We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Modern and clean - Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Modern and clean - Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed two nights here during Semana Santa. New and modern hotel quite close to the old city centre. Only a ten minutes' walk away from the cathedral. If you enjoy shopping, El Corte Ingles is 200 meters away. The hotel lies on a side street from the main street so noise is not a big problem. The windows are also very sound proof. Good breakfast with not too many things to choose from, but all delicately presented. Room was spacious enough with a double bed and a sofa which could be used as an extra bed. Nice bathroom with a bathtub and a big separate shower. Take care when using the wash basin. The water had a bad tendency to splash all over yourself and the floor if you weren't careful. Hip design and functionallity don't always go hand in hand. Parking in the basement of the hotel was definitely a good thing in a city with more cars than parking spaces. In our opinion this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Pebe,

Thank you very much for very your coment.

We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    615
    123
    31
    11
See reviews for
351
642
60
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 11 nights. We were very happy with our stay and the service provided at the hotel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, well maintained and good value for money. We were on the second floor which was very quiet. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from all the local amenities so perfectly situated for getting about either on foot or by public transport. The hotel & facilities were exactly as described on the web, we would recommend the hotel to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DorsetNomad49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear DorsetNomad49,

Thank you for your coment!

It is a pleasure for me and my team to see that you had a great time in our hotel and that you recomand it to other travellers!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel was easy to get to (i was worried about all the roadworks going on in Malaga) and the car park is right next to the hotel. It costs 13€ if you ask the hotel to stamp the car park ticket, which seemed reasonable. I was travelling with a friend and although we didn't mind sharing a bed, we asked if any rooms were available with the sofa bed already prepared. There were and to be honest, the sofa bed was just as comfortable as the double bed and it was fine for an adult to sleep on. The room was very clean and had a microwave, small fridge, a kettle and complementary coffee and tea is provided (and a small bottle of water).Something I have never seen before was that the toilet was right around the corner from the rest of the bathroom (which had a bath and separate shower). The breakfast was fine, not a huge variety of products, but enough (no hot food, though). Just a ten/fifteen minute walk away from the main shopping/restaurant area, so ideally located.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Sarahyas,

Thank you for your coment!

We will be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel anytime.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
100 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

New and modern hotel near the old town of Malaga; walking distance to the port as well. The building is new with a Novotel in one end and an Ibis in the other. The rooms are called "suites" and even though they are not very big, they did feel spacy due to the layout and planning. Very nice bathroom and a small kitchenette. The front desk staff were young and service-minded, at least to the French tourists that dominated during our visit. Internet access was good and reliable. Would stay again,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gold2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Gold2004,

Thank you for your comment!

We will be delighted to welcome you another time in our hotel whenever you want.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The location is perfect, close to the city centre, but not the busiest part of the town, the traffic is not that disturbing. The staff is nice, helpful, they speak several languages, and they helped us to plan our jurney, giving us advice what is worth looking at in Malaga, and other parts of Spain.
The room offers several free movies that I rarely experience in other hotels (and I travel a lot)
The layout is a bit funny, as the toilet is the other end of the room as the bathroom, but apart from that excellent rating in everything. The bathroom is well equipped, satisfying every needs, the bed is amazingly comfortable, we had a memorable 5day holiday there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cs-0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear CS-0727,

Thank you very much for your positive coment!

We hope to see you soon in our hotel !

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The staff at this hotel are very friendly and always ready to help you. We were able to check in early which I really appreciated as I was feeling a bit sick. The room is new, spacious, clean and comfortable. Normally I don't really care for the TV but I needed to rest/ stay in the room more so the on-demand TV system was nice. It was great to just relax in the room. The wifi in the room was good. There is also a computer and printer in the lounge area that you can use for free. I liked the kitchenette which had a microwave,kettle and an empty mini fridge. Very handy for drinks and snacks. The bathroom is nice and spacious. I agree with previous reviewers that it would be nice to have some handles in the shower and bath to hold on to. It can be a bit slippery. The room was a bit hot even though the heater wasn't on. Luckily we could open the window a bit. The room isn't soundproofed as we could hear the noise outside, but it wasn't really a problem for us. It was a light traffic noise. They had set up the sofa as a third bed even though there was only the 2 of us. This might be one of the few places where the third bed is actually like a real bed. We were just lounging on it but it would also make a comfy bed.

The location of this hotel is great. Close to a department store and the shopping area is a short 10 minute walk. We were able to walk to all the main sights from here. When you cross the bridge you will see the supermarket Super Sol (5 min walk) and walk another minute you are at the Atarazanas market. Both are great for snacks and drinks.
We arrived from the bus terminal and walked to the hotel in 10-15 minutes. We had to ask for directions, but it was quite easy to find. If they don't know the hotel you can ask for the department store Corte Ingles. When you are at Corte Ingles you will see Ibis budget hotel. Walk in that street. Novotel is in the same building and the entrance is at the back.
We left by train to the airport. It was easy, cheap and convenient. The station is called Malaga Alemada. It isn't really signposted so ask at the reception on how to find it. It's a 5 minute walk. If you arrive at this station when you come out you will see NH Malaga hotel. Walk towards that hotel and you will see Novotel behind it.

Overall we had a good stay and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yogi1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear yogi1919,

Thank you very much for your coment!

We are hoping to see you back in our hotel for a new stay in Málaga.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was nice to have all tourist areas within a walking distance. Though it is probably a bit more than one km away, we also enjoyed to take a walk to the city beach.
Currently there is a huge construction work with blocks/diversions in main roads nearby. Ask bus drivers or locals of appropriate way if you walk from/to bus terminal or local bus stop.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StopTB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear StopTB59,

Thank you very much for your coment!

We are glad to see that you had a great time here in Málaga and hope to see you soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 91 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 stars 2,337 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#2 of 91 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 stars 1,676 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 91 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Malaga
NH Malaga
#6 of 91 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 stars 975 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 91 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Property: Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Address: Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Malaga
#8 Business Hotel in Malaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#9 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Suites Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing