We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced hotel near good shopping area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
oakham
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced hotel near good shopping area”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is modern and well-appointed. Our room was spacious and well-equipped with a comfortable bed. It overlooked the Avenida Aurora but was not at all noisy.

The reception staff were efficient, friendly and very helpful when my husband's mobile was stolen in the city. They helped us locate telephone numbers to call the phone company in the UK and told us how to find the police to report the theft.

The hotel is part of a large shopping mall and only a short walk from El Corte Ingles, so very convenient for that, though it is rather a long walk from Malaga centre.

Breakfast was excellent and there was plenty of it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear client,

I would like to thank you for your comments about Tryp Alameda hotel.

I hope to visit us again in a future.

Yours Faithfully,


Javier Tenza
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    398
    176
    26
    9
See reviews for
114
366
48
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed at the end of November. Was given room 235 which on entry was like a sauna. We left the air con on cold and came back about 4 hours later to find it exactly the same. Asked to change rooms. Next day we realised the room is above the kitchens.

Was given room 210 at the front of the hotel. Was much cooler but smelt of cigarette smoke. Couldn't be bothered asking to change again but it was a bit disappointing. Was quite noisy too but no worse than you get in most hotels.

On the positive side the hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, is in a good location and does a good breakfast. Shame we had a problem with the rooms otherwise i think it would have been a much better review.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zommerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear client:

Thank you for your comments and I am really sorry about your incident with your room.

Fortunatelly your opinion help us to improve.

Thank you again and I hope to visit us again in a near future.

Regards,


Javier Tenza
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Something like 10 years ago I had to stay overnight in Malaga and that was the closest hotel to the bus station, so I booked a room and slept there. Well, sleeping is not the word... Actually, I couldn't close a single eye of the whole night because, on the same floor, there was the suite of a king and there were vere loud and very coarse people. Although they should have honored the king by a good attitude that was the contrary. They even broke the glases on the floor after drinking. Around 2 a.m., I complained to the reception desk but they answered me that, due to the fact that they were considered VIP, the staff couldn't telle them anything. So I requested a room on a more quiet floor, but they said that the hotel was fully booked. No comment.

Room Tip: Pass your way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeviensdusud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsale, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here for a week & requested a twin ensuite room.
The room to my surprise was vast & very up to date with facilities.
The only downside is the location which takes 15 minutes to walk to the centre of Malaga.
Another pleasant surprise was the huge shopping centre which can be accessed from within the hotel.
The price incidentally was very keen for a hotel with such high standards.
Did not check the pool or gym.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tom o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Client:

Thank you for your comments, you know, your opinion is very helpfull for us.

I hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,


Javier Tenza
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franschhoek, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

You can't go too far wrong with the Tryp group of hotels. They are generally up-to-date and professionally run with all the things you need for a good business trip hotel - free wifi, comfy bed, quiet room and efficient reception staff. Decent gym too.

One complaint - the doc you sign when you check in has all sorts of marketing blurb opt-outs which are so small they are barely readable, even with my eyesight which is better than 20-20. This is misleading and very poor from such a respectable hotel chain. You guys really do want to sort that out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, England
Level Contributor
127 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel is reasonably well located a few minutes walk from the new railway station and about 20 minutes from the harbour and old town. The rooms and bathrooms are large and well lit, and there's a minibar and big TV. No tea/coffee making facilities but this seems to be normal in Spain. Our room overlooked a main road so there was an amount of traffic noise (tolerable). Staff seemed friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast is quite good - best go early(ish) to avoid queues. The hotel seems more set up for business than leisure travellers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_490416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your opinion, no doubt this is the best way to improve in our job.

I hope to visit us again in a future.

Kind regards,

Javier Tenza
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 88 in Malaga
2,902 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
#11 of 88 in Malaga
948 reviews
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 88 in Malaga
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel

Property: Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel
Address: Avenida Aurora 25 | Centro Comercial Larios, 29002 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Prolongación de la Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Malaga
#16 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#22 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1999, the Tryp Alameda hotel is strategically located close to the harbor, the historical city center and the commercial & business district of Malaga. Next to the bus and AVE station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Alameda Hotel Malaga
Tryp Hotel Alameda
Tryp Hotel málaga
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing