We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveler rating
330
690
269
52
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
690
269
52
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town reception staff picasso museum the main shopping street good size the bus central location small balcony malaga cathedral nice room bars and restaurants the heart of the city calle larios coffee machine comfortable rooms top floor
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just randomly picked this hotel when had an unexpected three day stay in Malaga. Location is perfect, next to the cathedral and near all of the quaint roads, alleyways and lanes with numerous tapas bars that make Malaga so appealing. The reception staff could be a little more receptive and the breakfast was not my cup of tea. However, the room was spacious and clean and had a sit out balcony. The price was extremely good for the location and free WiFi was a bonus. I would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel, and would not hesitate to visit again.

Room Tip: 7th floor had great views from balcony
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOLFFLUSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I thought the location was superb, from our window we had a stunning view of the cathedral. The breakfast was nice. Its quite a good hotel really let down by the worse beds ever! I just thought the bed itself too low with a thin mattress and the most unappealing bedlinen. If they sorted out the beds I would come back here! :). Aside from that admittedly important detail this hotel exceeded my expectations in almost every other respect. Pleasant and helpful staff, excellent location, very cheap.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkRoseyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in october -12.
Perfect for visiting Malaga old city and harbour.
Walking distance to all museums and you will enjoy all the nice
tapas places around.
Friendly staff, nice big rooms and good breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reisetor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Staying at Don Curro, you have the narrow streets of the old and charming part of Malaga at your very feet - hence a perfect starting point for "doing" Malaga. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a very nice breakfast buffet. Inexpencive as well, another bonus...

Room Tip: It's a quiet area at night, so no worries about which rooms to choose....
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SignarI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is very well located. It is right in the centre of the old town, close to the recently revamped port area and within a few minutes' walk of the main bus lines. Indeed the airport bus stops about three minutes' walk from the hotel. There are lots and lots of restaurants close by, many of which offer really good quality food at reasonable prices. There is also a huge selection of bars and cafes within a few minutes walk. The room we stayed in (no 405) was elegant, pretty big, spotlessly clean and had a decent sized balcony. The other rooms on the same floor also looked to be of a good size but had no balconies. However, from reading other peoples' comments, I'm aware that not all rooms are as large as this. Breakfast is included in the price and, despite other peoples' comments, we felt that this was of a good quality. There was a fair selection of food on offer - lots of different types of rolls and breads, scrambled eggs, bacon and chipolatta sausages together with a couple of types of cheese and cheapish ham. The inclusion of breakfast in the price is a big plus - most other hotels, as far as I can see, charge extra for breakfast and some of the sums I've seen quoted are really quite considerable. The staff, too, we found to be extremely polite and very helpful.

On the less positive side, sometimes at breakfast there aren't enough tables for everyone and there can be a short wait. The hotel too can be a bit noisy at night - it's situated in the city centre and refuse collection lorries often call in the street opposite during the early hours of the morning. Also soundproofing isn't great - voices of people in the corridors carry a fair distance. These comments need to be kept in context, however. It's a city centre hotel and no city centre is quiet at night. Also the price the hotel charges is very, very reasonable and you can't expect perfection for that amount of money. Also, in my opinion, the good aspects of this hotel far outweigh the less positive. I'd happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: When you book, ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeKinross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews