We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The heart of the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel is really good, this is already the second time I stay in this hotel and it is absolutely worthy.. Although very expensive. The breakfast is excellent and the location couldn't be better. The employees hovered are not that nice like you would expect in such a hotel and in such a country, but I will come back if I will have the chance

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear clients,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words related our property. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us.We will try to improve our high quality level service in order to offer you a nice stay in your next visit.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,190)
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 2,190 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Greatly enjoyed an extended spring weekend in Málaga in the Marriott Palacio.
It's very close (5' walk) to the major bus stops (including airport bus), between cathedral and harbour - our room was overlooking the latter and providing stunning views. Despite of heavy traffic around it was quiet in the room when windows are shut.
The breakfast is worth booking: the small selection of cereals is compensated by a great selection of various sweets.
Staff was very friendly and reasonably knowledgeable about the city.
The opening time of the swimming pool (great views from the terrace!) between 10am and 6pm should be extended for early swimmers (as the beaches are a bit far away).

Room Tip: Book an upper room with either harbor or cathedral view (depending on preferences).
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thanks a lot for your lovely words related our property. AC Hotel Malaga Palacio offers a central location and it is really near of restaurants, shopping areas, museums, monuments, so it is ideal for discovering Malaga.
We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio from a Thursday to Sunday evening for a long weekend.

I booked via trivago and then contacted the hotel regarding an upgrade to a room with a balcony/view. Worth the extra money upgrading although the staff were not overly forthcoming in offering this.

We had a superior room overlooking the port- beautiful views. Room itself not quite 4 star. At first glance it looked the part but on closer inspection over the few days a few things were noticed. Balcony roof/upper walls had strange damp stains, floor was obviously patched in the room as quite bumpy and screws in strange places. No tea/coffee making facilities- although available to hire for 11 euro per day- I think for a superior room and paying the extra money this should have been free. Bed was very comfy and good wardrobe space with a cd player and free mini bar- although only 2 bottles of beer and the rest were soft drinks. TV only had 2 English channels- both news orientated, but this wasn't a problem to me. No safe in the room but in the reception area downstairs and was free of charge for us. Bathroom was gorgeous- granite bathroom, large shower with excellent pressure, brilliant toiletries, bathrobe (although only 1 when there was 2 of us was strange) and slippers. A separate bath would have been nice if I was being picky.

Level 15 is the roof top terrace and pool. Pool very small- never used as the beach only 15 mins walk away. Didn't have drinks either as felt a little intimidated by the upper class clientele- Definitely not a touristy hotel, more business people and socialising. Didn't use the hotel for food as we prefer to eat out when on a trip but appeared to be reasonably priced. Usual check out time was 12noon but hotel extended it free of charge to 1pm which was very kind and useful.

Hotel is in a great location- overlooking the port, 15 mins from the beach and right on the edge of the commercial centre/ shops/ cathedral/ cultural hot spots. Perfect for exploring.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view over the area. Pay the extra for a beach/ port view and balcony- wor...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyD1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments about our property.
Our aim is your satisfaction, so do not hesitate in coming back to the hotel and informing us about all your comments related our services and facilities, that make us better everyday and give us the best opportunity to be your reference hotel in Malaga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had stayed overnight years ago when just passing through and I thought then what a nice hotel it was and how good the staff were so when we decided on a weeks break in Malaga I chose this hotel again.
We had drama before we ever arrived in that it I got a phone call while on the bus to the hotel and it turned out I had someone elses suitcase and she had mine. Lucky I had my name and mobile number on a tag on my case otherwise it could have been a disaster. When we arrived at the hotel I explained my problem. Straight away reception were on the phone to Torremolinos where the lady with my case was and they sorted it all, brought us outside to a taxi, explained to the driver where to go and shortly afterwards we had exchanged suitcases and all was well.
Our room was very comfortable and the balcony with the sea views was lovely. We had free wifi in the room included in our rate but it was a nightmare. A seperate card was needed for each device and for each day and you had to go through the logging on process every time you wanted to use it. It worked perfectly on my partners laptop but would just not work on our iphones or my ipad. It nearly drove me crazy so I just gave up in the end. Luckily the free wifi in public areas was excellent and I used this. It's just sometimes I just wanted to sit peacefully in my room or on the balcony and use my devices.
Breakfast was also included in our rate and it was very nice and was served until 11am which was good if you wanted to lie in.
The staff were very helpful, attentive and pleasant with one exception - the rooftop bar. On more than one occasion we sat for close to an hour either to have our order taken, to be served or for the bill. It wasn't usually very busy so I felt there was no excuse for the bad service there but that was the exception in the whole hotel. Luckily we were happy using the wifi and enjoying the great views from there.
Would like - Docking stations, free tea & coffee making (there's a charge for the facility in the room), iron, DVD player.
We had a room on the 9th floor with balcony and sea view. We didn't have any problem with street noise. The air con was very quiet which is a plus.
The location is excellent and in general it was a very pleasant stay. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thanks a lot for your lovely words related our property. We are proud of them and we will be pleased in having you again in the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was, by far, the nicest hotel of our trip. My daughter and I stayed Friday and Saturday during Semana Santa. The location was superb. From our balcony we could see and hear the religious processions. We had drinks poolside on the rooftop bar/restaurant with an incredible view. Reception was very helpful.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms get a bit too warm during the day so be sure and close the drapes.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoBoomermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

We are really pleased with your lovely comments our aim is your satisfaction so do not hesitate in contact us for future stays with us and we will be delighted in offering you a nice stay with us.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stay at the hotel for 3 nights.
Good and friendly service.
Perfect location & excellent service. Location in center of the town.
Excellent breakfast.
NO Wifi connection in the room...........
Transfer from the airport is very easy by taxi = 18€ for 3 persons.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thanks for your lovely words related our property. We will be pleased in having you again at the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Excellent location, excellent breakfast, spacious room, great view from the room.
The only downside is no free wifi in the room and no coffee machine in the room. If you are visiting as a tourist, it is in the old city section and no bus is needed. Transfer from the airport is very easy by bus A and it is only 3 euros. It takes 30 minutes. If you are coming from another city in Spain, from the main bus station it is only 9 minutes and there are several buses passing from bus stop very close to the hotel. I would definitely stay at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio again.



  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Tulin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear client,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words related our property. AC Hotel Malaga Palacio offers a central location and it is really near of restaurants, shopping areas, museums, monuments, so it is ideal for discovering Malaga.
We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel again.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,100 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,925 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 89 in Malaga
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $127 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing