We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel
Ranked #22 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here for a week & requested a twin ensuite room.
The room to my surprise was vast & very up to date with facilities.
The only downside is the location which takes 15 minutes to walk to the centre of Malaga.
Another pleasant surprise was the huge shopping centre which can be accessed from within the hotel.
The price incidentally was very keen for a hotel with such high standards.
Did not check the pool or gym.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tom o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Client:

Thank you for your comments, you know, your opinion is very helpfull for us.

I hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,


Javier Tenza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
There are newer reviews for Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 860 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

You can't go too far wrong with the Tryp group of hotels. They are generally up-to-date and professionally run with all the things you need for a good business trip hotel - free wifi, comfy bed, quiet room and efficient reception staff. Decent gym too.

One complaint - the doc you sign when you check in has all sorts of marketing blurb opt-outs which are so small they are barely readable, even with my eyesight which is better than 20-20. This is misleading and very poor from such a respectable hotel chain. You guys really do want to sort that out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel is reasonably well located a few minutes walk from the new railway station and about 20 minutes from the harbour and old town. The rooms and bathrooms are large and well lit, and there's a minibar and big TV. No tea/coffee making facilities but this seems to be normal in Spain. Our room overlooked a main road so there was an amount of traffic noise (tolerable). Staff seemed friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast is quite good - best go early(ish) to avoid queues. The hotel seems more set up for business than leisure travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan_490416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your opinion, no doubt this is the best way to improve in our job.

I hope to visit us again in a future.

Kind regards,

Javier Tenza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hotel with good transport links located near the city center and railway station, directly in the shopping center. Receptionist and purity was completely standard. Rooms older design without any additional equipment. The main drawback is the sleep quality.
Pros - clean room and bathroom, excellent pedestrian access to the center and the port, good transport links.
Cons - missing in-room tea/coffee maker (now almost standard in ****), almost unusable free internet access in the room (at the reception works better) and especially old lain soft bed (!!!).
If the price is good and can be recommended, but do not expect a good sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metropolisPRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Client:

Thank you for your opinion and we wil try to do the best for our clients feel confortable during the their stay.

Your comments help us to improve our Hotel and our job.

I hope to see you in a near future.

Regards,

Javier Tenza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel was very good for the price we paid. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful and the rooms very clean and very spacious. There is a mini bar which we put our own drinks in. The breakfast was typically Spanish so only a small choice of hot food which was not great but plenty of pastries, cold meats and fruit. We also felt there could have been more staff in the restaurant as one morning there were no cleared tables. Hotel about 20 minutes walk from the center of Malaga but there are buses that stop outside the hotel, we got taxis a few times and paid no more than 4 euros. The train station is only a few minutes walk away so used the train to and from the airport and went to Benalmadena for the day, we found these very cheap and reliable. There are plenty of bars and restaurants around the hotel if you want to eat close by. Overall a good hotel for a break.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear client:

We thank you for your comments that clearly help us to improve.

I hope to see you in a new future.

Yours Sincerely,

Javier Tenza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is our favourite in Malaga at the moment,
Super central location and an easy walk to the city centre.
It's right by a major shopping centre but that is no inconvenience in the hotel but useful in that there is plenty of parking space.
Very reasonable prices, particularly when there are deals offered
It's a short walk from El Corte Ingles
There are some excellent restaurants pretty close. Our favourite is Figon de Juan. Worth finding.
The rooms are always clean and tidy but it's better to get a room that faces backwards over the carpark. Otherwise the road outside can be a bit noisy.
Great value for money

Room Tip: Stay at the back, it's quieter
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QSMPEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear client:

Thank your for your opinion about our Hotel that obviously make us to feel proud of our job.

This means that we are working in the right way and we try it everyday.

I hope to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,


Javier Tenza
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Walking distance from the main strain station (5-7 min),and not too far from the airport by car/bus. Not central but cheap public transport nearby and if it's a nice day the walk is mostly scenic. Connected to a big shopping mall and didn't feel that this was a hindrance in any way. Lots of local restaurants around the hotel too suitable for a late meal..
Room had a contemporary design and was spacious. When we realised the room safe wasn't working someone was readily sent to fix it, when he wasn't able to we were allocated another room promptly. Only niggle on the first night was that the rain came down hard, and was violently pounding against the window, which meant that i didn't get much sleep. Maybe the hotel could look in to fixing this kind of issue.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Sercotel Malaga
#31 of 89 in Malaga
848 reviews
Centro
NH Malaga
NH Malaga
#11 of 89 in Malaga
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
532 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,104 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Astoria
Eurostars Astoria
#32 of 89 in Malaga
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel

Address: Avenida Aurora 25 | Centro Comercial Larios, 29002 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Prolongación de la Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Malaga
#17 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#22 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $99 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1999, the Tryp Alameda hotel is strategically located close to the harbor, the historical city center and the commercial & business district of Malaga. Next to the bus and AVE station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Alameda Hotel Malaga
Tryp Hotel Alameda
Tryp Hotel málaga
Tryp Malaga Alameda Hotel Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing