We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Brilliant value for money suite hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant value for money suite hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at this brilliant hotel for the 3rd time during the half-term week even though we hadn't intended to. We had booked a holiday rental apartment which turned out to be a disaster so when we looked for alternative accommodation for me my husband and 2 teenagers, I came straight here to ask if they had any availabilities. Luckily we manage to get the last 2 rooms and were able to enjoy Malaga thoroughly from then on. The staff at the hotel are all very nice and helpful, and the rooms are a delight. The children did not want to leave their room... The breakfast is also excellent value when staying with children as they do not pay for it. My whole family is now fan of this place, both for the quality of service and accommodation and for the location. It is 5mn walk to main train station (and huge shopping centre) and more to the point 5 mn to Malaga old town and it's array of chops, restaurant and bars. Can't wait to return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    648
    131
    33
    12
See reviews for
362
680
64
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fitzroy, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights (last night was 5/11/2012). Was allocated a room on the first floor. It was quite dark as it faced another building. It was immediately apparent that the airconditioning was not working and neither was the fridge. We were moved to a room on the 4th floor which was much brighter but again the airconditioning did not work and the fridge barely functioned.

Despite complaints to management about the airconditioning on multiple occasions, nothing was done. I strongly suspect that the whole airconditioning system for the hotel was in fact turned off to save money as that was also the case at a hotel we stayed in in Seville but at least it was turned on after a couple of complaints were made.

It was hot and stuffy in the room and the only relief came from opening the windows but that meant you had all the noise from the street and as there was a car park opposite the room, the car park attendants kept whistling loudly to attract each others attention.

In addition, there was a terrible chemical smell throughout the hotel that was nauseating.

The bed was the very worst I have ever slept on. Like sleeping on a slab of stone.

On the positive side, the rooms were well designed and decorated and movies were free.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arkay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed in this hotel in sept. fantastic location, 5 mins to the city centre and 20 mins to the beach, on foot. Grt room, with kitchenette, separate bathroom and shower, free movies and english channels.Staff were very polite and helpful. The only thing was a bar with atmosphere and maybe some live music. The bar was a small area where people had their breakfast near the reception area, not very inviting for a few drinks at night. Aside from that, highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carmellaeire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in the Suite Novotel, Malaga Centro for single nights at the start and end of a seven day tour of Andalucia. The rooms were quite spacious, well appointed and comfortable. There was no view from either room we took. Coffee-making and limited microwave self-catering facilities were available.
The hotel is reasonably well located for visiting central Malaga, providing ready access to most main sights as well as the shopping and restaurant areas.
The most disappointing aspect of the hotel is the dining and refreshment amenities. The bar is basically an extension of the reception desk and, when we were there, ran out of stocks of white wine after a few glasses had been served.
Breakfast (the only meal served) was provided from a novel set of colour-coded serving cubicles. An interesting concept, offering a rather limited range of food, which only worked if there were few diners. If more than three or four people want breakfast, congestion soon arises as people have to open and close doors to access the food. In my view not a success in practice.
No cooked breakfast is available.
Hotel staff are very good - they need to be - as they multi-task as receptionists, check-out clerks and bartender / breakfast waiters. They were friendly, helpful and all spoke very good English

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be of uniform quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at Suite Novotel Malaga for four nights in late October. Perfect location across from the Malaga Centro Train Station. Room was very clean, quiet and more spacious than a typical hotel room. The town center is a short walk away. Malaga is a fantastic city!

Room Tip: Internet Wifi did not work perfectly in our room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just got back from a six night stay at the hotel and cannot rate it high enough. Perfect location to explore the city, clean, modern and the breakfast was great. Just remember one thing, there are smoking and non-smoking rooms. We ended up in a smoking room and we dont smoke but they soon changed our room when we went to reception. All the staff were very helpful and English was spoken by all the reception staff.
We hired a car from the airport (Sixt were great) but the signs were difficult to follow so would recommend it is worth hiring a sat-nav if you dont know the city. Too many roadworks associated with the new metro being built!

Room Tip: Remember to ask for either a smoking or non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The location is spot on. A short walk across the "river" into the older part of Malaga with loads going on. If you turn right as you come out of the door of the hotel El Court Ingles is just a stones throw away too. Breakfast was a very pleasant surprise and was constantly being freshly topped up. The rooms were spotless and spacious too. We slept really well as it was a quite location and seemed to be well soundproofed to boot.
There is parking on a site next door but perhaps not to our tastes as you'll need to part with you keys. If you drive there, meaning the hotel, further investigation will be needed. There were some excellent 'packages' on offer too by the hotel. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Above all the location, cleanliness and breakfast make this a good "central Malaga" contender!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatandAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Property: Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Address: Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Malaga
#8 Business Hotel in Malaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novotel Suites Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing