We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value for money suite hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Ranked #13 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at this brilliant hotel for the 3rd time during the half-term week even though we hadn't intended to. We had booked a holiday rental apartment which turned out to be a disaster so when we looked for alternative accommodation for me my husband and 2 teenagers, I came straight here to ask if they had any availabilities. Luckily we manage to get the last 2 rooms and were able to enjoy Malaga thoroughly from then on. The staff at the hotel are all very nice and helpful, and the rooms are a delight. The children did not want to leave their room... The breakfast is also excellent value when staying with children as they do not pay for it. My whole family is now fan of this place, both for the quality of service and accommodation and for the location. It is 5mn walk to main train station (and huge shopping centre) and more to the point 5 mn to Malaga old town and it's array of chops, restaurant and bars. Can't wait to return.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Nathalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,574)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights (last night was 5/11/2012). Was allocated a room on the first floor. It was quite dark as it faced another building. It was immediately apparent that the airconditioning was not working and neither was the fridge. We were moved to a room on the 4th floor which was much brighter but again the airconditioning did not work and the fridge barely functioned.

Despite complaints to management about the airconditioning on multiple occasions, nothing was done. I strongly suspect that the whole airconditioning system for the hotel was in fact turned off to save money as that was also the case at a hotel we stayed in in Seville but at least it was turned on after a couple of complaints were made.

It was hot and stuffy in the room and the only relief came from opening the windows but that meant you had all the noise from the street and as there was a car park opposite the room, the car park attendants kept whistling loudly to attract each others attention.

In addition, there was a terrible chemical smell throughout the hotel that was nauseating.

The bed was the very worst I have ever slept on. Like sleeping on a slab of stone.

On the positive side, the rooms were well designed and decorated and movies were free.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arkay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed in this hotel in sept. fantastic location, 5 mins to the city centre and 20 mins to the beach, on foot. Grt room, with kitchenette, separate bathroom and shower, free movies and english channels.Staff were very polite and helpful. The only thing was a bar with atmosphere and maybe some live music. The bar was a small area where people had their breakfast near the reception area, not very inviting for a few drinks at night. Aside from that, highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmellaeire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in the Suite Novotel, Malaga Centro for single nights at the start and end of a seven day tour of Andalucia. The rooms were quite spacious, well appointed and comfortable. There was no view from either room we took. Coffee-making and limited microwave self-catering facilities were available.
The hotel is reasonably well located for visiting central Malaga, providing ready access to most main sights as well as the shopping and restaurant areas.
The most disappointing aspect of the hotel is the dining and refreshment amenities. The bar is basically an extension of the reception desk and, when we were there, ran out of stocks of white wine after a few glasses had been served.
Breakfast (the only meal served) was provided from a novel set of colour-coded serving cubicles. An interesting concept, offering a rather limited range of food, which only worked if there were few diners. If more than three or four people want breakfast, congestion soon arises as people have to open and close doors to access the food. In my view not a success in practice.
No cooked breakfast is available.
Hotel staff are very good - they need to be - as they multi-task as receptionists, check-out clerks and bartender / breakfast waiters. They were friendly, helpful and all spoke very good English

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be of uniform quality.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at Suite Novotel Malaga for four nights in late October. Perfect location across from the Malaga Centro Train Station. Room was very clean, quiet and more spacious than a typical hotel room. The town center is a short walk away. Malaga is a fantastic city!

Room Tip: Internet Wifi did not work perfectly in our room on the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just got back from a six night stay at the hotel and cannot rate it high enough. Perfect location to explore the city, clean, modern and the breakfast was great. Just remember one thing, there are smoking and non-smoking rooms. We ended up in a smoking room and we dont smoke but they soon changed our room when we went to reception. All the staff were very helpful and English was spoken by all the reception staff.
We hired a car from the airport (Sixt were great) but the signs were difficult to follow so would recommend it is worth hiring a sat-nav if you dont know the city. Too many roadworks associated with the new metro being built!

Room Tip: Remember to ask for either a smoking or non-smoking room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My stay in Malaga was pleasant and comfortable. Getting to the hotel from the airport by way of their metro system was easy, just head towards "Malaga Centro" and the hotel is just a leisurely 5-7 minute walk away. Knowing where the station was was helpful, because if you wanted to explore the city of Malaga, the red hop on-hop off tourbuses stopped nearby that station. Or if you wanted to walk, the conveniences of shops and restaurants were all nearby; the farmer's market, the main street (Calle Larios), etc. If you decided to relax, the beaches were all within distance as well.

From the hubbub of the city's activities, it was a nice contrast to return to the quiet location, comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. Much like the other reviews, the bathroom was luxurious. The water pressure was good and the air conditioning worked extremely well. Wi-fi access was decent - just be sure to request for it at the front desk. The kitchenette was fantastic, yet unobtrusive. Also, the quality of service the staff provided was incredibly efficient and kind, which truly added to the charm of the hotel.

The only request I'd make is to have an additional blanket in the bed to enhance the coziness of the room.

Otherwise, my stay in this particular hotel was surprisingly good and I would recommend it to anyone visiting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose2nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,099 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
NH Malaga
NH Malaga
#10 of 89 in Malaga
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Address: Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Malaga
#8 Business Hotel in Malaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#12 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $99 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Suites Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing