We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Espoo, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Great Location”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This Hotel is absolutely number one in Malaga for my family. Kids love the room and bathroom. All new and clean. Modern and good looking rooms and reseption. Location is great, near both shopping areas. Parking hall downstairs. Still quiet to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Ellinmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Good afternoon,

Our team and I would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us. You can be sure that it will motivate us to keep offering the best service to our guests.

For any questions or reservation request, you can contact us directly by phone or by email.

We thank you again for sharing with us your experience at Suite Novotel Málaga Centro.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    735
    156
    34
    14
See reviews for
421
755
77
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

pleasant and helpful reception staff good location for visiting malaga short walk to train station with regular service to the airport only 1.70euros lots of eating places around as we were meeting family at the airport on a late flight the reception staff recommended a place just round the corner it was very good
The room was clean and comfortable it was nice to have tea making not a norm on the continent would go back again the car parking was 13euros for 24hrs but well worth it in the middle of malaga

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beverley61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Good afternoon,

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting in our hotel and our services, and for sharing with us your positive observations.

We will communicate it to our team, and I am sure that it will stimulate them to keep trying to give the best attention to our guests.

For any questions or reservation request, you can contact us directly by phone or by email.

We thank you again for sharing with us your experience at Suite Novotel Málaga Centro.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is great. The room was really spacious and had a really nice modern decor. The bathroom was very large (for a hotel) with bath and a very spacious shower cubicle. You have everything that you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The room was very clean. Reception staff are efficient and the hotel does offer late check-out for 20 euros although their website says that it doesn't. If you are going to use it and are not leaving on Sunday it would be better to contact them in advance. I am not sure whether or not they have all the standard 4 star facilities as we mainly slept there and spent limited time in the room during the day. Apparently they offer a free car for up to 4 hours a day which again wasn't mentioned on the website.

I wouldn't bother with the breakfast as there are plenty of nice things to eat just a stone throw away. The hotel is not exactly in the center of the city, there is a bridge that separates it but it is literally a 2 min walk. When you head out go straight towards Ibis budget and then take the wooden bridge on the right, cross the road and the small street would lead you to the center much faster than the large avenue passing by the marina. It is further away from the beach although it is still 15-20min walk.

The one thing they need to improve are the pillows, they are very very soft.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Good afternoon,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Malaga Centro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

stayed at this hotel twice during our tour of Andalucia and i can recommended it as a good hotel.
the only problem was the fact that we were originally given a smoking room (although we had not requested one, we had made a request to be placed on the upper floors and the last floor, the 5th, is all smoking), but after some discussion, we were finally given another room.
rooms are spacious, clean and very functional.
location is very good, 5-10 minutes walk from the centre.

make sure you specify when making the reservation that you wish a non-smoking room if that is the case!

Room Tip: if you are non-smoker, specify that when making your reservation, otherwise you might be surprised a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Malaga Centro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation about the smoking room; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel ticked all the boxes but as I have found the norm for Accor the boxes are "just" ticked. The room was fine, everything worked and the location was great - beware however, every little extra is chargeable (10 minutes late checkout, parking, ..) But the staff were great - problem with the TV, sorted within minutes. Assistance with translating to a local mechanic - front of house staff could not have been more helpful and deserve a bloody medal. So many times a property like this is let down by non plussed staff, this is quite the opposite and is worth the extra few Euro over the more basic IBIS

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Des W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Good afternoon,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Malaga Centro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton,MD
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Easy train ride from the airport to a train station two blocks from the hotel. Quick, efficient check-in. Very modern room. Very large by European standards. Toilet in its own room. Comfortable bed. Tub and a shower. Didn't eat the buffet, since there are so many little cafes within walking distance, but it was crowded every morning. Easy walk to the center of town. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackdoghill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Director de Recepción at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Good afternoon,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Malaga Centro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
2,953 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 87 in Malaga
1,071 reviews
Centro
NH Malaga
NH Malaga
#7 of 87 in Malaga
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Property: Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Address: Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Malaga
#8 Business Hotel in Malaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#11 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Suites Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing