We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$184
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$175
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sol Guadalmar by Melia(Malaga)
$227
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveler rating
328
677
264
52
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
677
264
52
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townreception staffpicasso museumthe main shopping streetgood sizethe buscentral locationsingle roommalaga cathedralnice roommini barsmall balconybars and restaurantsthe heart of the citycalle larioscoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location within a couple of minutes walk of all the sites and huge selection of shops bars and restaurants. The beach is little further, about a 20 minutes rather pleasant walk across the Marina.

The room was spacious, although the air conditiontioning didn't work we didn't bother reporting it because it was the end of January. The rooms were clean, with plenty of fresh towels and toiletries every day. Television in the room was OK, just a few channels to choose from.

Breakfast was good with a well stocked and reasonable selection of hot and cold food and drinks.

All the staff we dealt with were helpful and polite.

However, there were serious issues with wheelchair access. To get into the hotel you either had to follow a circuitous route through the adjacent bingo hall, or drag the wheelchair up a flight of steps.

The lifts were the smallest we've ever seen in the hotel. My daughter is very small and her wheelchair is probably the smallest you can get for a child. Even so we could barely fit it through the lift door. The lift doors closed spontaneously and when they met resistance instead of opening again they just persevered until you squeezed your way out of their grip.

If you're able bodied this is a really nice hotel, however, if you're in a wheelchair then it's nightmare..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This 4* Hotel with a 3* rating rating is punching way above it's official weight. Situated in a quiet tree lined mews in the most central part of the City the Don Curro is an under rated little gem of a Hotel. Every detail of this establishment, right down to the, ''fit for purpose'' hairdryer has been painstakingly well thought out with the guest's comfort placed foremost on the priority list. The sizable rooms which are furnished in traditional Spanish style are immaculately maintained and serviced to the highest of standards. The frequency and standard of room cleaning is superior to most good 4* Hotels in which I have stayed. The breakfast offers a wide and plentiful range of food which seems to cater for every taste. Unlike a lot of City Hotels the breakfast room at the Don Curro is spacious and well laid out with additional space being made available at busy times. Nothing is left to chance. The staff are 'quietly' pleasant and professional but avoid becoming over familiar with the guests. I would recommend a visit to the much overlooked city but truly beautiful of Malaga and a stay at the Don Curro would greatly enhance your trip.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor offers a spectacular views over the High Siearra mountains and the port.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have just returned from two nights at the Don Curro Hotel, this being our third visit and certainly will not be our last, hopefully again later in the year. Nothing ever changes, each time is as good as the time before, in fact as the staff get to know you it is even better.

If you have not tried this hotel, I would definitely recommend you give it a go - you will not be sorry you did.

Marian

Room Tip: For best views and quietness book the higher floors i.e 8th floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maidmarian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night pre cruise the beginning of November. The location was great. It was on a back street right around the corner from all the action. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The only complaint was the AC was already off for the year and the room was very hot. We and our friends had rooms that were next to each other and facing an inside courtyard. There was no air circulation. We would stay here again just ask for room facing the street so we could get some breeze.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street for better air flow.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canrubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

the noisiest hotel i've ever stayed in!maybe from 3 am til 6 am you can get a quiet time to sleep .squeaky bed and small room with no view or the view of neighbour's windows or walls.no extra blanket .rude receptionist-the young guy who checked me in said "i don't have time for this"
like i was asking him for a joke or something like that,when i was asking for directions and facilities of and around the hotel.
the breakfast had choices of fruits,breads,milk,eggs,sweets ,etc.they deliver a good service.i appreciate the young lady with down syndrome who was working almost professionally :)
there is a bingo salon on the ground floor . many restaurants around this place. a long shopping street is right behind the hotel.
never going back again

Room Tip: maybe the highest floors are better and quieter
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yerbamate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews