We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel with great facillities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tryp Malaga Guadalmar Hotel
Ranked #34 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 7 days and I must say that its an amazing and nice hotel. The breakfast is nice, free parking and free internet, the staff is friendly and the location is great beside the beach and near the airport and only 10-20 min to the city centrum. The hotel is also nice inside with daily room cleaning and with both indoors and outdoor swimmingpool(but I stayed in the hotel at winter time so it wasnt used). Only negative thing is the bed which is little hard to sleep on. But overall, great value for the money, and if I would ever return to Malaga I would definately stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The view from the top of the hotel is great.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khazeema B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Guadalmar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear client:

Thank you for your comments about our hotel and I feel really proud you enjoyed your stay in Tryp Guadalmar.

I hope to visit us again in a future.

Regards,

Javier Tenza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,370)
There are newer reviews for Tryp Malaga Guadalmar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed overnight because our flight was getting into Malaga very late. Very close to the airport, max. 10 minutes drive. We had a seaview room, which was very nice and clean, nothing to complain about. The planes are flying by quite closely, but at nighttime it still wasn't too noisy. The buffet dinner was quite disappointing really, but the breakfast was very good with fresh pancakes, lots of fresh fruit, different sorts of bread, scrambled eggs, cheeses and Spanish ham and Salami, tortilla, jams, yoghurt, excellent tea and coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice.
The outdoor pool looked very nice but we didn't really get to see much of the hotel, as we left next morning. Couldn't complain!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JayEfKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

After cooling off in the large pool and enjoying a Mojito prepared at the poolside bar, we headed out the gate that leads to a boardwalk and beach on the Mediterranean sea. The hotel location on the map looks as if there are a couple of streets between the hotel and the ocean, but it is definitely ocean front. We munched some grilled sardines from a restaurant on the sand in front of the hotel. Both sides of the hotel have view balconies overlooking the ocean. There is an indoor pool, also, but pool towels were hard to track down. The rooms were large, clean, everything worked, and the bed was fine. The Wifi worked on the 4th floor. Breakfast was average. We stayed as part of a Trafalgar tour, and would definitely stay here again at this beach hotel on the Costa del Sol..

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dkayrenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Guadalmar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Client:

We are glad to receive your opinion that sure help us to make better our work.

Thank you for your comments and I hope to visit us soon.

Regards,

Javier Tenza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

On arrival we found the room large and pleasant. However the beds were extremely uncomfortable and on close inspection my mattress had been chewed by something. The ac/heater unit was filthy and covered in dust. There was no soap in the bathroom and we had to ask twice for it. There was a dead cockroach outside the bedroom door and it was still there when we left. The breakfast buffet looked very good but the eggs were cold every morning, no matter what time we went for breakfast. The bacon was inedible, impossible to cut. We were informed that breakfast was not included although we had prepaid for it. Admittedly I had not printed the confirmation, as I have never had to produce it before, and on speaking to the receptionist about this she refused to walk 10 metres to view the confirmation on screen and the hotel did not provide a printer for guests so she insisted I email it to her. We are still waiting for an apology from her. She was quite rude.
The spa and indoor pool are apparently under different management and there is a charge for using them. There was no tourist information available and no leaflets in the bedrooms.
Altogether an extremely disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Lovely hotel, nice rooms, everywhere very clean, great sea views and so close to the sea that the sound of the waves is very therapeutic. I stayed for 4 nights as a lone traveller and needed good WiFi as I was working while in the hotel. The WiFi was average and needs to be better everywhere in the hotel. Initially I was given a room on the 7th floor but as WiFi was so poor I was moved to the 4th floor where WiFi was better. I enjoyed the hotel food, especially breakfast. I recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Lower floors for better WiFi
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Guadalmar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear client:

According to your comments we are glad to thank you and it is a real pleasure for us you stay was comfortable between us.

I hope to visit our Hotel again in a future.

Kind regards,

Javier Tenza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went there for getting a late autumn sun and bathing - at the same time to see part of Andalusien. The hotel was very good, rooms good sized and clean, we were 50 m's from the sea.
Choose the rooms turned heading to Torremolinos.
We choosed to have breakfast included - and the breakfast was very good.
We also stayed at the hotel for dinner a couple of evenings - and the dinners were also very good.
A hotel we will like to come back to.
Hiring a car you can drive to many of Andalusien sights to see.

Room Tip: We preferred the rooms located against/heading to Torremolinos with 50 m.s to the sea and very enjoy...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faxi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Guadalmar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear guest,

We are very glad you liked our Hotel , we hope you enjoy your holidays.

Thank you for your comments and see you in a near future.

Regards,


Javier Tenza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Tryp Guadalmar is a 4-star hotel situated right on the beach and only minutes from Malaga Airport. They offer a shuttle bus service to and from the terminals making it an ideal place to stay if arriving too late for public transport or transfers to othe parts of the Costa del Sol.
Those with an early departure time can sleep easy knowing they can reach the check in on time and rested.
The hotel offers a marvelous buffet breakfast.
There is a pool, pool bar, fitness facilities and everything else one expects from a professional 4-star establishment.
Best to book direct as rates tend to be much cheaper than those offered by on-line agencies. Expect to pay around 80 euros per room.

Room Tip: Ask for sea front side of the hotel (south facing) or west if you want to watch the sunset. Most roo...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,100 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vincci Malaga
#9 of 89 in Malaga
1,035 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Parador de Malaga Golf
#18 of 89 in Malaga
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Malaga Guadalmar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Malaga Guadalmar Hotel

Address: Moby Dick, 2 | Urbanizacion Guadalmar, 29004 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#22 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $80 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Malaga Guadalmar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Guadalmar hotel is placed right alongside of the beach, facing the sea. Just ideal for combining business and leisure. Only 2 km from the Plaza Mayor with its leisure activities, 3 km from the airport of Málaga (Pablo Picasso) and 6 km from Malaga away. Close to various golf courses as well as the Malaga & Torremolinos Convention Centre. Furthermore, the hotel is the perfect starting point for getting to know Granada, Seville, Cadiz and Cardoba ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Malaga Guadalmar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Guadalmar Hotel Malaga
Tryp Hotel Guadalmar
Tryp Hotel málaga
Tryp Malaga Guadalmar Hotel Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing