We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great week at the Malaga Palacio” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Ranked #7 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great week at the Malaga Palacio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

(A belated review from 2010.) I was attending a series of conferences in Malaga in June 2010. The conference was held at the University, and many of us were staying in hotels downtown. I chose the Palacio on the basis of reviews and personal recommendations. It was a good choice. My room was comfortable and well appointed: the mattress was new and firm, there was a free mini-bar, and a good working area. Breakfast each morning was terrific, with lots of choice and excellent coffee. The location was convenient for the buses out to the University, and it was close by the pedestrianised shopping areas. As other reviewers have noted, it's central and close to a very busy street. Fortunately I was on a higher floor and most of the noise escaped me. Malaga is also very lively in the evening, and there was lots of people walking by until the wee hours.

Overall, I'd definitely stay again. The room was extremely comfortable, service was top-notch, and you can't beat the free mini-bar :-)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pandoras_chocolates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Thanks a lot for sharing your lovely comments with all future guest. The hotel is placed in the city center and near restaurants, museums, and shopping area.
Our aim is your satisfaction so we are working really hard to improve everyday.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    817
    234
    47
    46
See reviews for
259
886
79
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lakenheath, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

I was very pleased with this hotel. I am an American living overseaqs and travel quiet a bit. The front desk staff, especially Jose Ruiz, was more than helpful. Went out of their way to accomendate. Rooms are basic but adequate for resting and cleaning. Free mini-bar restocked every day. Located in the ehart of everything. Easy transportation from main bus terminal and airport. Taxies just outside. I will stay here every time I come to Malaga. The harbour view is breath taking.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Thanks a lot for your warm comments that make us better everyday.
Our central location, accessibility, our quality service, and our details as personalised amenities, free minibar in the rooms and amazing views to the Malaga harbour are our main attractive.
We will look forward to seeing you again in the hotel.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond va usa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Hotel is very centrally situated with views of the harbour whitch nice balconies attached to the rooms. However central location comes with very noisy street which remains active till 2 am. Add to it, the "door controlled airconditioning" wherein only heating is tuned on from 8 pm to 8 am. In late December, even on turning off heating, the room felt warm and stuffy and one needed to open the balcony door. Then one had to contend with noisy streets.

Rooms are smartly furnished in modern decor. Free wireless internet is available only in ground floor in business center area. Breakfast was good - but pricey at 16 euros per person. Reception personnel are very helpful with all requests. Public transport and cabs are easily available from just outside the hotel. Most attractions are close by. Beach area is 15 minute walk and has fantastic range of shops, restaurants and play areas for kids. It has just been renovated 7-10 days back and Malaga authorities have done a great job at that.

Room Tip: as high a room as possible to mitigate noise factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelking123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Thanks for your comments we´ll take them into account to help us improving our services.
Our central location, accessibility, our quality service, and our details in the rooms and amazing views to the Malaga harbour are our main attractive.
Related the breakfast, the hotel has continental breakfast and buffet breakfast available for the guest.
Related the noisy, the rooms are all soundproofed, also we have quiet rooms with a view to the city.
We will look forward to seeing you again in the hotel.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

Great location; overlooks the harbor, next to the old town, cathedral and fortress. Staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel restaurant on the 15th floor had a great view and good food. Malaga is a gem with great food, lots of pedestrian pathways, several good museums, a beautiful cathedral and impressive old fortress. The streets and walkways had beautiful holiday lights strung across them. Room comfortable and modern. Only negative was that the room was extremely warm (84 to 88 oF) making it difficult to sleep - left the door to the balcony open which made the room extremely noisy at night as the hotel is just off a main thoroughfare. Needed only a light jacket or sweater during our visit even though it was mid December.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view of the harbor (these rooms had a balcony)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelingaddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, December 24, 2011
First of all, thanks a lot for sharing your excellent comments with all other future travelers. We are really proud of your great experience and your lovely words are the best gift for our hotel and for all staff which is focussed on the client service.
Related the heating we inform you that our hotel has central heating system and also ventilation system. These system works during the day.
We are looking forward to having you again in the hotel, your home in Malaga.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

nice rooms with great bathrooms and balcony. No furniture on balcony though.
I stayed here in December, it was very hot in malaga (18degres) and the sun was shining onto the window making the room extremely HOT! the airco wasn't working because the "cold airco system" was switched into the "heating system" for the winter. the rooms were extremely hot and not nice to sleep in such a heat!
other than that very nice hotel. nice breakfast and very friendly staff

Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelling006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Thanks for sharing your comments with us. We are very sorry for the inconveniences, we inform you that our hotel has central heating system and also ventilation system. These system works during the day.
We are looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

The hotel is beautiful, has windows that open allowing for fresh sea breeze! Not sure about the regular rooms, but our upgraded suite was clean and comfortable. There was a great balcony on the side of the Cathedral de Malaga but there was no furniture on it - could have been put away already for the winter? Great view of the harbor with pool, restaurant and Rooftop Club with impressive views all around of the Harbor, Castle, Alcazaba, Cathedral, mountain range, etc. Close to EVERYTHING! The only disappointment was no coffee maker or coffee in the room and the breakfast buffet was just OK - mostly due to service! Also, there is no complementary water in the rooms. We bought a huge bottle from a local shop in old town. Most of the staff helpful and nice but some seemed put off by serving. We did go down to Corte de Ingles and purchased a mini kettle as well as coffee and other snacks to have in the room (we were here for a week). Be forwarned that this is in the middle of town so you will hear almost all that is going on outside if you enjoy open windows. The weekends are louder than weekdays but we slept great for the most part!

Room Tip: Rooms on south side will be quieter - corner suite had lots of windows and great views but noisier o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stilwtrjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear guest,

Firstly, thanks a lot for sharing your comments with us that help us to improve everyday.
We want to inform you that all the suit rooms has coffee service free in the room. In all rooms, we offer free minibar including sparkling water, mineral water, cola, soft drinks, juices, beers, and it is replaced free of charge daily.
We have room service 24 hours so you can request any hot/ cold drink or food (see menu)everyday, every hour and we will be pleased in serving you.
Related our breakfast buffet, the hotel has a wide menu where you can find different products and a full service.
Finally as you know, the hotel is central located and all our rooms are soundproof, but we have different types of rooms, even rooms with views to the cathedral that are really peaceful.
We are looking forward to having you again in the hotel.
Thanks and regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

It is very convenient location. IIt is not a 4star hotel. It has a nice roof restaurant. Staf are friendly. Rooms clean but minimum amanities. The is no wireless at the room. For free internet you have to use lobby.

Room Tip: Upper floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tulunay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AC_MAP, Gerente at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your lovely comments related to the hotel. We are pleased you have enjoyed our central location and our high level of service. Our aim is your satisfaction so all we do is for the pleasure of our guest. We are pleased you have enjoyed our amaizing roof and our restaurant on the 15th floor.
Related to the WI FI in the room, we are going to improve our offer in the future but you can find free wifi in the library.
We will be pleased in having you again in the hotel.
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,725 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Malaga Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Malaga Palacio

Property: AC Hotel Malaga Palacio
Address: Calle Cortina del Muelle 1, 29015 Malaga, Spain (Formerly AC Hotel Malaga Palacio by Marriott)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#7 Business Hotel in Malaga
#11 Family Hotel in Malaga
#15 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Malaga Palacio 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel Residencia in city center, overlooking harbor; near Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your AC Hotel Malaga Palacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels málaga
Ac Hotel málaga
AC Hotel Malaga Palacio Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing