We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$145
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Guadalmar by Melia(Malaga)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$184
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$176
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveler rating
328
676
264
52
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
676
264
52
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townreception staffpicasso museumthe main shopping streetgood sizethe buscentral locationsingle roommalaga cathedralnice roommini barsmall balconybars and restaurantsthe heart of the citycalle larioscoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The weekend before X-mas we decided to stay out in Malaga together with our 33 year old son, whom we picked up from the airport) ... We booked a room in the hotel Don Curro ... What a suprise and delight !!!! This hotel is ideally located for a night or two in the city : bang in the middle of, but without any inconvenience of being in a city (no street noise what so ever). The rooms were crispy clean as well as the bathroom ... We asked for a 3pax bedroom and even with the extra bed, there was still enough floor space in the room. We only paid 69 € for the three of us (including an elaborate breakfast) for one night. Since we know how difficult it can be in Malaga to find affordable parking space, I had ordered a space at the hotel up front (15€ for a day) ... a valet was waiting our vehicle as we checked in/out ... made me feel kind of special ... ;-) Without a doubt one of the best places I have ever stayed in (value for money) in a larger town in Spain ...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgianFrenchFries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My wishes were granted with a top floor room and views over the city. The Don Curro is a competently run hotel in an excellent location for exploring the city knowing you can pop back to your room within minutes. Breakfast service is amicably indifferent - but you would be hard pressed not to find that the hotel works for you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesFlamantsRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night prior to a transatlantic cruise from Malaga as it is situated near to the cruise port.
Check-in was easy and we were attended to in a friendly manner. I had asked for a high floor room and we got our wish. Room was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom.
We thoroughly enjoyed the buffet breakfast, which was included in the room cost. Plenty of choice from hot dishes to cold continental meats and cheeses.
Would definitely return to this hotel if we return to Malaga, as it is perfectly situated for the sights and shops.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlasgowRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Right in the middle of the action. Steps away from from all major attractions. The beds are quite comfortable, the rooms large enough and the plumbing works. We had a balcony over the tiled roofs of downtown. It is an old hotel with overused micro-elevators (one of the drawbacks). The personnel does not smile much but they all are very efficient and willing to help. For the price, given the location, we were more than satisfied.The included breakfast was good. The scrambled eggs where made the old fashion way, not with powdered eggs. The croissants were perfect. They simply don't know how to make coffee or cook bacon (coffee tastes like dishwater and the bacon was totally undercooked, just raw bacon hardly warmed up). Would I go back ?... Yes, and with pleasure. It is a charming place...and so is Malaga.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincent f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Don Curro was a very well run hotel .There is a real sense of cleanliness only to be confirmed by the presence of cleaning women not just in the rooms but regularly in the foyer also.
The bedroom was immaculate every day coming in after long walks etc
I was on the 5th floor & was very pleasantly surprised to find a balcony which was generous & a great asset.
There appears to be only male staff behind the desk which is rather unusual .
Don Curro hotel is right beside the Cathedral & the pedestrian street Marquis De Larios.
Central Malaga at your doorstep, this is as good as it gets !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews