We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not really a holiday hotel but ok for sight seeing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel
Ranked #21 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not really a holiday hotel but ok for sight seeing”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very disappointed as we stayed here for two nights on our way home from other parts of Malaga and although we are MAS members and the hotels is part of the group, we had to vacate our rooms by 12.30 and our flights were not until 10 pm that night.There was a room for our luggage but no courtesy rooms and we had to use the hotel toilets to change for our trip home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluecellio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear client,

Every comment we receive is invaluable for us and I would like to explain that in some occassions , depending of booking, we can not offer a room.

Probably next time we can make an effort for you.

We hope you visit us again soon.

Regards,

Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    386
    170
    26
    9
See reviews for
110
355
46
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
373 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice clean hotel, good size room. No view to speak of.

Reception very helpful and will order taxis if needed. Bedroom clean, bathroom large, with excellent shower. Did not try breakfast due to early flight next day.

Ten minutes walk from rail / bus terminus. 15 minutes walk into the old town, shops and cathedral area with shops, bars and restaurants. plenty of taxis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jikoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We called in here on spec during the Malaga Feria and got a good deal for one night. We'd asked at a couple of other hotels in the area and found their prices to be highly inflated, presumably due to the Feria. Not so much at this hotel so we were happy to pay the rate. The receptionist was very pleasant and gave us a great room on the fourth floor which, despite facing the road, was very quiet. Bathroom equipped with toiletries and a hairdryer, and there was a bath as well as a shower! Hotel is in a good situation right next to the shopping centre, so plenty of cafes for breakfast if you take the room only option. Doesn't take long to walk into the centre of Malaga, or to the train/bus station. We found it comfortable and quiet - just what we were looking for - and we enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed a second night. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senga_Glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Director General at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your excellent valoration.

We look forward to your next visit to Malaga.

Regards,

Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here for the first time. I had read reports that it could be noisy because of the shopping centre. I didn't hear a thing. Very comfortable beds, clean room and an excellent breakfast. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and were extremely polite. I liked the location to the bus/rail stations and a few minutes walk to the town beach. Will definitely saty here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 187069George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Chose the Tryp Alameda when booking with Monarch Airlines believing it was the hotel which we stayed in on our first visit to Malaga seven years ago. When the cab dropped us on Avda de la Aurora we realised that this was a different hotel, - our previous one was on Marmoles! But after our initial disappointment we were happy with the hotel. Lovely breakfasts with very efficient and helpful staff, - clean rooms, good air conditioning and everything one would expect from a decent hotel. However it is further from the centre than we would have wished because we like to walk our way around cities and this hotel is not best situated for wrinklies like ourselves, or for those with young children ,due to the lengthy walk along busy roads.
The neighbouring roads are currently in a state of disarray with diversions etc due to roadworks, - I understand this is due to a long delay in creating an underground of some sorts.
Whilst the hotel is attached to the Larios Centre which is excellent if you want to be near a shopping centre, but we had hoped to be nearer to the beach and to the city centre.
We had believed that the hotel had a restaurant serving evening meals but this is not the case. It is possible to have sushi or pizzas etc delivered to the room, - but when in Spain we like to eat Spanish food!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the busy main road are fine,- there was no disturbance from the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Director General at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your comments and I would like to invite you to visit Málaga and stay again in our hotel.

Kind regards,


Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel was great. It's just a 5 min taxi ride (15 min bus ride) to the airport! There is a bus station within walking distance from the hotel that goes to different beaches, cities, and the airport. It was a very clean and spacious room. Definitely worth a few extra euros to stay here rather than a hostel. . The service was very helpful and accommodating! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Director General at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Client,

We wellcome your comments certainly help us improve.

We hope you come back in a near future.

Thank you and kind regards,

Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The room is very clean, modern and spacious and the bathroom well equipped, good shower.

Aircon very good and your able to leave a door card in during the day so its comfortable when you get back.

we declined breakfast due to the price, it was a little too pricy for us.

the Wi-Fi in our room was unusable, but seemed to work well in the lobby.

No tea making facilities, but there is a mini bar fridge that you can store bits in.

The hotel backs onto a useful supermarket and shopping centre and is close to the train station and a short walk into town.

Park onsite is very expensive but there is a car park over the road which is great, free between 8pm -9am however you can buy a ticket the night before and it will roll over from 9am (so if you put an hour and half on it will run out at 10.30am).

The bed was very comfortable and a double which you don't often get on holiday abroad.

Room service is basically a take away from local take away delivered to the hotel.

Staff were reasonably friendly for the amount of contact we had with them, not sure if there is a pool or gym at hotel as we were not told about any facilities the hotel has other than breakfast.

Overall we would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: we had a car park facing room and it was extremely quiet, if you want a lie in and have a hire car y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear client,

I would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel.

I hope you can visit us again in a future and thank you again for your opinion that help us to improve daily.

Regards,


Javier Tenza
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
2,776 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#31 of 90 in Malaga
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#10 of 90 in Malaga
926 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#9 of 90 in Malaga
391 reviews
Vincci Malaga
#12 of 90 in Malaga
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel

Property: Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel
Address: Avenida Aurora 25 | Centro Comercial Larios, 29002 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Prolongación de la Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Malaga
#16 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#22 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1999, the Tryp Alameda hotel is strategically located close to the harbor, the historical city center and the commercial & business district of Malaga. Next to the bus and AVE station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Alameda Hotel Malaga
Tryp Hotel Alameda
Tryp Hotel málaga
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing