We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Ranked #30 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
North of Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pleasant holiday”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel is located in a good area for sightseeing around malaga. The service and the staff in the hotel are excellent. The breakfast was fine and normal for this region with a good selection and a hot cooked breakfast if preferred. There is a free mini bar in the rooms with soft drinks and free wi fi. The area around the hotel seems very safe with loads of people around. The train from the airport takes 11 minutes and cost around 1.50 euros. the last stop Centro Alemedia is near the hotel about 5 mins walk easy to find.The hotel is very clean and well kept although the restaurant opens at 8 o' clock each evening which was a little late for us but there are lots of good restaurants and tapas nearby. I would reccommend this hotel and return to stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the rear of the hotel as the rooms are very warm and the airconditioning is only se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank practicaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your comments, in fact the hotel is located in one of the best areas of Malaga for sightseing the city, about the hotel services, if you visit us in summer season, you will find our bar-terrace open, perfect bar for the summer.

Best Reagards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    587
    210
    64
    35
See reviews for
153
633
47
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great place to stay, central, clean and friendly staff. Towels were a little on the old side and the shower door needed to be resealed, and breakfast is not included but no complaints otherwise. The decor is fantastic with an array of 1950s kitsch furniture that just makes for a great unique hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shuphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for the comments, I will inform directly the staff about your opinion, it will be a pleasure to see you again at Málaga in Sallés Hotel Málaga Centro.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights on a city break. We checked in when we arrived , staff were very helpful . Our room was comfortable , instead of twin we had 2 single beds together, no bath but extra large shower. Hotel was a little dated but was very central for Malaga old town and all the sites. We hired a car for 1 day to visit Granada which cost €30 and was easily arranged. Hotel can book trips but they were booked out when we tried. Breakfast was fresh, plentiful and varied.
No pool in operation.
We got value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skimumIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much.
It is a real pleasure te read your comments and to check that we are getting our target, which is happy clients, for me it will be a plasure to see you again an Sallés Hotel Málaga Centro.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Malaga Centro for 3 nights, great location to get anywhere in the city,everything within walking distance. Our only complaint is that the air con does not give cool air this time of year, cool air in summer, hot air in winter. The room was too warm and difficult to sleep, lots of noise outside with the window open, but in general it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for yuor commnets, are very important for us in order to get an excellent service.
About the air con, in winter is hot and in summer is cool, this is because of the machine of the airco is central location for the full hotel, we will try to change this in future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel is very close to the center of Malaga, less than a 5 minute walk.
We had a superior room with a small balcony and radio in the bedroom and bathroom. Combined with a luxury shower, that´s a pleasant wake up. Three layers of curtains can make it completely dark, I like that.
I would definitely stay here again when I´m in Malaga.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Joris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director Hotel at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest:

It will be a pleasure to see you again at Sallés Hotel Málaga Centro, we are looking forward to seing from you soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very good location, just a few minutes walk from the city centre. It has a tiny swimming pool on the roof, which we found to be a bit dirty (but it was almost evening) and there are just a few deckchairs available. The room was big enough, and the bathroom was very spacious (though it could have been organised better). The was a big tv, a safe, closets, mini fridge, etc. The main thing that disappointed us was the air conditioning: they probably forgot to change the air filters, as we had bad cough (like an allergy attack) during the night!
The staff wasn't very warm but they were professional, providing us with the info we needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alkalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am a wheelchair user. What is described as accessible on booking sites for Italy and Spain very often does not match what I find when I arrive at a hotel. The Salles Centro has two small steps outside but fitted with an effective small electric ramp. This has to be unlocked and operated by hotel staff. After that first arrival, I found that there was an emergency exit that I could use independently without encountering any step, and whenever I returned to the hotel in the evening, one of the staff seemed to divine my impending arrival and opened that door.

I had the advantage of travelling in the low season, and the hotel upgraded me on arrival to a fifth floor family room - including a huge exquisitely marbled bathroom with metre-wide doorway. They gave me a choice of a shower-over-bath arrangement or a smaller room with a closet shower. Either would have been fine for me. The price for a room in January was very competitive.

The room had a 40 inch flat screen TV and complimentary coke and orange juice in the fridge, replenished each day. Unusually for a town centre hotel, I could hear no road noise.

I didn't take breakfast at the hotel but ordered 'snacks' to take to the room late (10-11pm) on a couple of evenings - eg a burger and chips. The food was fine and came quickly. The hotel is interestingly decorated with copies of old masters.

Location is excellent - just across a river bridge from the old town. The new rail and bus stations in Malaga are an easy 20 minute walk/wheel from the Salles, past the neighbouring Ibis Hotel.

The station complex built about five years ago includes a good-sized shopping mall, full of January sales during my visit. When I took my train to Cordoba, the 'Atendo' were waiting to operate the simple lift device to get me on, and were there to receive me when I got back. The staff know not to push a wheelchair when it is not required. The local train line up the coast to Torremolinos and Fuengirola is easy to get on and off without assistance, although - inexplicably for such a tourist destination - there is no lift at Torremolinos station, which has an up-escalator and only steps to get back down to the trains. However Los Alamos station, a couple of stops back towards Malaga along the promenade, has ramps and lifts.

Mid-January temperatures were reaching about 16 C in Malaga, but warmer on a sunny day a few miles south-west along the Costa del Sol. Cordoba was about 15 C, fine for walking/ wheeling.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
Centro
Itaca Malaga
Itaca Malaga
#25 of 88 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Property: Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Address: Calle Marmoles 6, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#18 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#19 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi and a seasonal rooftop pool with impressive city views can be found at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, set in Malaga's picturesque old town. Rooms at the Malaga Centro are brightly decorated and spacious, hava satellite TV and a balcony. The Malaga Centro's Guernica Restaurant serves a range of Mediterranean and Andalusian cuisine. The Picasso Cafe-Bar serves drinks and snacks. Guests can relax and enjoy city views on the Centro's rooftop terrace. There is a poolside bar, open in summer. There is also an on-site gym.The hotel is a 15-minute walk from the Picasso Museum and less than one kilometre from Málaga Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, ACCOR, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Salles Hotel Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Malaga Centro
Malaga Centro málaga
Malaga Center
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing