We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Idea quick tour of Malaga” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Sightseeing Malaga

City Sightseeing Malaga
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.76*
and up
City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #30 of 94 Tours in Malaga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We show you the main Spanish tourism destinations from a different point of view #WeShowYouTheWorld
Manchester
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Idea quick tour of Malaga”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Whilst staying up in Los Boliches we got the local train service to Malaga (7 euro return) to see the sights for a few hours. This easy tour located just up from main Central station was ideal for us. Costing 18 euro for a 24 hour ticket. Took in a lot of the city and excellent views from the hills. Tour lasted 1.20hour. Some very good photo opportunities and beautiful buildings. I would recommend this tour if your short on time as covers quite a lot of the city.
Plenty of places to get off and visit if you have the time.
Only bug bear was cost I think 18 euro was a little high. My opinion.

Helpful?
Thank Terrybakeruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    59
    42
    35
    36
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Average Hop on Hop off”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I'm amazed at reading some of the Hop on Hop off reviews by what people want from these tours. They are simply to give you a flavor of (wherever you are) and provide transportation to the places most people want to go. You will probably get a commentary, it may or may not line up with what you are actually seeing at the moment, it may or may not be amusing and your headphones may or may not work.
So as Ho/Hos go, this one did the trick. Gave us the lay of the land - let us see places in Malaga we would not have walked to on our own and helped us decide the best way to spend our wonderful 3 days in Malaga.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland england
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hop on hop off”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We used the bus to find our way round ,you can get on and off as many times that you like , the tickets are for a 24hr period so to get your money's worth try and use the next day,€18 per adult you also get a free glass of wine at stop no 4 on the route.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank andrea435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, WA
Level Contributor
571 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“It's a total tourist trip, relax and enjoy it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

People continue to complain about the quality and cost. What were you expecting!!! It's not detailed, it doesn't go down tiny streets and it tours a large part of the city that has no appeal. So what!! We typically takes these tours on our first day in a city. We get the local flavor, an idea of the layout and a fairly good general history. They all have some kind of a 24 hour on-off benefit. On day one, we take the full ride in one sitting and it helps plan the next several days. On day 2, we take it to any outlying sites that we want to see. We did take the bus to go the Alcazaba. We saved ourselves a long uphill walk and watched the time and took the bus back down after seeing the complete site. We have taken these tours now in numerous cities, lower your expectations and enjoy more.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“LOCAL buses are Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I wanted to support the reviewers of the tour bus which was not satisfactory, in that I travelled on the local buses which were very good. Just €1.30 from El Palo to Malaga centre. This trip took about 25 mins at the most. The bus number you will need from El Palo is no. 3 or no. 11. They run quite frequently, and as late as 11.30pm. They do have air con too which was much appreciated. I am sure from Malaga centre you can reach other seaside resorts too. Why not take the train from Malaga centre. To Torremolinos is just 20 mins and cost €4 return per person. Fuerengerola is 30 mins. and €7 return per person. Hope this helps your travel within Malaga.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearlyspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Sightseeing Malaga also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to City Sightseeing Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing