We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip in Andalusia”

Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.93*
and up
Wine and Tapas Bike Tour
More Info
$27.55*
and up
Highlights and Treasures of Malaga City Bike Tour
More Info
$23.96*
and up
Malaga Bike Rental
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience Malaga with Bike Tours Malaga on bicycles! Our Original Bike Tours give you deeper view into the best of Malaga: history, urban stories, squares, beaches, shops, people...You will enjoy the sites and sensations of Malaga with the freedom and pleasure of riding a bicycle, discovering more than by walking or from the seat of a tourist bus. The Bike Tours Malaga - WE BIKE MALAGA - team of trained enthusiastic guides will show you the historical details and the fascinating experiences of the day to day life and the symbolic places of Malaga. Our Bike Tours are designed for all ages. We stop every few hundred meters for sightseeing. The streets of Malaga are flat and smooth, make for easy biking. NEW from 2017 - E-Bikes and E-Bike Tours offered by Bike Tours Malaga. Check out our daily runned E-Bike Tour of Malaga.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Last October my friend and I rented two Ridgeback trekking bikes for a week to visit Andalusia.
Vladimir and his team at bike2malaga are very friendly. They really go out of their way to help you when needed. We had booked the bikes from the Netherlands, and when we arrived at the shop, they were there, ready to go, with helmets, puncture kits, and locks (don't forget to lock your bike when you go to the local bar for some 'tapas', you never know... ;-).
We didn't have the time to do the guided tour of Malaga, but next time we'll surely do it.

We had each two panniers, plus one tent, and the bikes were really more than OK to face the few passes we had to climb (up to 1200 m alt.). It was one of the nicest bike ride I've ever done. The roads are really safe and we even managed to find a few Via Verde (bike paths on old train tracks). Plus the weather was perfect: just warm enough, and basically no rain. The only drawback were the camping sites: there are very few sites in the inland (most of them are on the coast), but 'hostales' and 'pensiones' are quite affordable.
We found the people in Andalusia very friendly, and the car drivers are very respectful of bikers, even on narrow mountain roads where they can't pass you (they just wait patiently behind you).
I will certainly go back to Andalusia, Malaga, and definitely bike2malaga!

1  Thank Pascal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tricosol, General Manager at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Pascal! Thank you very much for this great review! We ar very glad that you enjoyed your Andalusian Trip and we were a part of this unique experience. Hope we can serve you in the future and for sure, if you need us - we will be there! :)) Best regards from sunny Malaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 409 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had very short stay in Malaga with my friend! And the only right decision to discover it was to take a bike tour! Its incredible how in this period of time we could uncover the city in all its beauty with the help of our guide! We visited main places of interest in old city and knew much about its history and customs. Then we had a bike walk along Malagueta beach to picturesque harbor! It was breathtaking! Far more we had free bottle of water that saved us from thirst! At parting we received recommendations what to eat, what to drink, what to visit if we have a free time! Thanks to our guide and convenient bike for this unfogettable tour:) A kind of "MUST DO" in Malaga!

Thank TatiElf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tricosol, General Manager at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Tati! Thank you very much for this lovely review and amazing fotos! As you said, it is indeed a very good option to discover more in a short time and I am glad we could satisfy you! See you again in Malaga, team bike2malaga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

As a family we love touring around new places. So far cycled in Amsterdam, Paris and Palma. So booked this bike tour as we never knew anything about Malaga. Dre the tour guide spoke perfect English. Found out about the history of Malaga. At 1st we thought it may be too much history but we told Dre that we enjoy cycling, seeing sites and beaches, with a bit of history behind this. He totally understood and was great the way he adapted it to our liking. We are a family with children of 13, 12 and 8. Perfect for all of us. Very easy cycling, all flat. Extremely grateful that they kept hold of our luggage for the day as we were going home that night. Will definitely recommend to all who love something a bit different.

2  Thank michbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tricosol, General Manager at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

dear Michbv and family! It was a pleasure to show you Malaga and we also enjoyed your company on this bike tour:) Hope you will come again to visit us - and no problem wiht a luggage, you can leave it here till you need it again:)) Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I and my wife stayed in Malaga for 2 weeks holiday and one of the first days we decided to book a guided bike tour instead of the usual bus. The tour guide was excellent and it was a very good way to get an overview of the urban centre.

Thank svend b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tricosol, General Manager at Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Svend! thank you very much for your review and it makes me happy that you enjoyed the tour and could take a lots of information about our lovely city of Malaga. Hope to see you again in sunny Malaga, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We hired two folding bikes for two weeks at the beginning of October 12, around one Month before our journey we had many exchanges of emails,I wanted to make sure everything had been understood and our arranged pick up went troubled free.
Our final email suggested the correct time of our arrival,we arrived the first weekend in October we located the office for bike collection,we were most surprised when the girl on the desk did not know anything of our rental,as you can tell I was not very amused,I asked to see the bikes the girl did not even know where they were nor what a folding biked looked like,I looked in there back room and located them I was upset as I had arranged them to be in cycle bags ready to take,we had to strip the bikes down ourselves and place them in the bags which took time and as we were staying quite a distance away in Duquesa near Gibraltar so this was not needed.
We paid €180 for two weeks of hire which we thought was ok but still not so cheap,when we finally got to our accommodation we discovered there were no Safty helmets in the bags nor any tools for repairing punctures,I questioned them on this and they replied can I ask someone from a local garage for assistance,not very amused at there reply.

1  Thank Hempenstall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bike Tours Malaga We Bike Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing