We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, good bikes”

Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga
Book In Advance
More Info
$42.60*
and up
Wine and Tapas Bike Tour
More Info
$27.99*
and up
Highlights and Treasures of Malaga City Bike Tour
More Info
$24.34*
and up
Malaga Bike Rental
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience Malaga with Bike Tours Malaga on bicycles! Our Original Bike Tours give you deeper view into the best of Malaga: history, urban stories, squares, beaches, shops, people...You will enjoy the sites and sensations of Malaga with the freedom and pleasure of riding a bicycle, discovering more than by walking or from the seat of a tourist bus. The Bike Tours Malaga - WE BIKE MALAGA - team of trained enthusiastic guides will show you the historical details and the fascinating experiences of the day to day life and the symbolic places of Malaga. Our Bike Tours are designed for all ages. We stop every few hundred meters for sightseeing. The streets of Malaga are flat and smooth, make for easy biking. NEW from 2017 - E-Bikes and E-Bike Tours offered by Bike Tours Malaga. Check out our daily runned E-Bike Tour of Malaga.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This review is for the bike rental. Me and four others rented road bikes here for a day trip on a recent visit to Malaga. The manager spoke English and provided us with bikes in correct sizes even though we hadn't booked in advance. The bikes were in good condition and equipped with Shimano 105 components. They also came with a spare tube, tire levers and a tool in a saddle bag, and a pump strapped to the frame. The store had Shimano SPD and SPD-SL pedals available (as well as flat pedals) and also cleats for those pedals. If you prefer other pedals it's a good idea to bring your own. You need to bring cash, as they didn't accept credit cards.

3  Thank MortenHoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bike2malaga, Public Relations Manager at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hola to Bergen! Thank you very much for that nice feedback. We really appreciate it, that you took the time to write this detailed review. It is nice to hear that you are satisfied with our road bikes and the service in our shop. Sunny greetings from the South!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,162)
There are newer reviews for Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 342 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

We've rented two road bikes and had a trip from Malaga to Cartagena. We got bikes in a good condition and during the whole stay in Spain we had no problems with them. We could rent bikes in Malaga and after we've finished in Cartagena return bikes there. Certailny it's a good option for all who don't want to make a circle and want explore Spanish south coast. People working in a rental are very friendly and professional. We can recommend the service.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bike2malaga, Front Office Manager at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Hola!
Thank you for the nice words. We are happy that you are satisfied with the quality of our bikes and our service. It is nice to hear that you had a nice trip here in Spain without any complications! We hope to maybe welcome you back in Malaga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I rented a road bike from Bike2Malaga in April this year and was delighted with the service. The bike was of a good quality, aluminium Italian road bike in good condition and certainly met my needs.
The riding in this area of Spain is just fantastic, the weather is perfect and the roads are in such good condition. I followed the coastal road to Nerja and from there explored the mountains. I never had a single problem with the bike (once I got the hang of the brakes being the other way around as I am used to the UK configuration).
Great service and nice people, will definitely use Bike2Malaga again the next time I want to get rid of the long sleeves and thermal base layers and have a proper cycle in the sun.

2  Thank Bunkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bike2malaga, Front Office Manager at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Hola to Edinburgh!
Thank you very much for the nice feedback. It is nice to hear that you are pleased with our service and the quality of our bikes. We are happy that you had such a great time in Malaga and its surroundings.
We hope to welcome you back in Malaga soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I came out to Ronda with a group of riders from studiovelocyling.com in Mill Valley CA. Most riders brought their own bikes, but I wanted to avoid the cost and damage (thank you for your past abuse TSA!). After some research I found Bike2malaga. Vladimir and Ricardo came through for me and another rider with great bikes (I had a nice handling Radon R4 with 105 Shimano). They went above and beyond in service both before my arrival (by email and PayPal) and while in Rona and for only €50 delivered/picked up the bikes to our estate in Ronda. The riding in the Sierras was awesome, as was the scenery, we managed 453 miles and 52,000 feet of climbing in 9 days of riding.

2  Thank Chasmo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bike2malaga, Front Office Manager at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hola to Mexico!
Thank you for the kind, very detailed feedback. We really appreciate it that you took the time to write it. It is nice to hear that you are satisfied with our bikes and service. We are glad that you had a good travel experience and managed so many miles. We hope to maybe welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

What for expectations do you have if you read on the internet that a biketour of biketoursmalaga should be awesome and you book the next flight to malaga to see it?
The expectations are very high!!

I just shortly want to thank you and especially thank Richie for the really perfect tour through Malaga!
We had lots of fun paired with cultural information! Also the friendly contact of Richie was great!
He took pictures of us infront of monuments, showed us attractions from inside and he just was awesome!

You have exceeded our expectations, even these were very high!

We will definitely recommend you!

Thank you and see you next time!!


Best regards from Germany

Louisa & Yan

1  Thank Yan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bike2malaga, Front Office Manager at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hola to Germany!
Thank you very much for this wonderful review! We really appreciate it, that you took the time, to write these friendly words. It is nice to hear that you had such a great – funny and informative – tour with Richie!
We are glad that we have exceeded your expectations and are happy to maybe welcome you back again in Malaga!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing