We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$363
$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$134
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$146
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$144
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Guadalmar by Melia(Malaga)
$122
$109
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveler rating
234
479
198
34
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
479
198
34
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centrethe busblock houseminute walkmaria zambranofresh fruitnice hotelrail stationold townlarge bedrooms are bigair conreception staffbreakfast was excellentstayed for nightsexplore malagawithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 955 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have stayed here several times along the years when going to Malaga.

The staff is very friendly, location is good in the same building with Larios shopping centre, rooms are okay.

Nothing to complain and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vilsku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear client,

It is a good new to know that you feel confortable between us.
Please contact us again in your future stay to offer you a Premiun room.

Thank you very much for your comments.

Warmest regards,

Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

It wasn't 5 star hotel but the service was excellent! The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Every time we ask for help they delivered it with a big smile. There was one time we lost the key for our lock so we had to find a way to break the lock. When we asked for help, the housekeeper brought every tool they had and when we finally broke the lock she was very happy for us and didn't ask for any tip when she left. (We had to ran off to catch her to give her the tip as without her help we wouldn't have our passports or money!) The location was excellent for us as it is in the mall so very convenient and it only takes 15mins to the city centre. Breakfast is reasonable but the menu didn't change for our 5 days stay. The room itself isn't anything special though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear client,

These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work. I wil share your opinion with all our staff.

We hope to visit us again soon and thank you very much.

Warmest regards,

Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Have stayed here twice now on holiday. Very convenient for transport, shops in Malaga and walking distance to main town. Breakfast is lovely with a good selection of items for everyone. Rooms comfortable. Will consider staying again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank kazj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We love to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and city and please do not hesitate to come back in a near future.

Regards,

Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a cruise package and only stayed 2 days. It was in a good situation connected to a large shopping mall. Staff very friendly and efficient. We arrives about 6pm, no hot drinks or food available till breakfast time. We had to go to shopping centre to get hot drinks. Had a buffet breakfast which at 7.50 euros was excellent , plenty of choice The hot water was tepid for tea at breakfast but this is of course a british thing and we were in spain so you just have to go with the flow. I would have liked a balcony but not sure if there were any, would have happily paid more for this. Just a short trip to the cruise port, 10 euros in a taxi. All in all good value hotel and spotless.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank LorraineScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comments and I will transmit your words to my staff.

In other occassion, advise us if you are coming very early in order to prepare some hot drinks for you at arrival.

Kind regards and see you soon.

Javier Tenza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

While I can see that the TRYP Alameda might not be for everyone, it's in a great location to be traveling around Malaga and it's in the middle of a big shopping centre. The hotel is about a 10-minute walk from the bus and train stations, and probably another 15 minutes to the city centre. The facilities were excellent, very comfy beds and my room was huge! Might not be ideal for those wanting to spend time on the beach in Malaga, but for a business traveler, it was perfect for me. Delicious breakfast buffet in the mornings as well... perfect way to start my day!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews