We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient location between Bus Terminals and Down Town Main Street” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient location between Bus Terminals and Down Town Main Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was nice to have all tourist areas within a walking distance. Though it is probably a bit more than one km away, we also enjoyed to take a walk to the city beach.
Currently there is a huge construction work with blocks/diversions in main roads nearby. Ask bus drivers or locals of appropriate way if you walk from/to bus terminal or local bus stop.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StopTB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear StopTB59,

Thank you very much for your coment!

We are glad to see that you had a great time here in Málaga and hope to see you soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    645
    130
    33
    12
See reviews for
361
675
64
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

So we are sitting in our suite right now at 915pm on 31st January 2013 frustrated, angry and tired.

We checked in at 2pm to a suite that actually suits us really well. We haven't found anything in the specification of the room that caused us an issue until we went to put the air conditioning on as advertised as a facility in the hotel.

The weather is warm this week, 19 C today and 21 C for the rest of the week.

So the excuse we have now been told 6 times is that the hotel has either heating or air con, not both. The system was turned over to heat so no air con can be provided.

When do they tell you this? After you have paid and arrived!

Were they happy to provide a solution? Not really. After 7 hours and numerous excuses including that from the manager Sergio, we are still waiting to have this sorted and cannot even relax as the street noise from the town square side of the hotel will stop us from hearing the TV or sleeping.

So that's days 1 of our 4 day trip ruined. Who knows whether we will sleep tomorrow as the temperature gets higher.

Thanks Novotel suites for not much of a response and to Sergio for going home without updating us or ensuring this would be resolved as promised.

Shame...

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mansmanreality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel is well placed 10 minutes from the old town. The staff are friendly helpful and efficient, speaking English and very patient with my limited Spanish. The suite was sparkling clean and kept that way throughout our stay. Therey was everything needed and we had a very good deal for our 8 night stay. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wshUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear wshUnitedKingdom ,

Thank you for your coment!

We hope we will see you again in our hotel !

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastke upon tyne
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We ve just had 2 nights here. Got a prebooked special deal via booking.com. Presume jan specials but believe there are offers throughout the year bar summer school hols. Location could not be better for a city break. The train direct from the airport stops within a 5 min walking distance. Get off at the very last stop. Malaga centro alameda I think. Train terminates here. About 1.70 euro single . Hotel is nearby, superb base for the old town.

We had a suite. Very clean modern and with a fridge, microwave, kettle etc tho bar card cups there are no plates etc. however, they sell meals if you get stuck etc downstairs. Handy still for families or putting in your vino o cava! Staff helpful in hotel too.

Our only relatively minor gripe was it was too hot overnight as the heating came on. We were roasting. We asked at reception in case of any technical issue. Air con is not available in the winter. We slept the second night with the heating off and both windows open so then the city noise awoke us early. That was preferable to the overwhelming heat. However I d definitely go back and thought it was a great place for the money and location and ease of city break transfer, our suite had an extra bed and for u. 16 s is free. Again pretty good. The area never felt dodgy and in fact nowhere did. Different feel to some cities. Could recommend wholeheartedly.


We ate out the whole time finding Malaga much cheaper than England. Tried the tapeo de Cervantes and la plaza restaurZnt in the Merced plaza. Both excellent value. We loved the city and were pleasantly surprised by in January at least, a very charming and untouristy city, especially given it s location on the developed costa del sol. This was also a change from seeing Barcelona and I did enjoy and would like to return to see more of rhe museums etc. We had just 48 hours. The local market is close by and had gorgeous, fresh fresh food and no obvious horse burgers! Bar los pueblos outside is local and cheap. All the shops are shut sundays so be aware if you do want to shop and are limited in time. There are other things open incl the alcazaba, free sun 1400 to 1930. The weather was a bonus at 22, having left the uk in - 2! An underrated city.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear LouiseB

Thank you very much for your coment!

It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you during your stay in Málaga!
We do apologize for the AC inconvenience and are making our best to avoid this problem in the future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights early October 2012. First or all, rooms are bigger than regular hotels with an area for sofa and coffee table, a little kitchenette corner with a door where you find a microwave and a small fridge. They give instant coffee and tea but no cups. Bed is comfy. There is both shower and bathtub (separate) . Check in was quick and easy (paid thru expedia). We requested a cab from reception to get us to bus station very early in the morning and it was there on time. The location is okay- about 10 minutes across the bridge to center. We did not partake the breakfast so can’t comment on that. There are goodies for breakfast and snacks that you can buy in the lobby. Overall nothing to rave about except it's not common to see a separate bath tub and shower, but nothing to complain about either.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hapitripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear hapitripper,

Thank you very much for your coment!

We hope to see you very soon in Málaga and in our hotel!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armenia, Colombia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Usually i am allergic to staying at these clinical suite-novotel hotels with breakfast in small plastic packages, small receptions with one person working, and handling all in the hotel..

You get a feel of cheapness and trying to save a buck..

At this hotel I was really surprised and felt the opposite.. Sure, a small check-in counter, though efficient.. nice personnel, amazingly handling all efficiently..

Check-in:
Fast, the front desk personnel asked if we had a car, issued a rebate for parking. Done in 2 min, while welcoming us warmly.

Stay:
Large room, modern furniture, all new equipment (tv etc.). During our stay we wanted to watch a movie last night, but interactive system was not working. 1 min after calling, same guy who checked us in, was in the room, trying to fix it. Not possible to do so we were asked if we wanted to change rooms. We choosed not to.

Location:

Mid-way to train station and old town makes the location ideal. Parking under hotel is perfectly located.

Check-out:
Greeted, asked about our stay and welcomed back with a smile. Very Important and forgotten even by many 5-star hotels today. Should be mandatory!

To sum up: a "wanting to fix attitude", great location, clean, service, room comfort for a good value price makes it 4 star.

If we could it a little more personalized, change the standard-suite concept with some individual suite rooms, add an executive floor, lounge and change the breakfast concept it could easily go 5-star.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikeswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUITENOVOTEL, Front Office Manager at Novotel Suites Malaga Centro, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Mikeswe,

Thank you very much for your coment!

I am very glad to see that the quality of our service made you change your mind and we will be delighted to welcome you for your next stay in Málaga.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,491 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Property: Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Address: Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Malaga
#8 Business Hotel in Malaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Suites Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing