We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best seafood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marisqueria el Kaoba

Marisqueria el Kaoba
Reserve with
Marisqueria el Kaoba is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #133 of 1,848 Restaurants in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tras 35 anos de evolucion, seguimos ofreciendo la calidad que nos caracteriza, conservando nuestros principios y mejorando dia a dia.Le invitamos a degustar nuestra variedad de mariscos y platos caracteristicos de nuestra zona. Y para los paladares mas exquisitos, nuestra comida selecta.Todo ello regado con una amplia gama de vinos, especialmente seleccionados para usted.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Delicious preparations with seafood and generous portions. Good service. Located in the outsides of Malaga, close to the beach El Palo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anonym567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaobadavid, Gerente at Marisqueria el Kaoba, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion. We thank each review to continue to improve and offer the best of us. We await you in our house is yours. greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    41
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not bad!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

After reading reviews decided to try it out. Bit far away from town but very good seafood, service was effective but a bit dull. Over all not bad. Good value

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trottrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaobadavid, Gerente at Marisqueria el Kaoba, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion. We buy seafood everyday already for 30 years long so we are happy you apreciate it. You are right we are not in the center, we are in a small part of the city about 5-10 minutes from the center but this place has a long tradition during the years for sailor and fishmen so it has a special experience to be in a place not only for turist where you can get with you a part of the real Malaga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
240 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Adorable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

A bit out of town (count €8 taxi ride) but a lovely family run restaurant with excellent fresh fish, very friendly service, and a simple décor (don't be put off from the outside on arrival). Quality is great as is value for money.
Only slight negative is location out of town and unassuming interior.
Note: there is no terrace/ no sea views so please don't review it negatively for that!
The food is 5*.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaobadavid, Gerente at Marisqueria el Kaoba, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su opinión. Agradecemos cada crítica para poder seguir mejorando y ofrecer lo mejor de nosotros. Le esperamos en nuestra casa que es la suya. Un saludo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Looking for Seafood in Malaga”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

My partner and I were really craving a good sea food dinner and found this restaurant through Trip Advisor. It was not the easiest restaurant to find, but once we did we were pleased with our experience there. We had prawns and sword fish and enjoyed our meal. The wait staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us a couple of things to try, free on the house. The meal was good but was by no means fantastic. I would still strongly encourage anyone to go to this restaurant, just be aware that some people may have over praised the experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oct34th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaobadavid, Gerente at Marisqueria el Kaoba, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion. We thank each review to continue to improve and offer the best of us. We await you in our house is yours. greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Thank you Tripadvisor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have walked many times along the coast just a hundred yards from this restaurant but without Tripadvisor would never have thought to venture inland here onto the main road to look for somewhere to eat. Now we know better. The food and service are excellent and reasonably priced, exactly as others have reported. Will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaobadavid, Gerente at Marisqueria el Kaoba, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion. We thank each review to continue to improve and offer the best of us. We await you in our house is yours. greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marisqueria el Kaoba also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Marisqueria el Kaoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing