We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood place...”
Review of Marisqueria el Kaoba - CLOSED

Marisqueria el Kaoba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tras 35 anos de evolucion, seguimos ofreciendo la calidad que nos caracteriza, conservando nuestros principios y mejorando dia a dia.Le invitamos a degustar nuestra variedad de mariscos y platos caracteristicos de nuestra zona. Y para los paladares mas exquisitos, nuestra comida selecta.Todo ello regado con una amplia gama de vinos, especialmente seleccionados para usted.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was my favorite place to eat in Malaga. It took me time to find it, after looking over quite few others, but the choice was good... an excellent place to eat seafood.
Definitively is recommendable...

2  Thank Mann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaobadavid, Gerente at Marisqueria el Kaoba, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We try always to improve our service. We will like to inform you that we have a new menu for this year with new courses and dessert. We hope to see you again. Best regards from Marisquería El Kaoba and have a happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 222 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

In the fishemen neighborhood of "El Palo" this small restaurant can go unnoticed because it is not in first-line of beach. Its customers are mostly local although you will be attend in good English if necessary. Friendly family, the kitchen is without a doubt the best seafood in the city. The prices are according to the quality. If you like fish or seafood, this is the place.

Thank toonespinosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaobadavid, Gerente at Marisqueria el Kaoba, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We try always to improve our service. We will like to inform you that we have a new menu for this year with new courses and dessert. We hope to see you again. Best regards from Marisquería El Kaoba and have a happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This small restaurant in the premises on Malaga serves excellent seafood in a cosy and friendly atmosphere. The mix seafood bbq is very good and the portion is enough for two, the seafood quality is over the top and also the starters are very good. Good list of local wines. The staff is charming and professional.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank italyItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaobadavid, Gerente at Marisqueria el Kaoba, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We try always to improve our service. We will like to inform you that we have a new menu for this year with new courses and dessert. We hope to see you again. Best regards from Marisquería El Kaoba and have a happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was our favourite restaurant in a 4 night stay, offering excellent service, lovely restaurant and excellent food at a realistic price.
We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of the restaurant which serves excellent fresh fish. Fish dishes are cooked and presented in a very fine way so that fish preserves all its original properties. Excellent service and affordable prices. Enjoy but you must book a table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trevor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaobadavid, Gerente at Marisqueria el Kaoba, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We try always to improve our service. We will like to inform you that we have a new menu for this year with new courses and dessert. We hope to see you again. Best regards from Marisquería El Kaoba and have a happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I recently visited Malaga and on my travels I found "El Kaoba". I always follow the locals when it comes to where to go for dinner and I was not disappointed! It wasn't hard to see why it was popular. This is a lovely well established family-run restaurant and all I can say is if you're looking for a fish dish - and I mean fresh, beautiful typical local dishes - then pay them a visit. It was very reasonably priced and everyone was so friendly. I must give David (the manager) a mention! Its not often we Brits visit a restaurant in which the manager comes to greet us. David was a fantastic host! And he speaks English which is invaluable when your Spanish is as limited as mine!!! 10/10!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaobadavid, Gerente at Marisqueria el Kaoba, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. We try always to improve our service. We will like to inform you that we have a new menu for this year with new courses and dessert. We hope to see you again. Best regards from Marisquería El Kaoba and have a happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marisqueria el Kaoba also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing