We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #14 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed in this hotel while traveling in Spain for work. As an American, the lighting system for each individual hotel room was a bit confusing (you have to put your hotel room key in a slot in order for the lights to work in each room), but otherwise the room was clean, sleek, and modern. I had a beautiful view and the hotel's location couldn't be beat. The area surrounding the hotel seems safe, and I enjoyed going for a run through the area surrounding the hotel each afternoon after work. The wi-fi worked great, and the breakfast each morning was very good. The fitness room could be slightly updated, as the machines were old, but I was very impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alliebgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear client,

We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Our central location and business facilities are highly recommended by business clients.
We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us for your future stays.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    899
    251
    62
    65
See reviews for
281
998
85
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mijas, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because of the good reviews and I'm quite happy. I stayed here for business.
Downsides. This is an old hotel which has been refurbished. The VEEERY slow elevators show the hotel's age though...Also the gym is quite old.
Wifi is paying in the room (as in other AC) which is really a bad point for a 4* hotel and considering the price of the room
Upsides. Location Location Location, you are right in the city center. Good room, bed and bathroom as expected in an AC hotel. We got a room with great views of the harbour. The breakfast buffet was good.
Overall, in spite of some of the drawbacks, this is one of the better hotels I have stayed in in Malaga so if the price is ok, go for it.

Room Tip: ask for a room with sight on the sea, go for a higher room only if you have time to wait for the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear clients,

We are pleased you have enjoyed our hotel and your stay with us.
We are pleased to inform you that the hotel as Free internet connection in all rooms but standard rooms.
Related the elevators, our hotel offer 4 elevators for clietns use and they are updated.
We will take into account all your comments to imrpove our quality service.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Location is excellent. It is close to most attractions in the town. It was a waste as we were only staying in Malaga for less than 12 hours before we headed to Torremolinos. Luckily I managed to jog around the hotel and had a very quick glance at some attractions.

Back to the hotel itself. The room was nice. We were put on 14/F facing the harbor. The view was fantastic. The fitness center was small, but you got all the basics.

Last but not the least, not sure if it's an "AC" tradition, the minibar was free, mine including beer! Ole ~

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guests,

We are pleased you have enjoyed our services and facilities focused to your satisfaction.
We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel so do note hesitate in contact us.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We spent a week at the Palcio in Malaga - it's very well located close to the City attractions, restaurants and new harbour development. Rooms are modern, clean and most have good views. It's not great for kids though - the small pool is unheated and there is no WiFin in the rooms. Great for a cit break.

Room Tip: choose a room on the upper floors for a great view of the harbour and Med
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear guest,

We are pleased you have enjoyed our central location and our services and facilities. Related the Internet conexion our hotel offers free internet conexion on the library and in superior rooms, juniors suites and suites...
We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked direct though the website and got a great price. Fantastic location. Very stylish throughout. Bedroom are very good, free bar (soft drinks) but no wifi, only available in the lounge.
Would definitely stay again,just hope they offer wifi by then!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear client,

We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to inform that all our rooms less standard rooms have internet included in the rate. Also there is free wifi in the library.
We will be pleased in having you again.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent two nights at the Palacio Hotel in Malaga at the end of a cruise. We were delighted to find what a wonderful position it was in - everything seemed to be within easy walking distance. We had a lovely room on the 9th floor over-looking the sea and with a nice balcony and very quiet. Rooms are very modern with lovely bathrooms.
Breakfast was delicious, with a good selection of hot and cold food - all very fresh. Staff was delightful.
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to obtain a room overlooking the sea - wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eveandmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear clients,

We found your words a gift for us. We are really happy you have enjoyed the hotel, our central location and all our services and facilities. We will be pleased in ahving you again in the hotel so do not hesitate in contact us.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is lovely, located across from the Cathedral and at the start of the old center of Malaga. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. We had comfortable pillows for the first time in Spain as well as a free minibar (no alcohol). Our room faced the harbor and boardwalk where cruise ships and the ferry are docked as well as some large private yachts. The view was great but unfortunately noisy during the night. Be sure to go up to the roof top where there is an outdoor pool, a bar, and a terrific view of the cathedral, the old town, and the harbor.

Room Tip: Don't choose a water view if you want a sound sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear clients,

We are delighted you have enjoyed you last night in Spain inour hotel. Our centrla location and services and facilities offer a high level of quality to our clients. The hotel offers a wide variety of rooms, one of them our AC Superior Room views to the cathedral offer a different view of Malaga. Our clients can almost toucht the cathedral from the room and admire the Alzacaba and Gibralfaro Castle and enjoy of a calm and quiet stay with us.
We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 88 in Malaga
2,971 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 88 in Malaga
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 88 in Malaga
1,076 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 88 in Malaga
467 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Property: AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing