We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Ranked #29 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Stockholm
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Location is good, along the river and not so far away from the centre. It cost us 20+ euro from the hotel to the malaga airport (less than 15 minutes). We've been offered a old fashion room with three single beds although we've booked for double bed room. But the room is clean and the bathroom is big enough. Breakfast is ok. PS: The hotel serve free travel set which including toothbrush.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joannamianmian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    580
    205
    60
    34
See reviews for
150
625
47
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redcar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights after 4 nights in Fuengirola group of lads, good central location, very clean with rooms which were a good size & daily cleaned, pool area only small on the 6th floor but there was a nice breeze.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Average hotel. Staff good but decor was tired and corridors smelt of artificial carpet cleaner/air spray. Malaga was our arrival and departure point. We stayed at Hotel Del Pintor on arrival which was almost half the price but more modern and smarter. Disappointed in Salles.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Al2878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crookham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Perfectly located on the edge of the old town, so it's in a reasonably quiet location but just a 15-20 minute walk down to the port through the old town. Lovely roof terrace and the staff were really helpful with everything we asked about - spoke very good English but patiently helped me with my Spanish too! Really great to be able to leave bags in a secure luggage area on our last day so that we could make the most of our time.

Room Tip: We'd asked for a quiet room but arrived at 11 and were given one straight away - which was actua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie504041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarisbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Perfect for the town centre of Malaga town (5 mins walk). The rooms are tiny with limited storage but do come with decent sized bathrooms. Breakfasts are self service and the drinks are out of machines - Juice is watered down and if you are too slow you will miss out on the churros. The roof terrace is lovely to spend a summers day taking in the sun, the bar staff regularly check up if you need a top up on the drinks (not by the pool). The pool area gets crowded and the pool isn't big. I like this place, I have stayed there twice - but I travel independently and travel very light, if you have a family or don't like walking it's not for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at the Salles Malaga Centro for 7 nights at the end of May. The hotel is an easy 10min walk from the main train station in Malaga. Check was fast and polite. Our room wasn't huge but was nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. The room was clean and maids did a good job each day of cleaning it too. Bathroom large and modern. The lifts were a bit slow but being on the 5th floor stopped any issues with noise from the street below and also meant we were only 1 floor down from the terrace bar and pool. Having somewhere to sit outside was a real bonus. The pool is more of a plunge pool than a swimming pool and there are limited loungers but we usually managed to get a space in the morning. Think this would vary with the weather and the guests. We only ate at the hotel once, for lunch on the terrace but the food seemed good. We chose to eat out for breakfast each day to try new places. Staying on the same side of the bridge as the hotel (turning right out of the entrance) is cheaper than going into the centre but we didn't find anywhere particularly expensive. Definitely worth trying lots of different places - the cafe con leche seems to be great everywhere! Malaga itself is a delight. Easy to walk around, plenty to see and do and lots and lots of places to eat tapas. In fact that's ALL we ate for dinner each night by trying 3 or 4 places an evening. Do check out the marina area for people-watching too. All in all, hard to fault either the hotel or the city.

Room Tip: The higher up the less noise from the street but it's not a hugely busy part of town anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieMoragKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Hotel Sallés Málaga Centro is a 4 star establishment located in the heart of the old town and business district of the city. It’s the perfect spot to explore the town’s cultural programme and enjoy the multitude of terraces and tapas bars in the centre, or the beach which is only 1.5 Km away.The hotel is easily accessible, only a few minutes from the Port, for departures and arrivals and mooring for the cruise ships,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Buburuzachis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Centro
Itaca Malaga
Itaca Malaga
#27 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Property: Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Address: Calle Marmoles 6, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#18 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#18 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi and a seasonal rooftop pool with impressive city views can be found at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, set in Malaga's picturesque old town. Rooms at the Malaga Centro are brightly decorated and spacious, hava satellite TV and a balcony. The Malaga Centro's Guernica Restaurant serves a range of Mediterranean and Andalusian cuisine. The Picasso Cafe-Bar serves drinks and snacks. Guests can relax and enjoy city views on the Centro's rooftop terrace. There is a poolside bar, open in summer. There is also an on-site gym.The hotel is a 15-minute walk from the Picasso Museum and less than one kilometre from Málaga Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, ACCOR, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salles Hotel Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Malaga Centro
Malaga Centro málaga
Malaga Center
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing