We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the worst I stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Ranked #29 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“One of the worst I stayed in”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Don't be fooled with stars. This is not reflected at all. The only good thing about this hotel is its location. Service especially at the breakfast was really annoying. I wanted to just buy coffee without breakfast and the waiter showed me an attitude like I was his worst enemy. I felt terribly bad during my stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Krzysztof G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    580
    205
    60
    34
See reviews for
150
625
47
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

In very good location convenient for City Centre and lots of fine places to eat. Friendly staff and a comfortable roof top bar and pool. Didn't use restaurant as so many eating places around. Unfortunately only 1 english language TV chanel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank EricScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Overall good value for money - well located and clean. We had a good-sized family room with bunk beds for the children. Pool is small, but really the size expected on a roof-top - certainly big enough for a quick dip. Downsides - ambient music more suited to young bar-staff than clientele. On the Friday night we were hounded out of the bar area by a very mediocre local band determined to film their performance - pitty. Also not impressed by customer service at front desk - we were promised they could order a large cab to take us to the airport with no pre-booking only to be then told on departure quite rudely that wasn't the case, adding a huge amount of stress to our journey.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Pros:

* Good location, 2 min walk from the old town.

* Breakfast is absolutely magnificent. They even have churros.

* Room is nicely furnished. Comfortable bed. Huge bathroom with double sinks.

* Wi-Fi works well in room.

* Rootoop terrace during evenings

* Efficient check-in and check-out.


Cons:

* The pool area is the big let down here. It is tiny. The pool is 5*3 meters and 100 cm deep which cant really qualify even as a plunge pool. There are only around 10 sunbeds. Keep in mind that Malaga is a warm place during spring, summer and autumn and that this hotel has at least 100 rooms. Needless to say there are not any sunbeds available at any given time nor is there any space in the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biff-Maja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The rooms are clean, anonymous, with good AC and a spacious bathroom. Water is supplied free of charge daily in the in-room fridge (this is not a stocked mini bar). I chose this hotel because it has a rooftop terrace with a small pool (you can just have a quick dip). This is nice for sunbathers in the afternoon, you can have a dip, lie on a lounger, get a drink from the bar - not always easy to come across in a city. The hotel is just across from the old town, about 25 minutes from the beach, 20 minutes to the new marina style mall which has lots of places to eat. We didn't bother paying for hotel breakfast as there are lots of small places to get coffee and so forth for €2/€3 in the town itself. I liked the hotel, it was clean and unfussy. There are some truly ghastly faux oils on the walls - children sitting by a fireside, chrysanthemums wilting in ornate vases.... but they didn't spoil our sunny week in Malaga (!)

Room Tip: Don't bother paying the breakfast rate - there are plenty of places just across the (dried up) r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCNbuckshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one weekVery central , rooms are very clean,
The girls at the front desk are very helpful and we found Anna very pleasant to deal with.
Remember the pricing is very good and reasonable.

Not suitable really if you have kids.
We had no problems whatsoever with our stay.

It is actually ideal if u want to spend one or two nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hourogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

Tahnk you very much for your comment, it is very important for us in order to get a better service day by day.

Waiting for seeing you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here with another couple,rooms are extremely tiny,really only suitable for overnight stay,very clean,appears to be a city buisness type hotel,reception staff extremely unfriendly and disinterested,with no people skills,have never came across this before ever!breakfast is adequate,roof terrace is lovely though small,lacks any atmosphere,absolutely no light holiday mood to be found in hotel at all,however we had a fantastic time in malaga,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileencolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,790 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Centro
Itaca Malaga
Itaca Malaga
#27 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Property: Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Address: Calle Marmoles 6, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#18 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#18 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi and a seasonal rooftop pool with impressive city views can be found at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, set in Malaga's picturesque old town. Rooms at the Malaga Centro are brightly decorated and spacious, hava satellite TV and a balcony. The Malaga Centro's Guernica Restaurant serves a range of Mediterranean and Andalusian cuisine. The Picasso Cafe-Bar serves drinks and snacks. Guests can relax and enjoy city views on the Centro's rooftop terrace. There is a poolside bar, open in summer. There is also an on-site gym.The hotel is a 15-minute walk from the Picasso Museum and less than one kilometre from Málaga Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TravelUp, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salles Hotel Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Malaga Centro
Malaga Centro málaga
Malaga Center
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing