We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Malaga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Malaga
Ranked #7 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Varsenare, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic helpful staff”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Good location
Nice clean hotel, good rooms,decent price
Perfect breakfast
Book a room as high as possible and with rear view as otherwise it can be very noisy.
Special thanks to the very helpful staff

Room Tip: min 4th floor and rearview
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ombra_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    513
    113
    25
    12
See reviews for
163
440
50
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portugal
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Traveling in business, I just stay for a night, but in my opinion I can say that's a very cool hotel to stay, for business or for holidays, in a city very beautiful, clean and organized. The breakfast is quite nice, good quality. I just don't understand why some hotels still charge for internet wi-fi, like this one, even if they have free 1/2 hour at the lobby. In this times, it's something old fashion.
The rooms are very confortable, good bathroom and amenities, lcd tv with cable, nice bed.
Resuming, a good place to stay when travelling to Malaga, very well located and beautiful decoration.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monalisa1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

My wife, infant and I stayed here for a weekend on arriving in Spain from Canada. The hotel is perfect and the staff go beyond the call of duty. The rooms are huge to start. I also like the fact that the bedroom section of the room is divided by another door to the entrance/bathroom area of the room. With our baby in tow, this was great for being able to have her nap without waking her up. Even greater was the crib that the hotel provided with a great mattress in it along with side bumpers - this was truly the best service we've received with our daughter and we travel quite a lot; this was also the place where she slept best. The rooms are also very quiet and we couldn't hear any of the other guests.
On to the breakfast: it's amazing! A huge spread of food choices and impossible to try it all (though I certainly wanted to) over a couple of nights.
Location: perfectly situated only a couple blocks from the train station (which connects with the airport), we walked to the airport with a lot of luggage without problem. It's also in a great location for being on the edge of the old town and shopping areas, along with some of the tourist sites such as the cathedral and parks.
In sum, it's a great hotel that I would definitely come to again!! Thanks NH Malaga staff for making the beginning of our Spanish adventure perfect :)

Room Tip: Rooms facing east have a nice view of the old town, but from what we could see everything was a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveldude765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clogheen, Ireland
Level Contributor
219 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

As a senior citizen my hotel requirements are simple but precise : LOCATION, PRICE, COMFORT, CONVENIENCE and SECURITY/SAFETY. NH Malaga hits all these buttons, close to the bus station, a wonderful market and my present wife's favourite shopping location El Cortes Ingles - the finest shopping chain in Spain. The centre of Malaga is like a small village within a large city and is a mere twelve minute stroll from the NH. Here on Calle Larios are all of my favourite haunts, the Cafe Central is a wonderful bar, atmospheric, authentic and serving wonderful simple cheap tapas. Lepanto (7) is an old world coffee bar that serves as Malagas top confiteria (cookies & pastries) and has a well earned reputation for excellence. The interior is exquisitely decorated and seating is available on the street which is ideal for people watching. A must for morning coffee and afternoon tea.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DCHPORTVENDRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Level Contributor
464 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

If you want a good place to stay in the heart of Malaga - this iis it. Modern, all facillitites to a very fair price. Close to small bars and restaurants, shopping areas and the market in the heart of Malaga. Compared to the price you get more than expected and have all posibillites to get to know the heard of beatiful Malaga

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonaMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights during our two week stay in Malaga. We also stayed at another hotel across the street, also four star, and the difference in quality service and rooms was striking.
First off: when we got to the reception they were quite unfriendly. The employees barely spoke any English and they were also impatient about my Spanish. We asked for a quiet room, I am a light sleeper. They made it seem as if my request was a burden and impossible. When we got to the room, I immediately noticed that it smelled of cigarette smoke. I am not a smoker and had requested a non smoking room. Also, the air-conditioning was not functioning and very very noisy. I went back downstairs and after nasty looks in my direction and some Spanish amongst each other, they gave me a new room. The room however was across the hall and looked out over a very busy street with lots of traffic. My boyfriend went back downstairs and asked them for a non smoking room, with good air-conditioning on the quiet side of the hotel. They were very very unfriendly and scowled at him. Eventually they granted us a new room on the back side, a smoking room on the smokers floor!!!!
The hotel was not at all fully booked and there were other vacancies!
The rooms are fairly small, the beds hard like in most Spanish hotels and it all looked a bit dated. It's ok for two nights but you pay way too much for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dutchie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Personally I am a big fan of NH Hotels so I will try to keep this review nonbiased. This NH is in a superb location. You are 2 blocks from the market, which by the way is a must visit, one block from the El Corte Ingles and right on the center center edge.
This was the second time I have stayed there. The staff is so nice and helpful. I speak Spanish, but very rusty Spanish at the moment. They were very patient with me and helped my speaking skills. They were able to point out a lovely churros cafe nearby. They were also very helpful in getting a left behind item back to me.
The rooms themselves are very clean, spacious and some have a lovely views of the city center. There is a fitness center but there is to much to get out and do in this lovely city to have time to go to it. There is also a restaurant beside the lobby that serves a lovely cafe con leche in the morning. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the city center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephola18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
2,776 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
396 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Malaga

Property: NH Malaga
Address: Calle San Jacinto 2, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#5 Business Hotel in Malaga
#6 Family Hotel in Malaga
#7 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From touring trendy restaurants and bars to exploring ancient cathedrals, the four-star hotel NH Malaga is your gateway to the ultimate Andalucian adventure. Conveniently located a mere 600 meters from the train station in the heart of the city's historic center, the hotel offers immediate access to the area's top attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Malaga Hotel Malaga
Nh Hotels málaga
NH Malaga Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing