We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place with excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Curro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Don Curro Hotel
Ranked #24 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place with excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 1 night on our journey throught Andalusia and we were pleased with this place. Especcially with its location, spacious rooms, modern bathroom. The hotel is situated in the centre, and very close to the port with a nice promenade, full of restaurants and bars. Great atmosphere. The only negative point for us was breakfast. Poor choice of bread and rolls, queue for cafe and tea machine. But we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor, not close to the lift. Everything perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katarina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    567
    206
    42
    24
See reviews for
205
510
61
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Staying here at the moment. Arrived after midnight due to flight delay, but not a problem. The guy on reception scanned my passport, gave me my room key and explained how breakfast worked. The stand-out feature for this hotel is it's location, right in the historic quarter in the shadow of the cathedral. Plenty of restaurants, tapas bars all around the area. I had booked a single room and have to say that it is spotless. Agree with previous posts re late night noise from elevator, etc, but it doesn't bother me, I am keeping Spanish hours and eating late! Very pleased with this place.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
230 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel is in an old building largely restored. Its position is very central: just two minutes from the cathedral. There is a really small hall and no common areas. Our room was not large with furniture a bit dated, a new bathroom, a small terrace to sunbath (if you didn’t mind the roofs of the close buildings with their air conditioning devices). The bed was absolutely uncomfortable and the room was not soundproof. You could hear people walking along the aisle. A stay of more days in this room could have been unpleasant due to the noise coming from the aisle and to the bed. So be careful if you are a light sleeper. The room was absolutely clean and wifi worked perfectly.
Travelers who have mobility problems should consider that there are some stairs from the street level to the reception.

Room Tip: Ask for room 808 (top floor) if you want a bigger room with a larger terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here for one night at the end of our holiday and felt that the hotel was very 'clinical'. The reception staff were not very welcoming, in fact they were rather rude. Our room was of a good size and clean but it faced inwards and we would not have wanted to stay more than one night in this room, I understand that if we had been staying longer we may have been given another room. We didn't do breakfast as we had to leave early but we were not given any details regarding breakfast when we arrived.
The location is good for shops, restaurants, sightseeing on foot and excellent for catching the bus to the airport. ( approx,every 30 mins) €3 pre person)

Room Tip: Ask for one that doesn't face inwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Perfect site, close to the main attractions of the magnificent Malaga. For full satisfaction with staying in this hotell you' d better to negotiate à room not close to elevator and other noise. If you succeed you will have a good comfort well corresponding to the Hotells star category. However, the gentlemen serving the breakfest are rather arrogant, never greet incoming guests and they do not care to keep the tables and the buffet properly clean. The breakfest food was adekvate, but never changed during our 10 days stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

A superb hotel in brilliant location. Reception quick and effecient and superb service from all the staff. Bedrooms very good size and comfortable. However, the floor is wooden laminate so hopefully the people above will have taken off their shoes so as not to annoy you in the room below! Breakfast at the hotel is good and they even provide scrambled eggs and bacon for the English visitors. We have no hesitation in recommending the Don Curro for your stay in Malaga.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanderlingNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Situated in the heart of the old city, this hotel is of a very high standard. The car is taken from you at the door and brought back when you want it, all for a small surcharge. Reception was excellent and booking in took only a few minutes.

Rooms were of a high standard with well equipped bathrooms. The hotel bar is well furnished and is a very pleasant place to while away a few hours during the evening. The dining room is again well equipped and the buffet style breakfast was more than adequate if not over generous.

We enjoyed it so much, we have booked to stay there again later in the summer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BazerSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Venecia
Venecia
#36 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#27 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Curro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Curro Hotel

Property: Don Curro Hotel
Address: Calle Sancha de Lara 9, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Malaga
#16 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Curro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Don Curro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Curro
Don Curro málaga
Don Curro Hotel Malaga, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing