We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place 2 be!!! U definitly go there!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
Ranked #22 of 151 Specialty Lodging in Malaga
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is definitly a great place 2 stay! Stuff is really funny and takes care of each guest.
Therer is breakfast (3€), dinner7,5-14€), pubcrawls including free shots, all u can drink beer & sangria (10€) and different daytrips.... I really enjoyed everything and already plan to come back as soon as possible ;-) Thank u gueys

Room Tip: Think like most rooms are quiet if u just close the windows :-P
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 344 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

As a group of four we booked what was technically a four bed dorm so had a room to ourselves. It was very spacious and clean, with an ensuite bathroom. The location of the hostel was great; really central with Malaga's nightlife in particular right on the doorstep. The staff were helpful, and were able to provide things such as beach towels for rent. Having read reviews beforehand, the hostel didn't quite live up to the lively expectations. The first night we ended up going to bed fairly early and it wasn't actually that loud. The group activities just didn't tempt us in the end but if you are travelling alone there is certainly a lot on offer, and it really is ideally located for Malaga's bars and clubs. We didn't really use the kitchen but it seemed clean albeit small.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ems832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Really cool hostel, well located, nice breakfast and lovely breakfast area. Loved the room, we even had a balcony. Two of the staff members were awesome, a lot of activities, friendly atmosphere, cheap price. Great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa S, Manager at Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you John for your review, we are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here! We hope that you will come and stay here again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you are a party animal this is your hostel in malaga! Good location, in the centre, close to the main attractions, bar and clubs. Not far from the city beach. Rooms are kept clean and beds are robusts to guarantee a good rest. There are two kitchen if you want to prepare your meals. Several activities are organized by the staff every day, free walking tour, pub crawls, games, breakfast and dinners...Maybe not a proper backpacker hostel in my opinion, however great to get to know people and socialize. My only 'complain' would be about the en suite bathroom, when the room is full of guests is not easy to find it available

Room Tip: better to choose the rooms at the upper floors, as during the night can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budgeteurotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa S, Manager at Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us in oasis hostel and that you liked all the activities that we offer. We hope you will come and stay again, if you do stay again there are actually 2 bathrooms on the ground floor that are normally available. For a small difference in price you can also book a room with less beds. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and payed 10€ which is awesome. Staff were friendly but we had big problems with the beds. When we first arrived, the beds we got weren't made and when I arrived at the hostel in the morning after the pub crawl, someone slept in my bed. Fortunately there was one free bed left in the room, but with dirty sheets. Really bad. The laundry service didn't work either... pretty important for a backpacker.

Anyway, met lots of people and the hostel is located close to the city center and shopping streets. My review might sound bad but for the price/night it was really good.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Lukthund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa S, Manager at Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry about the problems you had with the beds,
Sometimes is hard for us to control when guest change their beds without lettig us know. However we will try to check the rooms more often to make sure people are in the beds they were assigned. We are happy you enjoyed everything else about the hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Great place to stay friendly staff and clean hostel, didn't get much sleep but malaga isn't really a place where people sleep with clubs open till 7am, the activities were amazing and highly entertaining with great leaders,

It was vet good value for money cheap rooms and drinks, don't need much money.

Had a fantastic time guys and I thank you all for the experience :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisb199122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I had such an awesome time! I was going to stay only two nights, but extended my stay as it was such a good atmosphere. And Malaga is a charming city too!

Hostel is clean, modern and great value for money. Great, central location, close to many attractions and nice, little coffee shops, bars and restaurants around!

Rooms were clean and with en suite bathroom (I stayed in 8 bed mixed dorm and then in a 6 bed for an extra night I have extended for; 6 bed was much, much bigger!). Large underbed lockers. You will need your own padlock or one can be purchased from the reception for 3 Euros.

There are two kitchens for guests to use and breakfast is available to purchase in the mornings (freshly cooked).

Now, the most important part- activities! Different thing every night: tapas night, bbq, drinking games and others. Then going out. Every single night. During the day: 11.45 walking city tour each weekday.

Wifi access everywhere, some PCs for guests to use. Nice communal areas.

Staff- super friendly and approachable. Particularly Chris, Alden and Ramon! They made me first welcome from the first night (I arrived late after a delayed flight).

I've seen some reviews that nearly put me off that it's too noisy there etc. I'd not say so, staff were making sure noise was kept down not to disturb the neighbours and also no loud music was played after midnight (in communal areas).

What else can I say? I loved it. No good for business and families, but for those of you travelling alone or with a group of friends - perfect option if you're open to meet new people!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are slightly smaller and can seem a bit darker than others (8 bed mixed dorms). I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IzzyS_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga
#21 of 151 in Malaga
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
The Lights Hostel
The Lights Hostel
#4 of 151 in Malaga
184 reviews
Bellavista Playa Malaga
#37 of 151 in Malaga
104 reviews
Centro
Alcazaba Premium Hostel
Alcazaba Premium Hostel
#3 of 151 in Malaga
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga

Address: Calle San Telmo 14, 29008 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 151 Specialty Lodging in Malaga
Price Range: $16 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most "party" hostel in Malaga. We have a saying at Oasis Backpacker's Hostel in Malaga, " If you can't meet anyone here, you can't meet anyone anywhere!" or maybe that was "Why do my socks smell like tequila?" Either way, cheap drinks, two bars, and endless activities keep travellers mingling all night long. In Malaga we want everyone to join in the fun. Whether we're spending the day basking in the warm Andalusian sun at one of Malaga's many beaches (yes even in the winter), sipping cocktails while looking out over the skyline on our rooftop bar or stumbling through the historic center after one of our famous nights out, you will be welcomed into the family...Oasis Style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing