We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we just rented trekking bikes”

Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.55*
and up
Wine and Tapas Bike Tour
More Info
$27.30*
and up
Highlights and Treasures of Malaga City Bike Tour
More Info
$23.74*
and up
Malaga Bike Rental
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience Malaga with Bike Tours Malaga on bicycles! Our Original Bike Tours give you deeper view into the best of Malaga: history, urban stories, squares, beaches, shops, people...You will enjoy the sites and sensations of Malaga with the freedom and pleasure of riding a bicycle, discovering more than by walking or from the seat of a tourist bus. The Bike Tours Malaga - WE BIKE MALAGA - team of trained enthusiastic guides will show you the historical details and the fascinating experiences of the day to day life and the symbolic places of Malaga. Our Bike Tours are designed for all ages. We stop every few hundred meters for sightseeing. The streets of Malaga are flat and smooth, make for easy biking. NEW from 2017 - E-Bikes and E-Bike Tours offered by Bike Tours Malaga. Check out our daily runned E-Bike Tour of Malaga.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“we just rented trekking bikes”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We wanted to make a trip along the coast line (eastwards) and rented trekking bikes that were perfect. There are bicycle lanes, and boulevards that you have to share with pedestrians. Just outside Malaga the number of tourists is considerably lower, and there are enough seafood restaurants where you can have a nice meal. We definitely can advice you to rent a bike when you have seen the "places of interest" and the beach. Being active is very relaxing, especially when you can ride a good bicycle (compared with the "white bikes").

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JaapK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bike2malaga, Front Office Manager at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Hola!

Good to hear that you had a great time in El Palo (east) and enjoyed the ride with our Trekking Bikes.
It is true: El Palo is a very nice place to go and eat some seafood. It is a good way to spend your holiday...

Hope to see you again when you are here in Málaga for the next time!
team bike2malaga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    854
    238
    27
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super service”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Hired a bike over the internet. Bike was ready when a came. Tube and tools, and even a holder for Garmin was attaced.
After Two days traning, I noticed that there was a little crack on the rim, something that you could not blame the shop for not notecing. I contacted the bike2malaga, next day I had a new bike delived. SUPER SERVICE.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kurtkomforbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bike2malaga, Front Office Manager at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Hola!

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy if our customers are!

See you next time here in Málaga!
team bike2malaga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent bike, well maintained.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Rented a Genesis Road bike from Bike2Malaga for some hill-climbing outside Malaga. The bike was well-kept, solid and comfortable. They fitted my own pedals no problem, and provided tools, pump and a helmet. My only quibble would be that the route they advised took me onto a busy motorway (I had to climb over the barrier onto a beach), and the shop is difficult to find/access in a car.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruairi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bike2malaga, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hola to Dublin,
Thank you for the kind words. It´s nice to hear that you are satisfied with our road bikes and service.
Sunny regards from Malaga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
516 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Great bike hire place in central Malaga”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were really impressed with this little bike hire place down near the harbour in Malaga. Super friendly staff, good quality bikes and panniers (v reasonably priced) and an ideal location if like us you want to cycle east along the coast track/cycle path past Malagueta and Cala del Moral to Rincon de la Victoria.

It was tricky parking near the shop at the time (in early February - I should have posted this review months ago but have been too busy, then my conscience pricked me because we were so pleased with their service and they deserve to get lots of good reviews): that was because of road works and street improvements at the time, which will have been finished ages ago now.

We'll go back to Bike2Malaga soon - we want to try the coastal route westwards this time, towards Marbella and Torremolinos. The shop is still an ideal location to start from.

Highly recommended!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank amdgriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bike2malaga, Front Office Manager at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Hola to Sheffield!
Thank you for the nice feedback. We really appreciate it that you took the time to write this detailed review. It is nice to hear that you are satisfied with bike2malaga and enjoyed the cycling here in Malaga. We are happy to hear that you recommend us and that you´ll come back to us, to try the route westwards.
We hope to see you soon!
Sunny greetings from the South!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great Andalusia tour”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We rented 2 bikes, a child seat and a trailer for 2 weeks. The start was a bit rough, the guys just realised that there was a problem with the trailer the evening we arrived. But I was very glad when I learned that somebody (I think Ricardo) actually went to buy all the equipment and delivered the bikes and a child bike and a connection for it to fit to the adult bike to our camping in the evening. We had a fantastic time with our mobile home and the bikes in Andalusia and even a great Malaga sight seeing tour to finish.
Thank you guys!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bike2malaga, Front Office Manager at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hola to Maastricht!
Thank you very much for the kind feedback! We are really happy that you had a nice time in Andalusia with our bikes. We once again apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are relieved that in the end everything worked out and you could enjoy your vacations.
Sunny greetings from Malaga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing