We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Interesting and Different Way to See Malaga”

Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.88*
and up
Wine and Tapas Bike Tour
More Info
$27.52*
and up
Highlights and Treasures of Malaga City Bike Tour
More Info
$23.93*
and up
Malaga Bike Rental
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience Malaga with Bike Tours Malaga on bicycles! Our Original Bike Tours give you deeper view into the best of Malaga: history, urban stories, squares, beaches, shops, people...You will enjoy the sites and sensations of Malaga with the freedom and pleasure of riding a bicycle, discovering more than by walking or from the seat of a tourist bus. The Bike Tours Malaga - WE BIKE MALAGA - team of trained enthusiastic guides will show you the historical details and the fascinating experiences of the day to day life and the symbolic places of Malaga. Our Bike Tours are designed for all ages. We stop every few hundred meters for sightseeing. The streets of Malaga are flat and smooth, make for easy biking. NEW from 2017 - E-Bikes and E-Bike Tours offered by Bike Tours Malaga. Check out our daily runned E-Bike Tour of Malaga.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I did the 'Tapas & Wine' bike tour of central Malaga in April 2013. The weather for this was just perfect - not too hot and certainly not cold. We two were the only people to register for that tour that day. As a result, Vladimir was able to customize the tour to our needs as we have been to Malaga before and previously visited some of the sites on the traditional tourist 'hit list' covered by the bike tour. As a result, we rode our bikes to various places we had not previously visited. At each significant point, Vladimir would stop and explain what there was to see. We stopped at Madeinterranea for our tapas and wine. See photographs. The tapas were beautifully prepared and delicious as was the sweet Malaga wine we were served with the tapas. Navigating the narrow streets and crowds of central Malaga was a challenge after our short stop! The tour took almost exactly the three hours allocated. Thanks again, Vladimir for a great trip!

3  Thank JenMarkCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bike2malaga, Leiter Front Office at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Best wishes to Canada! Thank you very much that you took the time for that detailed review and for the pictures. We had a very nice tour with you. Until the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 406 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

I would definitely recommend this bike tour to anyone who likes a slightly different style of city tour with some insights which you wouldn't get by just visiting the city by yourself. We had a great time!

1  Thank Renavrena84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bike2malaga, Leiter Front Office at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

We send some sun and very kind regards to London! Thanks a lot for your review. Till the next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Vladimir, was extremely helpful, and the quality of the bike excellent, clear and effective instructions on where to bike, and a great mix of available terrain - the coast run - 60 or 80 km is recommended

1  Thank Geoffsm2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bike2malaga, Leiter Front Office at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Sunny regards from Málaga to London! Thank you Geoff, that you took the time for a shot review. See you the next time at bike2malaga!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Vladimir is a great and friendly guy, I can recommend everybody to rent his bikes and explore beautiful Anadalusia by bike.. do so in spring or autumn, as summer will probably too hot!
His selection of bikes is great, city, trekking, mountain, folding, race bikes... a bike for every wish!

2  Thank MischaToni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bike2malaga, Leiter Front Office at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Hello Mischa,

we hope you are doing well. It was nice to have you here and we are grateful for your very nice comment. Hopefully we see you again sometime. Best wishes to Amsterdam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I did the city bike tour and had a great time with Bike2Malaga. We got to see quite a lot of the city: la catedral, la alcazaba, stopped for a Malaga sweet wine at a famous wine bar, went to the beach, and ended at the port. The staff was really friendly and they had a lot of knowledge about the city. Our tour guide had a lot of insider tips for places to discover and things to enjoy in Malaga. It's a great way to get to know beautiful Malaga!

2  Thank JessicaRometti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bike2malaga, Leiter Front Office at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Hello Jessica,

we are happy to hear that you liked our City and the City Bike Tour. Thanks for your review! It would be great to see you again here during the summer months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing