We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giant yummy burgers”
Review of Noviembre

Noviembre
Ranked #137 of 2,116 Restaurants in Malaga
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Giant yummy burgers”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

we were trying to get into a recommended tapas place nearby but as they were done seating, we wandered into here. Good choice. The burgers were huge, fresh, lots of topping choices, the service was friendly and they helped us out with some questions and didn't mind our huge suitcases. The only drawback was that they weren't open too, too late (its always good to know of a really late night place for a burger and fries).

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    246
    87
    38
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fresh food, Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Very fresh food. Reasonable prices. I tried a sandwich with breaded chicken, gouda, and tomato as well as a salad with apple, kiwi, pineapple, walnuts, avocado and breaded chicken. Perfect combination of flavors and very fresh. Wide variety of salads and sandwiches. And you can even make your own!

Cool and trendy atmosphere. Great for dates. I would definitely come back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kikip7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torshavn, Faroe Islands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Highly recommended for breakfast”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My wife noticed the hip decoration of the cafe Noviembre when we walked by early in our holiday week in Malaga. We really liked the fresh and all ecological products and Noviembre became our favorite breakfast place. If you want a fresh and healty breakfast or quick bite at a very decent price, Noviembre is the perfect place.

We had delicious whole-grain bread with ham and guacamole, omelette (was okay), and yougurt with fruits - all fresh and ecological. The coffee also is good, but my wife missed the skinny milk (skinny milk seems to be a rarity in Malaga). We would as well have like to tried the burgers that some of you have recommended but being in Spain we preferred the many Tapas places.

One star for the hip'iness, two for the fresh and ecological products, one for the friendly young waitors and one for the coffee. But then we will have to decrease by one for the missing skinny milk and too little taste in the omelette. All in all we give Noviembre 4 well-earned stars.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faroese_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Really lovely!”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Went here one night when my family came to visit & we enjoyed it so much we went back the following night. Funky décor & really friendly & welcoming service, which makes such a difference. Really great that you can create your own burger/salad/sandwich. Service at just the right pace which is also tricky to gauge. Delicious smoothies too. I would have loved to have tried a dessert but unfortunately we were all full up from our tailor-made burgers! It's not really typical Spanish/Andalucian food but it's good quality food. Went away feeling very happy about the whole experience, hope to return!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SWtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Eat Here!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

While vacationing with friends in Malaga, we stumbled into Noviembre for lunch. With the vast sandwich and salad menu, we all picked something different and had fun sharing. The sandwich combinations are inventive and delicious! A perfect break from the touristy paella places.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noviembre also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Noviembre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing