We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #14 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is more of a corporate hotel; it has meeting rooms on the ground floor and the main bar area itself is a bit quiet:

Rooms
- good size, you can get noise from outside if you have a room on a lower floor (I was on the 4th floor and heard a lot of the street noise from outside)
- for some reason my room didn't have a safe, which I found strange
- beds comfortable, bathroom was a reasonable size (bathtub, not shower)
- wired internet access (which is chargeable)

Breakfast
- good selection, no complaints here

Lunch/Drinks
- there is a restaurant/bar on the top floor, which has great views
- it's quite a nice place to relax and/or eat (indoors or outdoors)

Other
- there is also a swimming pool on the top floor, although it's quite small therefore more for relaxation than exercise
- hotel location is excellent, a couple of minutes walk from the old town

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank UKLondonTravellerN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Broadfoot,

I want to thank you for your recent stay at the AC Malaga Palacio Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience.

Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your visit to Malaga. I sincerely look forward in exceeding you expectations during your next stay with us.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 2,292 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

I love this place, and clearly everyone does because it books up fast even on random dates like a Tuesday in October. The reception staff is amazing and they all speak English perfectly (oddly hard to find that in Spain), Antonio and Juan were especially helpful and kind and made our trip to Malaga just wonderful. The rooms are clean and modern and they must be very well soundproofed, because even though you are on a busy street, you never hear anything. Make sure you get an ocean view room-- absolutely worth it! The roof has a cool bar/ lounge and a small pool that is literally made to lounge by/ jump in/ but not really for laps. And the location is perfect! You are a 1 min walk from entering the historic city center, a 2 min walk from the big Cathedral and less than a 5 min walk to the Alcazaba and roman ruins, a 4 min walk from the port side of the sea, and maybe a 20 min walk from the beach... We were very happy with our stay here and can't recommend it enough. The only slight negative, is that free wifi is only in the lobby and on the roof, otherwise you have to pay for it, which just seems crazy in this day and age when you are in a big city.

Room Tip: ask for an ocean view room on a high floor, some have balconies and some dont.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear guest,

I am here by writing to thank you for your recent stay at the AC Malaga Palacio Hotel and for taking the time to share your comments with more travellers.
Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.
I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your visit to Malaga. I sincerely look forward in exceeding you expectations during your next stay with us.
Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I invite you to contact us directly should you have any additional comments or request.
Please also feel free to contact us next time you will be in Malaga and I will be more than happy to arrange your stay with us.

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent location, outstanding views, elegant, stylish design, rooftop pool & terrace. Well placed in historic quarter therefore close to bars restaurant waterfront and great transport links to airport - just 3 euros from bus stop outside hotel direct to airport.

Room Tip: room 1114 is excellent; balcony overlooking harbour - great views both day & night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMULL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our property.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed in a junior suite for 10 nights in October 2013. The hotel is perfectly located in the Centre of Malaga. At the 10th floor great views of the harbor and the city. A lot of noise from the street, but closing the windows did it perfectly fine. The suite consists of two rooms, but inconvenient decorated. For example, the mini bar placed in the bedroom, in other words impossible to sneak a drink at night. But the free mini bar was positive. The bathroom was spacious and had a modern touch, but also very inconvenient. Lacked hooks to towels for example. Language can be a challenge, also at the reception. A great advantage if the guests are fluent in Spanish. For example, when the maid had forgotten to put in place drinking glasses and we called the front desk. Then we got after a few minutes reading glasses delivered to our door. The same thing when it was running water from the ceiling, then the maid came quickly with towels to mop up, no plumber in order to stop the water. When we stayed for 10 nights, one can expect to be recognized. In the breakfast room every day, we had to say what room we stayed at. At the reception or in other contexts they are not greeted, not before we greeted hello. One can order with or without breakfast. It is very simple, but nice. But the hot food, a chef with respect for himself would rather have let be serving something so little delicate as when the fried eggs were flung up on each other in a small container, the bacon was cooked, not fried. At times in the breakfast room, it could be the complete chaos. Some got the coffee served, others did not. The restaurant obviously was understaffed and there was no cleaning of the tables. In other words, this hotel has a management problem. The staff did as well as they could, but a course in politeness, English and logistics had been an advantage. That´s to the manager to initiate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear client,
I am here by writing to thank you for your recent stay at the AC Malaga Palacio Hotel.
Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.
We are really sorry about the inconveniences during your stay.
Despite this issue experience, I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your visit to Malaga. I sincerely look forward in exceeding you expectations during your next stay with us.
As service is the most important matter in the hotel, we took the necessary actions to improve accordingly.
Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I invite you to contact us should you have any additional comments or request.
Please also feel free to contact us next time you will be in Malaga and We will be more than happy to arrange your stay with us.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Having been disappointed with the AC Marriott in Palma, this is a treat. Super location, two minutes to Larios, the main pedestrianised shopping area, great restaurants in strolling distance, the magnificent cathedral a hundred yards away. So much to see and do and the AC Marriott delivers. Lovely room on 12th floor overlooking the Marian and port. The bar on the top floor and pool is stupendous. The staff are friendly and helpful
A treat and highly recommended.
One slight drawback - slow lifts!

Room Tip: Get a room high up facing marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLP555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Mr Perry,
I am here by writing to thank you for your recent stay at the AC Malaga Palacio Hotel.
Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.
I sincerely look forward in exceeding you expectations during your next stay with us.
As service is the most important matter in the hotel, we took the necessary actions to improve accordingly.
Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I invite you to contact us should you have any additional comments or request.
Please also feel free to contact us next time you will be in Malaga and We will be more than happy to arrange your stay with us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

AC Palacio Marriott hotel could be anywhere in the world : Marriott-clean, comfortable ,safe, slightly impersonal . Reception is efficient and friendly. We had a rearside room with AC and view on the cathedral (and many ugly roofs).The room itself was clinically clean, fairly large with good beds and a convenient bathroom. On the ground floor there is a library with ample sitting space, books, papers and a computer. Free code and password for one hour are available at the reception.The advantages of this hotel are its location near the main touristical highlights and shopping area and its 15th floor bar/restaurant overlooking a park and the harbour.
We must have been unfortunate at this magnificent location as no waiter seemed interested in serving us a drink on the terrace during our first visit. Trying again next day I had to go inside and grab a waiter. After lunch I had to go in again to find somebody where I could sign the bill. Obviously this is something to work on.
Apart from that : the outlook is fantastic and on weekend evenings local artists perform.
Breakfast is as good as expected in a Marriott hotel but unless you enjoy waiting a long time for your morning coffee, I suggest to use the Nespresso machine near the entrance. Great coffee at no extra charge!
Checkout time was a little early at eleven as we had to wait for an evening flight.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the harbour side have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hendrik_vankets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear client,
I am here by writing to thank you for your recent stay at the AC Malaga Palacio Hotel.
Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.
I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your visit to Malaga. I sincerely look forward in exceeding you expectations during your next stay with us.
As service is the most important matter in the hotel, we took the necessary actions to improve accordingly.
Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I invite you to contact us should you have any additional comments or request.
Please also feel free to contact us next time you will be in Malaga and We will be more than happy to arrange your stay with us.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The AC Hotel Malaga Palacio is centrally located for visiting the old quarter of Malaga. Half their rooms face over the park and the port and most had nice balconies. The hotel is a short walk from local historical sights and great choices of restaurants. The front desk was most helpful as we had to dynamically change our reservations during our stay due to problems with other travel arrangements. If we come back to Malaga again, I would most likely stay at the AC again.

My only complaint is with the Spanish/European shower enclosure design which only shielded half the tub resulting in shower splashes all over the rest of the bathroom floor. It made for a mess after every shower.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the park and the port. It is considered an upgrade, but we asked and got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visitor1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Good morning,
I am here by writing to thank you for your recent stay at the AC Malaga Palacio Hotel.
Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.
In the bathrooms, our glass screen and the rubber from screen to wall are placed in order to be able to move the screen easily, to be able to enter leave the bathtub. The same screen is placed in all rooms in AC Hotels by Marriott but we will transfer your comments to our central department.
Despite this issue experience, I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your visit to Malaga. I sincerely look forward in exceeding you expectations during your next stay with us.
As service is the most important matter in the hotel, we took the necessary actions to improve accordingly.
Our aim is to satisfy all individual needs and to ensure that all our guests will keep a most memorable experience.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I invite you to contact us should you have any additional comments or request.
Please also feel free to contact us next time you will be in Malaga and We will be more than happy to arrange your stay with us.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,271 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,983 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Malaga
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $123 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing