We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, wonderful rooms, terrific staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect location, wonderful rooms, terrific staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location for a visit to Malaga. It is right on the edge (accross the street) from the old town area, walking distance to all of the wonderful things to see, do and eat! Accross the street from the tourist bus that is worth doing to see all around Malaga. The staff could not have been nicer and more accomodating, the rooms are terrific, the food was great. It has a terrific lounge area.
Only complaint was wifi was costly in the roooms, althugh free in the lobby.
Would stay there again, and I am very picky!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cartlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear client,

We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, the hotel offers free Internet connection in library and also in superior rooms, sea view rooms, junior suites and suites. We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    749
    221
    47
    44
See reviews for
228
797
72
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We knew of the splendid central location from earlier Malaga trips, welcoming receptionist gave us the type of room we'd asked for in the special requests. Room was light and spacious with good views from the balcony, from where we could even hear the parrots in paseo del parque. The roof top bar was great with stunning outlook when the sun came out. We'd go back

Room Tip: A high room gives splendid views, more light and reduces traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guests,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words related our property. We are proud of them and we will be pleased in having you again in the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel is very nice, modern and clean. We stayed for one night and overlooked the main street from the 10th floor. It is close to the city center and all the shopping can be done in minutes from the hotel. Te room is spacious, clean and modern. Everything we asked for was already taken care of (non-smoking and feather free). If we have the opportunity we will certainly stay here another time.
The one and only con of the hotel is that during winter time the air-conditioning only works for heating. If you don't like a temperature of 25 plus the only way to cool the room is to open the balcony door and accept the street noise which is present all night.It is a balancing game between noise and temperature.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barlin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words related our property. Hotel offers central heating in winter and it can be stop individually in each room. We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
515 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Loved everything about it-excellent service, spacious room facing water was a delight, rooftop bar with good drinks and easy sitting lounge chairs was just a delight ona cool bright late sunny afternoon. An ideal spot to explore Malaga, and evry easy transportation to airport. Across teh street from water promenade and restaurant/shopping . A hotel with a vibe!

Room Tip: must get a a room or better a terrace facing water
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lgppres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear clients,
Thanks for your lovely words related our property. We will be pleased in having you again at the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here in March with my wife and was very impressed with this hotel. Ideally situated for exploring the history of Malaga and the hotel facilities are excellent. A visit to the roof top bar is recommended with great views of the castle and cathedral. Breakfast was very good and the staff were very helpful. Little tip is the "A" bus runs from the airport right to the hotel front door and back and only costs 3 Euros.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rognvald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear client,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience at our hotel with the rest of future guests. We are pleased you have spent a lovely stay with us and do not hesitate in contact us for future stays at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed in Malaga this weekend at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio. Very comfortable and spacious rooms, spotlessly clean. Good buffet breakfast selection. Every member of staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Port area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
First of all, we want to thanks you for your lovely comments related our property, central location and services and facilities. We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us for future reservations.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in February. Comfortable, clean room with modern furnishings and a wonderful bathroom. Appreciated the free minibar with water, juices and soft drinks. Transportation to and from the airport is very easy. Bus A stops right outside the hotel and runs every 30mins starting at 6am. Walk to the train and main bus station is approx 20 mins or you can get a local bus or taxi.
Great view of the port from the rooms at the front. Lovely park with a large Tourist Information office just across the road. Cathedral, Picasso Museum, Alcazaba, shops and eating places all within easy walking distance.
Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Front rooms face the park and port and have a great view but are not absolutely quiet as they face t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeehash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear guests,

Thanks for your lovely words related our property we will transfer your comments to our staff. Our aim is your satisfaction so we work everyday for your satisfaction.
Do not hesitate in contact us for your future stays with us.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 stars 1,576 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 stars 2,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 stars 835 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Property: AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing