We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderfully friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga
Ranked #12 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Malaga
Woking, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderfully friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I got off the train in Malaga and typed 'hostel' into Google. Free Malaga was the closest. Which is a plus in its own way. I was a little off season so they could accommodate me for the 6 days I planned to sunbathe.
The staff work incredibly hard but are always customer focused and on top of their game.
There are 2 main 'city beaches' in Malaga and Free is bang in the middle of both which is great for mixing up your days.
If you have a street facing room it can get noisy at night, but then either get ear plugs or go join them.
It is a lovely place, I would definitely recommend it to any travellers looking for a a vibrant base to enjoy Malaga.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    78
    38
    10
    23
See reviews for
14
37
117
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is a really nice place to stay at, we stayed there 5 days and were really surprised that they offered us good quality for a low price. Especially the staff was incredible, very helpful and entertaining. It´s close to almost all of the imporant sights and nightclubs Malagas. I can recommend this hostel to anyone who is looking for a good hostel in Malaga

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed at Feel Malaga for one night at the start and end of a trip around Andalucia. The hostel is easy to find - a very short walk from the Malaga-Centro train station (direct connections to the airport) and 5 minutes from the old town. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. Both nights were spent in twin rooms. The first room was quite unusual- resembled a kitchen with two beds in it! Handy I guess if you needed a microwave or washer in the night... Shared bathroom on the corridor, which was perfectly clean (as was the room)... but shower was cold on the first stay. Second stay was in a more conventional twin room - again, very clean but could have benefited from a light other than the single, dim ceiling light. In summary, absolutely perfect if you're after a clean, safe and affordable base, with a friendly welcome, from which to explore Malaga.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarrajarra80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
293 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed here in may after booking on the easyjet website. I recomend never to book accomodation via easyjet. About half an hour before our flight left the uk for malaga we had a text from easyjet to say that we had been changed to a dorm room. We had no time to cancel and when we arrived found that they had double booked us so put us in a 4 bed dorm which we had to ourselves. We paid for a double room with ensuite. We discovered that easyjet passed the booking on to hotelopia who in turn passed it on to hostelworld with each agency taking a cut. It turned out that the hotel informed hostelworld 2 months prior to the booking. We asked what other people were paying and it seems we paid about double. The hostel itself was very clean and staff were friendly and helpfull. We shall be writing to easyjet to complain though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qualitywork1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

very good located, clean,great athmosphere and verry nice staff ,they invent anything to make you feel better

Room Tip: the room are big and under the bed you have a biggg box to keep your lugage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elena k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles, Belgique
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hostel had good rates and good reviews so I booked it for a few nights. I was a bit suspicious on the hot water in the bathrooms as I had read a few reviews from people saying they got no hot water when taking a shower but I didn't experience anything like that. It worked out fine and the pressure was good too.

It was well located, only 10' walk from the bus and train stations. The center was just a street away, as for the beach and the Alcazaba/ Gibralfaro castle it was about a 15-20' walk.

The hostel itself seemed big but as I was there during the week it seemed quiet. Weekends are probably more busy. The staff was really nice and made me feel home directly. During the week they also organize free walking tours and pub crawls at night.

The dorm was clean, bright and spacious. It also had a small kitchen corner but the stove was not working. The lockers were big and located under the bunk beds, I thought they were quite practical as I was able to empty the backpack and fit everything in there. The dorm was not ensuite but the bathroom was literally across the corridor. It was pretty clean. The hostel also had a lift and a guest kitchen situated on the top floor. It was big, clean and had three fridges for guests. Next to the kitchen there was also a terrace where you could enjoy the nice weather.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the beds that are on the side of the elevator as its is a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frosti2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

very convenient location!! the staff was really nice, rooms are big, clean, with gigantic locker that fitted al our baggage. we would recommend this hostel to everybody, everything is practically new and so it is super-clean. if there's one negative thing to say it's that there's only wifi in the bar downstairs. apart from that, great hostel!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chantal d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#10 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feel Hostels Soho Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feel Hostels Soho Malaga

Property: Feel Hostels Soho Malaga
Address: Calle Vendeja 25, 29001 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Feel Hostels Soho Malaga 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay in affordable accommodation doesn't have to mean a sacrifice in quality. At Feel Malaga Hostel for backpakers is a relaxed and chilled-out hostel which focuses on personal service.We are the only Malaga hostel in the heart of the future bohemian Soho . We are extremely centrally located between the seaport and the Alameda Principal (In the Historic Center). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Feel Hostels Soho Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing