We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location in Malaga, everyone should go for, in case want to visit Malaga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #14 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Excellent hotel, with a well-tidy room, fabulous view from the room of the Malaga port & sea-side. Very very close by to all nearby attractions. Extremely safe to travel even in miidle of night. The city is well lit during night time with colorful lights, decorative articles, with a huge range of dining options.

Can easily roam around with a map without any language barrier.

Staff is good in service, especially the Restaraunt staff at 18th Floor & serve excellent delicacies.

During the day, one can easily take a walk of about 1 hrs to visit to the corner of the port & can do a lot of shopping with multiple options & above all, a huge range of dining options with all the global cuisines.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floors - above 6th floor facing malaga port
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aarti_rele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thanks a lot for your lovely words regarding our property. We will be please in having you again with us so do not hesitate in contacting the hotel for your future reservations.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 2,289 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in an extraordinary area in the center of the city, the view is breathtaking and having any drinks in the terrace is absolutely a must even though my experience today has not fulfill what I was expecting from a Marriot Hotel. When I came in the hotel the porter told me before good morning or even welcome to the hotel, guys the terrace is not open yet asuming that as we are young we cannot be guests of the hotel. Once we were in the queu, some people just jump it and the receptionist that noticed it instead of attending first the people that was waiting he keep with the others. When finally was my turn, the receptionist was not able to answer my questions about how to contact one person from one of the hotel's department and he did not even try to figure it out as he said - they were busy due to christmas-. It is a pity that such a great chain accept this kind of behavior. Nevertheless the hotel is neat and clean. Also the common areas eventhough the hotel was quite busy.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Carolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear guest,

We are really sorry about your comments. First of all our aim is our clients´ satisfaction so we offer our apologise about the misunderstanding in the check in time. Due to Christmas Time, our roof restaurant required prior reservation and due to security reasons the entrance to the roof is controlled by our staff in order to offer a nice and peaceful time to its clients.
We will be pleased in having you again with us and we will assure you a nice stay in AC Hotel Malaga Palacio.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

we stayed here and had two rooms. our first room smelled and smoke and the staff was quick to move both rooms to a different floor so we'd still be close to each other. they upgraded us from the first time we checked in. the rooftop view is fantastic. a great view of the port and right next to the Malaga Cathedral. The pool was a bit cool but it was late November. the staff was very helpful in helping make suggestions for transportation to Malaga CF match and for places to eat. i wish we could have stayed longer and would for sure go back to this property.

Room Tip: rooms on the city side are a little noisy but worth the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear clients,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words regarding our property. We will be please in having you again with us so do not hesitate in contacting the hotel for your future reservations.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed here one night at the end of our cruise. It was very close to the port, and within walking distance to everything in the beautiful town of Malaga. We're told it will cost 20 euro cab to airport. Right next to the Cathedral and the old Roman fort. Beautiful shopping and restaurant district at your doorstep. We paid a low rate and received a room on the smoking floor with a terrible view. Not ideal but for the price paid, to stay at this lovely hotel, we are OK with it. Make sure you take the lift up to the rooftop terrace- amazing views day/night of the entire city and environs. Stunning view of cathedral and other old churches. I recommend this hotel. If a nice view is important to you, check ahead of time to get a better situated room than we did.

Room Tip: Room 601 has a view of buildings right next to hotel and is on smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chatnoire1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear client,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor community. As you have already mentioned the hotel has different types of rooms depending on the client budget. We have our interior rooms with a really interesting and cheap rate, our standard rooms with different promotions and packages, rooms with views to the cathedral, harbour views, superior rooms with views to the harbor and balcony, junior suites and suites with amazing views to the Malaga Bay. We will be pleased in having you again with us so do not hesitate in contacting us for your future reservations in Malaga.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Good location on the main seafront promenade just on the edge of the old town. We had a corner room with a balcony on 13th floor that gave side sea views and a great view of the cathedral. Room was decent size with the usual trimmings but did not include tea/coffee making facilities which we wouldn't normally use but had a sign saying you could hire these for 11 euro per day, don't bother there is plenty on your doorstep. Breakfast was included in the room rate and is good without being excellent. Airport bus stops a few metres from the door (stop parque del paseo).

Room Tip: Sea view or corner room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick1962Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words about AC Málaga Palacio Hotel.

We are so glad to know you enjoyed your superior room with such a beautifull views.

We are looking forward hearing from you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very central. Airport 'A' bus stops nearby and plenty of shops, restaurants and bars. Rail station 15 minutes walk. Alora is interesting town to visit by train.
We had front room with view over harbour and sun most of day in November.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
3  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor Community.

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we can serve you during your next stay in Malaga.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very modern and sleek guest house, situated in the middle of the town where you can walk to get to anywhere on the romantic streets of Malaga, home to Antonio Banderas.... Totally enjoyed the food and my stay... Got to see the Mariachi singing in the streets, experience the many streetside cafes and restaurants offering tapas... a lot of interesting, historical architecture - this is definitely the place to stay in Malaga

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margarita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we want to thank you about your lovely comments about AC Malaga Palacio Hotel and our city, Malaga.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our aim is your satisfaction, and your positive feedback is a reward for us.

We hope you stay with us in your next visit to our Beautiful Malaga.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,262 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,982 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $123 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing