We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect in all aspects” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leuven
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect in all aspects”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for two days at the start of our Andalusian trip. I had booked two rooms for our family of five including three teenagers. The location is just on the edge of the historical district and as such it is perfectly situated. A short stroll brings you into what I consider one of the nicest city centers around. Staff at the reception were very helpful and pleasant while the rooms are simply outstanding. Very tasteful, great lay-out and a very nice bathroom with a wonderful shower. The room safe is large enough for a laptop and the small kitchen cupboard adss a nice touch. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Garp 12,

Thank you very much for you enthusiastic coment!

We are hoping to welcome you again as soon as possible!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    648
    131
    33
    12
See reviews for
362
680
64
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
337 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I wasn't expecting much from this hotel as originally we were getting in late at night just to have a place to stay before the flight home the next day. our plans changed and we ended up getting in much earlier, so we had time to explore the city. The hotel is a bit outside the main area, but close enough! Just about a 10 minute walk to anything, so not bad at all. The hotel was very modern and clean, we felt so refreshed after some of the older spanish hotels we had stayed at. The rooms were huge, which was nice for 2 friends sharing a room. The bathroom was trendy but not ideal - the shower door was glass, and quite honestly I didn't want to see my friend naked. The toilet area was in another location which I actually liked. Regardless, the hotel was perfect and I would recommend it to friends. It was also a very short walk to the metro station that takes you to the airport, so that was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandiUKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear sandiUKlondon,

Thank you very much for your coment!

We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel for your next stay in Málaga.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed two nights here during Semana Santa. New and modern hotel quite close to the old city centre. Only a ten minutes' walk away from the cathedral. If you enjoy shopping, El Corte Ingles is 200 meters away. The hotel lies on a side street from the main street so noise is not a big problem. The windows are also very sound proof. Good breakfast with not too many things to choose from, but all delicately presented. Room was spacious enough with a double bed and a sofa which could be used as an extra bed. Nice bathroom with a bathtub and a big separate shower. Take care when using the wash basin. The water had a bad tendency to splash all over yourself and the floor if you weren't careful. Hip design and functionallity don't always go hand in hand. Parking in the basement of the hotel was definitely a good thing in a city with more cars than parking spaces. In our opinion this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Pebe,

Thank you very much for very your coment.

We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 11 nights. We were very happy with our stay and the service provided at the hotel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, well maintained and good value for money. We were on the second floor which was very quiet. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from all the local amenities so perfectly situated for getting about either on foot or by public transport. The hotel & facilities were exactly as described on the web, we would recommend the hotel to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DorsetNomad49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear DorsetNomad49,

Thank you for your coment!

It is a pleasure for me and my team to see that you had a great time in our hotel and that you recomand it to other travellers!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel was easy to get to (i was worried about all the roadworks going on in Malaga) and the car park is right next to the hotel. It costs 13€ if you ask the hotel to stamp the car park ticket, which seemed reasonable. I was travelling with a friend and although we didn't mind sharing a bed, we asked if any rooms were available with the sofa bed already prepared. There were and to be honest, the sofa bed was just as comfortable as the double bed and it was fine for an adult to sleep on. The room was very clean and had a microwave, small fridge, a kettle and complementary coffee and tea is provided (and a small bottle of water).Something I have never seen before was that the toilet was right around the corner from the rest of the bathroom (which had a bath and separate shower). The breakfast was fine, not a huge variety of products, but enough (no hot food, though). Just a ten/fifteen minute walk away from the main shopping/restaurant area, so ideally located.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Sarahyas,

Thank you for your coment!

We will be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel anytime.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
102 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

New and modern hotel near the old town of Malaga; walking distance to the port as well. The building is new with a Novotel in one end and an Ibis in the other. The rooms are called "suites" and even though they are not very big, they did feel spacy due to the layout and planning. Very nice bathroom and a small kitchenette. The front desk staff were young and service-minded, at least to the French tourists that dominated during our visit. Internet access was good and reliable. Would stay again,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gold2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Gold2004,

Thank you for your comment!

We will be delighted to welcome you another time in our hotel whenever you want.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The location is perfect, close to the city centre, but not the busiest part of the town, the traffic is not that disturbing. The staff is nice, helpful, they speak several languages, and they helped us to plan our jurney, giving us advice what is worth looking at in Malaga, and other parts of Spain.
The room offers several free movies that I rarely experience in other hotels (and I travel a lot)
The layout is a bit funny, as the toilet is the other end of the room as the bathroom, but apart from that excellent rating in everything. The bathroom is well equipped, satisfying every needs, the bed is amazingly comfortable, we had a memorable 5day holiday there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cs-0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear CS-0727,

Thank you very much for your positive coment!

We hope to see you soon in our hotel !

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Property: Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Address: Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Malaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#8 Business Hotel in Malaga
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, ACCOR, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Suites Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing