We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hard to drag the kids away!”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of El Olivo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Living Room
The Second Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Terrace
Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
Stairs
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
The Second Pool
The Second Pool
The Second Pool
The Second Pool
Street
Modern living room
Terrace with bbq
Twin bedroom
Kitchen area with all mod cons
Double bedroom
Night time view of apartment and pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn C
1 review
“Hard to drag the kids away!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Had such a lovely time at Padre Aviles with our 4 and 6 year old. So peaceful and quiet, yet near enough to local beaches and restaurants. The apartments were lovely with everything you need. The pool was also fab, and it was very hard to drag the kids away to spend any time anywhere else. Lots of other nice things to do like tennis and ping pong, and our kids loved just playing on the big terrace with bikes, scooters and tricyles.
It was also the perfect training ground for my cycling-crazy husband, who loved to spend his hours cycling up and down the huge hill!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy B
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Upon arrival we knew we made the right choice staying away from the main city. This place is beyond perfect. A car is essential, unless you don't want to go touring around. When we arrived we were greeted by Claire's daughter. Very friendly, gave us some info on where to go and what is near by. Will definitely be looking at coming back. The pool was perfect, apartment was perfect, Claire even got us some juice, milk, wine and a homemade lemon sponge cake which both our boys loved. Also made us feel welcome with that little touch. Thanks for everything Claire and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It was lovely having you all here and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
The Padre Aviles Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, pool and the view.
Liked least: If pushed, my husband says that the fig tree could do with a prune!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the apartment with the terrace and facilities for kids
Liked least: no restaurants/shops in walking distrtance
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing