We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
$109
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$156
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Exe Astoria(Malaga)
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zenit Malaga(Malaga)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Malaga(Malaga)
$152
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
230
473
195
33
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
473
195
33
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centrethe busblock houseminute walkmaria zambranofresh fruitnice hotelrail stationold townlarge bedrooms are bigair conreception staffbreakfast was excellentstayed for nightsexplore malagawithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 941 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

It wasn't 5 star hotel but the service was excellent! The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Every time we ask for help they delivered it with a big smile. There was one time we lost the key for our lock so we had to find a way to break the lock. When we asked for help, the housekeeper brought every tool they had and when we finally broke the lock she was very happy for us and didn't ask for any tip when she left. (We had to ran off to catch her to give her the tip as without her help we wouldn't have our passports or money!) The location was excellent for us as it is in the mall so very convenient and it only takes 15mins to the city centre. Breakfast is reasonable but the menu didn't change for our 5 days stay. The room itself isn't anything special though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear client,

These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work. I wil share your opinion with all our staff.

We hope to visit us again soon and thank you very much.

Warmest regards,

Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Have stayed here twice now on holiday. Very convenient for transport, shops in Malaga and walking distance to main town. Breakfast is lovely with a good selection of items for everyone. Rooms comfortable. Will consider staying again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank kazj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion.

We love to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and city and please do not hesitate to come back in a near future.

Regards,

Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a cruise package and only stayed 2 days. It was in a good situation connected to a large shopping mall. Staff very friendly and efficient. We arrives about 6pm, no hot drinks or food available till breakfast time. We had to go to shopping centre to get hot drinks. Had a buffet breakfast which at 7.50 euros was excellent , plenty of choice The hot water was tepid for tea at breakfast but this is of course a british thing and we were in spain so you just have to go with the flow. I would have liked a balcony but not sure if there were any, would have happily paid more for this. Just a short trip to the cruise port, 10 euros in a taxi. All in all good value hotel and spotless.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank LorraineScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comments and I will transmit your words to my staff.

In other occassion, advise us if you are coming very early in order to prepare some hot drinks for you at arrival.

Kind regards and see you soon.

Javier Tenza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

While I can see that the TRYP Alameda might not be for everyone, it's in a great location to be traveling around Malaga and it's in the middle of a big shopping centre. The hotel is about a 10-minute walk from the bus and train stations, and probably another 15 minutes to the city centre. The facilities were excellent, very comfy beds and my room was huge! Might not be ideal for those wanting to spend time on the beach in Malaga, but for a business traveler, it was perfect for me. Delicious breakfast buffet in the mornings as well... perfect way to start my day!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have spent 7 nights in mid October. Room and bathroom were spacious and very clean, which is the major point for us, and the location was very good to visit the city (10-15 min walking to the center). Towels and bed linen are changed on request (just leave them on the floor); otherwise they will not be changed every day, which we have found also good for obvious environmental reasons. Our room had a view on the parking of the Centro Comercial Larios, not so romantic but very quiet during the night. Alejo was at the reception when we arrived and left the hotel; he and, in general, all the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. WiFi was a little bit weak in our room but OK in the hall and, however, free of charge. Breakfast for 9 euro was for us OK, if you do not want to eat so much you are 1 min walk (really 1 min) from a shopping center, where you can find whatever you want at every time. If you plan a beach holiday this hotel is not the best option, go closer to the sea :-)

Room Tip: Don't book it through Opodo, we are still discussing about an extra charge we do not understand.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarlyLittleBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Traveler,

I want to thank you for having chosen Tryp Alameda for your stay in our city.

I appreciate your consideration in sending us your personal comments which are an invaluable help in order to achieve a higher satisfaction level for our guests.

Thank you again and we hope to visit us soon.

Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews