We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and most importantly- fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
Ranked #24 of 150 Specialty Lodging in Malaga
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Been travelling Spain for the last 5 weeks and this was easily the best hostel experience I've had so far. The place is always clean, the staff are always friendly and helpful, it's central to everything in Málaga, but the thing that sets it apart is the amazing events coordinator Laura who does such a fantastic job of bringing the whole hostel together and putting on a great night for everyone with pub crawls and drinking games and beach parties every night. Stayed at the oasis palace in Sevilla where they used an outside company to do all those things and Oasis Málaga was just so much better, felt so much more personal and is way easier to meet people in your hostel this way which is the most important thing for me as a lone traveller.
Stayed July/August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattHuston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 339 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

My trip to Malaga would have been incomplete without this amazing hostel. Its staff, its guests, its atmosphere: it made my trip! The staff are wonderful: friendly, bubbly, happy, and the funnest group of people you'll ever have the pleasure of meeting! They don't stop when their working day ends: they party on till the morning with all those willing and brave enough to join them on their crazy nights out in the insane city of Malaga! Beach barbeques, beach pub crawls, nights of drinking games, they are definitely doing it right! The guests are equally as friendly: Oasis is the easiest place to make fast friends with travelers from all across the world! Norway, America, Switzerland, Australia, the list goes on and on. The atmosphere of this hostel is unbeatable: walk in the front door and never want to walk out again! There is always something happening: my first impression of this awesome hostel was walking in the front door in the late afternoon, and within 2 minutes my evening was planned: a tapas night followed by a beach pubcrawl: all for under 10 Euros! That was the moment I knew leaving Oasis Malaga would be extremely difficult! The friends you make at Oasis are the kind of friends you want to keep in touch with for a long time to come.

Room Tip: Mixed dorms are the best for meeting amazing people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan_McGurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hostel was very nice and fun, people where friendly, there was a bar, activities and party.
The rooms where big and comfortable and the bathrooms where very clean.
Great location and defently a place to stay with low budget!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ina3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was by far the best hotstel I have ever stayed in. Super clean, lots of organised activites, very social and a roof top bar as well as a bar downstairs that sells more affordable drinks. The location is great - not on the beach but really close to all the clubs and the beach isn´t far. Staff were great especially Will. We loved this hostel and it felt more like a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dini1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hostel is nice and clean, well kept, but most of all the staff courtesy is amazing! I had the best birthday of my life in an amazing, crazy pub-crawl which I will always remember. Laura the receptionist is extremely friendly and helpful and will always ensure you're happy and enjoy your time at the most!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_Sugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed in a 10 bed dorm, the beds were super comfy and there was loads of space for everyone. The secure drawers under the bed are big enough for a 'hand-luggage' sized suitcase, and there was even a wardrobe if you fancied hanging up your clothes. A full-size fridge in the room also made it easy to keep an eye on your food. I need had to wait for the bathroom, and didn't notice a lot of noise (but then prehaps I was the noisy one).
The free walking tour that leaves every morning was absolutely amazing, and I highly recommend it. I also enjoyed the Tapas tour, and the Friday night pub crawl.
The hostel is a place to party, the reception bar sells tequila shots for only 1euro. They will let you bring your own alcohol in to drink in the outdoor courtyard, but they do normally try to drag you out to the local bars around midnight to keep the noise down.
There is another bar on the rooftop but this isn't actually part of the hostel (despite having the same name) and was very expensive. It also meant there were random people (not staying at the hostel) walking through the hostel all the time, this made me slightly uneasy even though all the rooms seemed very secure.
The only bad point is that it was hard to find, it is in a very good central location but down a dodgy looking alleyway which if I hadnt asked someone for directions I would not have walked down when I was arriving at midnight.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are through the kitchen and also have street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingPeaSoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

All the staff were really welcoming, helpful and happy to be doing what they do. The tours were especially cool. I think a lot of people might struggle to find Oasis but locals will assist (signs would assist even more). It's a party hostel and the rooms get an earful for most of the night, but you could always just join in.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkey_Bastard_Hands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Centro
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga
#20 of 150 in Malaga
55 reviews
Centro
The Lights Hostel
The Lights Hostel
#5 of 150 in Malaga
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bellavista Playa Malaga
#36 of 150 in Malaga
104 reviews
Centro
Alcazaba Premium Hostel
Alcazaba Premium Hostel
#4 of 150 in Malaga
208 reviews
Pedregalejo
Malaga Hostel
Malaga Hostel
#65 of 150 in Malaga
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga

Address: Calle San Telmo 14, 29008 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 150 Specialty Lodging in Malaga
Price Range: $15 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most "party" hostel in Malaga. We have a saying at Oasis Backpacker's Hostel in Malaga, " If you can't meet anyone here, you can't meet anyone anywhere!" or maybe that was "Why do my socks smell like tequila?" Either way, cheap drinks, two bars, and endless activities keep travellers mingling all night long. In Malaga we want everyone to join in the fun. Whether we're spending the day basking in the warm Andalusian sun at one of Malaga's many beaches (yes even in the winter), sipping cocktails while looking out over the skyline on our rooftop bar or stumbling through the historic center after one of our famous nights out, you will be welcomed into the family...Oasis Style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing