We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for lads weekend”
Review of Hotel Zenit Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zenit Malaga
Ranked #23 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Clean, functional hotel. Very helpful reception. Great price which is why we booked it. About 15 mins walk from centre which is great going in (slight downhill), manageable coming out. Going to Malaga again in Spring will be booking more central hotel as it's a trip with my wife.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zenit Malaga
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 459 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Not very central but not far either, probably a 15 minute walk from the Cathedral but as a last minute booking it served us well. It's probably more of a business hotel but it is clean and modern with all the necessities. I hadn't heard of the chain before but I would consider them again. There is also a car park right next door but it was E17 for the night, which we didn't really expect. Saying that, the car park keepers gave us an additional couple of hours parking the next day for free.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebekahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I recently stayed here with my husband. On our first day I asked to borrow an iron, and was told by reception it was booked out. In disbelief to what I was hearing, I was told it was the only iron the hotel had. The guy on reception hardly spoke any English so I waited 3 days to get one which I had to chase up with the cleaning supervisor. The TV only had 2 channels in English the rest were in Spanish. Rooms were small and at night a lot of noise from people in the apartments opposite shouting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Basic hotel on walking distance from the city center. The staff was friendly and was able to answer all our questions. Private parking is possible just around the corner. The only negative thing to say is that during some nights there was quite much noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dinky81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is ok, no luxury but quite comfortable and clean. The rooms were a bit small, but the bathroom was perfectly fine.

Staff was kind and helpful. Good location, but Malaga is a small city after all. You could walk to the city center, but it does take around 20 minutes (not bad). Quiet area!

Breakfast was a bit poor, not many options, but it was good enough.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank axadrezado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Basic hotel. Great Bathroom though! close to the main restaurant area. Wouldn't say the staff were terribly friendly but we were only staying here for 1 night. Good breakfast and coffee in the cafe across the road to the right of the roundabout!

Room Tip: I would chose this hotel again as you know exactly what you are getting.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank COR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

10 minutes walk to the old town this is a good place to stay.
Slept like a baby in the good bed. Very silent, did not here traffic or other guests.
Top score for cleaning! Dropped 1 Euro under the bed and the cleaning lady put it on the desk.
A bit hard to find a parking place, but that goes for all of Malaga I think.
Breakfast coast to much. Lots of cafe's in the barrio for less money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magnus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
#45 of 89 in Malaga
379 reviews
Campanile Malaga
#56 of 89 in Malaga
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Malaga

Address: Calle Cuba 1-3 | Out 243 El Limonar. from railway, 29013 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
#23 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $58 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zenit Malaga 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outstanding 3 Star Hotel in Central - North Malaga. Perfectly renewed and updated and part of Zenit Hotels Chain, it has 62 double and triple rooms(some of them superior with terrace) in an easy access area from main Malaga Access Ways. The hotel has a delighting cafe restaurant, two meeting rooms and parking facilities amongst other services. Wifi free service, air conditioning and heating system, safe box in room, minibar, laundry service, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Zenit Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Malaga Hotel
Zenit Malaga málaga
Hotel Zenit Malaga Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing