We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in December for my husbands birthday treat. We had a room at the front of the hotel with a wonderful sea view. The location is really perfect....overlooking the sea, the new quayside and pretty much next door to the cathedral, the old town and Calle Larios (main shopping area). Excellent. The reception staff were courteous and the room nice, clean and a good size...oh and with a balcony. We didn't stay in for breakfast as we felt it was overpriced and frankly there are so many options for food around it would be a shame to limit ourselves. We had been looking forward to a cocktail in the roof terrace bar (around the pool). However, when we got there it was packed out with a private party having a (Xmas) dinner so we missed out. It's look great up there though so give it a whirl.

Room Tip: it's got to be a sea view room to get the best from the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments that make us improve every day.
Please, our aim is your satisfaction, so do not hesitate in coming back to the hotel and informing us about all your comments related our services and facilities, that make us better everyday and give us the best opportunity to be your reference hotel in Malaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

921 - 927 of 2,240 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

We decided to leave the cold of Wolston, Coventry and went on a spur of the moment decision to Malaga for 5 fantastic nights , stayed at the AC Palacio Malaga.
Getting there was easy by bus ftom the Airport, stop just across the road from the hotel.
Arrived and were given a room with sea view. How lovely , we just gazed at the horizon from the 13th floor.
Comfortable room. Staff very helpful, walked along the harbour, ate, drank, shopped, all so lovely. Of course saw the sunrise from out window, a sight not seen for ages.
Great location for all amenities. Cant wait to visit again.

Room Tip: higher floors better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JunCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments that make us improve every day.
Please, our aim is your satisfaction, so do not hesitate in coming back to the hotel and informing us about all your comments related our services and facilities, that make us better everyday and give us the best opportunity to be your reference hotel in Malaga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for one night and I must say if you are going to be a short time in Malaga it's a prefect location to see the city. The view from the terrace is amazing. Staff is great, helpful. Room is clean but small. I thought for the price this was a good place to stay and we really enjoyed the town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDC2165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your lovely words related our property are the best present for us. Our aim is your satisfaction so do not hesitate in contact us for your future reservations.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I haven't stayed at this hotel, but did visit several times during my recent visit to Malaga. The hotel has a pool on the roof, and a lovely restaurant, bar and roof terrace, which is open all year round. We had a light lunch up there, and whiled away several hours drinking very nice wine in the lovely sunshine. What could be better?

Room Tip: Can't help withe rooms, as didn't see one, but the roof terrace is fab!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CathOWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Your lovely words related our property are the best present for us. Our aim is your satisfaction so do not hesitate in contact us for your future reservations.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at the AC for a couple of weeks over the Christmas and the New year 2013, we had a superior room sea facing which was amazing. The hotel is well located close to the harbour, great for walking or cycling along the marina or the sea front. Within in minutes of the hotel you have good restaurants and bars to choose from and lots of good food to eat, where ever you eat you will not be disappointed and most of the time the food costs are at good prices.
The AC hotel itself was very good while I agree the room is a little small but we just accepted it and moved on to enjoy the rest of our stay, breakfast was very good and the staff worked hard to keep up with the demand and they managed well. The roof top restaurant is also very good with wonderful views of the surrounding area including the Cathedral, this area is also nice to enjoy a cigar together with a nice glass of wine in the evening. One could also chill out in the lobby area where there is lots of space use your IPAD etc,etc and the free WIFI, would recommend the hotel and look forward to going back again shortly.

Room Tip: Take a superior room on the 11 floor sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonBiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your lovely words related our property are the best present for us. Our aim is your satisfaction so do not hesitate in contact us for your future reservations
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had booked a superior room facing the marina. The room had a balcony with a lovely view, but the bed was small and the room got very hot with the sun all day, and the aircon shut down for winter. And then there was the outside noise; pan pipe and fireworks all day and night! After one night and one day in that room I couldn’t stand the outside noise nor the heat any longer so we moved to a standard room facing the street. This room had a large bed, it was cooler and quieter, so the rest of the stay was all right. Still noisy, but tolerable.

The location is very good, so we would probably stay there again. The balcony is also a nice touch and is difficult to find in the center

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony facing the street if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear client,

We are pleased you want to come back into the hotel. We are really sorry about the noise. This situation is not normal in the hotel but because of the special events for Christmas time the city has had a street market and also a lot of small groups of people singing Christmas songs or so.
We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a Typical American hotel in the best location in Malaga. We really enjoyed our stay here and we had a room with amazing views of the Cathedral. The only problem we have with all these chain hotels is their " nickle and dime " mentality when it comes to WIFI. How is it possible that 3 star hotels offer WIFI for free all over Europe but Marriott / Renaissance properties charge extra.?

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear client,

We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. Related the Internet conexion we are pleased to inform you that there are free internet conexion in the library. Also, all type of rooms have complimentary internet conexion less standard rooms.
We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,169 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,956 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $119 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing