We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with one con”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel is very nice, modern and clean. We stayed for one night and overlooked the main street from the 10th floor. It is close to the city center and all the shopping can be done in minutes from the hotel. Te room is spacious, clean and modern. Everything we asked for was already taken care of (non-smoking and feather free). If we have the opportunity we will certainly stay here another time.
The one and only con of the hotel is that during winter time the air-conditioning only works for heating. If you don't like a temperature of 25 plus the only way to cool the room is to open the balcony door and accept the street noise which is present all night.It is a balancing game between noise and temperature.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barlin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words related our property. Hotel offers central heating in winter and it can be stop individually in each room. We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

893 - 899 of 2,240 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Loved everything about it-excellent service, spacious room facing water was a delight, rooftop bar with good drinks and easy sitting lounge chairs was just a delight ona cool bright late sunny afternoon. An ideal spot to explore Malaga, and evry easy transportation to airport. Across teh street from water promenade and restaurant/shopping . A hotel with a vibe!

Room Tip: must get a a room or better a terrace facing water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgppres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear clients,
Thanks for your lovely words related our property. We will be pleased in having you again at the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here in March with my wife and was very impressed with this hotel. Ideally situated for exploring the history of Malaga and the hotel facilities are excellent. A visit to the roof top bar is recommended with great views of the castle and cathedral. Breakfast was very good and the staff were very helpful. Little tip is the "A" bus runs from the airport right to the hotel front door and back and only costs 3 Euros.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rognvald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear client,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience at our hotel with the rest of future guests. We are pleased you have spent a lovely stay with us and do not hesitate in contact us for future stays at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed in Malaga this weekend at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio. Very comfortable and spacious rooms, spotlessly clean. Good buffet breakfast selection. Every member of staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Port area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

First of all, we want to thanks you for your lovely comments related our property, central location and services and facilities. We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us for future reservations.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in February. Comfortable, clean room with modern furnishings and a wonderful bathroom. Appreciated the free minibar with water, juices and soft drinks. Transportation to and from the airport is very easy. Bus A stops right outside the hotel and runs every 30mins starting at 6am. Walk to the train and main bus station is approx 20 mins or you can get a local bus or taxi.
Great view of the port from the rooms at the front. Lovely park with a large Tourist Information office just across the road. Cathedral, Picasso Museum, Alcazaba, shops and eating places all within easy walking distance.
Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Front rooms face the park and port and have a great view but are not absolutely quiet as they face t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeehash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear guests,

Thanks for your lovely words related our property we will transfer your comments to our staff. Our aim is your satisfaction so we work everyday for your satisfaction.
Do not hesitate in contact us for your future stays with us.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've stayed at the Palacio before - in 2010, prior to it joining the Marriott chain. As in 2010 I had a comfortable stay. This time, I had a comfortable room on the 6th floor, overlooking the main street. It was quiet, clean, and well appointed. There was a little street noise, but nothing significant, and I slept well both nights I was there. Unlike in 2010, there was no inclusive mini-bar, but that's not a big deal. Breakfast was decent - nothing fancy, but enough to get you going. The staff were all friendly and helpful. One afternoon we ate lunch in the restaurant on the roof, and it was excellent. I really like the location of the Palacio, near the water and right in the old town. I'd definitely consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are likely to have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pandoras_chocolates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear client,

Thanks a lot for your lovely words related our property. Minibar and Internet connection is free in all our superior rooms, junior suites and suites. We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel. Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here one night after a Med Cruise. Used my free night certificate with Marriott. Very modern hotel just behind the Cathedral and walkable to the Castle/Fortress, Cruise Port and other major sites around Malaga. Arrived early and my room was unavailable so checked emails and the web in the lobby/bar area, where free WiFi was available, as well as a dedicated computer. Was able to check into my room around Noon and was pleasantly surprised with a King bedded modern room with a balcony overlooking the park facing the cruise port. Minibar items were complimentary which was nice. Only complaint is that WiFi is only free in the lobby area, otherwise there is a charge in the rooms. Would recommend for any length of stay in Malaga.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmanthetravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear client,

We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our hotel offers free internet connection in superior type rooms and our library. We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us for future stays in Málaga.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,168 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,953 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $125 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing