We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool with a View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Ranked #30 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Scottish Borders
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pool with a View”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here in August. Our room was at the back of the hotel with a great view. The room was spacious with a nice bathroom. The staff were very courteous, helpful and ready with a smile. Although at first sight the hotel looks to be off the beaten track it is very close to the Plaza de Constitucion and the surrounding commercial area. The highlight, though, is the swimming pool and bar on the roof. While the pool is quite small it is ideal for cooling off. With reference to previous reviews the sunbeds are still not fully operational and the sensible ban on bicycles near the pool is still in force! The rooftop bar is a great place to wind down after a night out and is open until 0200. Good value for money too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    618
    214
    66
    37
See reviews for
170
654
50
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this because we had to overnight in Malaga after a late flight. Although the room was small it was very clean and well appointed, and the bathroom was enormous! We'd asked for a quiet room, and had one on the top floor at the back of the hotel, which would have been very quiet but for the bar on the roof terrace where a concert was going on. However, this was over by midnight (early in Spain!). Very centrally located, next to the old town. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. All in all, a great choice if you;re on a budget. We didn't try the pool or have the breakfast, so can't rate them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back (the hotel fronts on to a busy road), not on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarloRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
at the Seaside
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My daughter and I stayed her for 5 nights in July this year. I booked a superior twin room through Booking.com, which is an excellent website. We took the train into Malaga centre from the airport which was really cheap and easy. We werent too sure where the hotel was when we arrived, so got into a taxi, it wasnt far, and once we orientated ourselves, it was very easy to find!! Our check in at reception was fairly quick and easy, and the staff were all polite and helpful. The hotel has air conditioning, which was nice to come back to after walking around all day. Our room was modern and a good size, with a little balcony, not enough to sit out, but nice to have. The bathroom was HUGE! Shower cubicle with two shower heads, as well as a full size bath with another shower over that. Decor and tiles were lovely, and there was plenty of wardrobe space. A mini fridge in the room was restocked with water and fanta/coke every day. The room was cleaned every day and there were fresh towels if you wanted them. There are soap/shampoo/shower gel dispensers on the bathroom walls. You also get little his 'n' hers kits with toothbrush, razor, tissues, etc, a nice touch. The bar and pool on the rooftop was great, however, most of the sunbeds would not "sit up" so it was lie down or nowt! The pool is very small but lovely to plunge into when it's hot. My only criticism was that the staff at the roof top bar were really quite miserable and unhelpful. Totally didnt want to be there! Location-wise the hotel is great, come out the front, turn left, go over the bridge, down the steps and you're practically in the main square. Reception will give you a map and explain where you are! I would fully recommend this hotel, and would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, you'll get a better view and be closer to the pool and further away from any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J00ls41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed for 6 nights in early August. Our room was a decent size with a large bathroom. The staff were great they were very pleasant and the hotel is spotless. The rooftop bar is great during the day and a chilled haven at night open till 2am. The pool is small but fine for cooling down, its more than youl get in most Malaga city centre hotels. The hotel is in a great location for restaurants and bars as the old town is a 5min walk.
The only thing to note is if you are after a beach holiday the beach is a fair walk at roughly 45mins away. I'd stay again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rusty7586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights recently. When we first arrived our first thoughts was that although the view from our room was lovely the window in the room was a bit too small to really let sufficient light in. We had booked a standard room and out of curiosity asked to view one of the deluxe rooms as we knew these had a balcony, however the deluxe room was even darker and looked at a blank wall. We kept the first room and really grew to like it, the glass was tinted so to let more light in we simply opened the window fully. The bedroom was of average size but the bathroom was the biggest bit..with his and hers sinks!
Things we particularly liked about the hotel was the rooftop bar/pool area, don't get your hopes up about getting a sunbed though as there are only about 10. We usually sat on chairs reading. There is also a small gym and a restaurant if you choose to eat in the hotel. Finally the location is great, brings you out in the old town near nicest tapas bars.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie_Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here during the festival. The hotel is perfectly situated within a few minutes walk of the old part of town. The rooftop pool and bar offer a fantastic view across town and provide a lovely way to idle the hours with a glass of Mojito. The staff are friendly, helpful and patient when giving advice. We'll definitely be back!.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vasgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

In Malaga for a wedding the location was what drove our choice of hotel. We asked for a quiet room and it was serenely quiet. The bathroom was surprisingly roomy and well equipped. We enjoyed the decor too. A short walk to the main town where the annual ferria was taking place. Extremely good value!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moreorleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 89 in Malaga
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,019 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Malaga Centro

Property: Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Address: Calle Marmoles 6, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#18 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#19 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wi-Fi and a seasonal rooftop pool with impressive city views can be found at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, set in Malaga's picturesque old town. Rooms at the Malaga Centro are brightly decorated and spacious, hava satellite TV and a balcony. The Malaga Centro's Guernica Restaurant serves a range of Mediterranean and Andalusian cuisine. The Picasso Cafe-Bar serves drinks and snacks. Guests can relax and enjoy city views on the Centro's rooftop terrace. There is a poolside bar, open in summer. There is also an on-site gym.The hotel is a 15-minute walk from the Picasso Museum and less than one kilometre from Málaga Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Salles Hotel Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Malaga Centro
Malaga Centro málaga
Malaga Center
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing