We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, easy access to pier, downtown, airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Ranked #12 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Hotel only a few blocks walk from the train station, shopping, bus and beaches. We stayed before and after a cruise and loved the location. Room was clean, quiet (we had wondered) and had lots of storage etc. including in-room safe. Location is across the street from the "Mena" church which is handy when asking for directions. Front desk staff helpful and provided maps and accurate directions. We liked both the breakfast selection and the hours. Would defintely stay again. From the airport take the train to the Centro stop and then it's about 4 blocks basically straight ahead.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 1,620 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

This is a very smart, modern hotel in a convenient location for getting to the beach, shopping areas and restaurants. The spacious rooms are well thought out with a separate toilet, large bath with over bath shower and also a very large separate shower cubicle. A fridge, kettle and microwave are provided in the kitchenette area but no crockery other than plastic glasses and cardboard cups. The seating area was very comfortable and English channels were available on the TV. We bought our provisions for breakfast from a large supermarket about a 15 minute walk away.

Unfortunately we were not impressed with the reception we received on check-in. We were greeted by a rather surly young lady who presented us with a pre-printed visa bill to sign with no copy given. We booked online with Booking.com so we had to give our credit card details and we received our confirmation of the hotel price in euros. The visa exchange was done so quickly we failed to notice initially we had been charged in pounds at a very poor exchange rate.

The only way we could get a copy of our visa bill was by a member of staff photocopying the original. On inspecting this it said "I accept that I have been offered a choice of currencies for payment. I accept the conversion rate and final amount and that the final selected trasaction currency is: Sterling Pound (GBP)" - we were not given this option.

When questioned, the hotel staff said that mean nothing and it was company policy to invoice in GBP. When my husband said we wanted to pay in euros we found that they had already processed our payment in GBP and could not cancel that because although their machine invoices in GBP it could not credit in GBP. We do not know whether this is local management policy or ACCOR group policy but we will be writing to ACCOR to find out.

After a lot of fuss the original visa bill was cancelled and a new one raised in euros which saved us £16.

Regardless of this problem, we enjoyed our two night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angieManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great location just three minutes from the train station which is a 10 minute trip from the airport. Hotel is on the edge of the old/ historic town, no transport required. Furthest walk is the newly developed port which is approx 20 mins away, its a lovelly stroll via a park and the old town. Great beach, great shops, great bars, tapas, restaurants etc. Hotel was faultless, we stayed in a suite which was excellent, breakfast was included and was 10 out of 10 (hams, cheeses, fruit, yoghurts etc). Staff very friendly and professional, recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank service96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very nice reception. The room was clean and included a safe. We asked for a taxi early in the morning and it was there ontime. Wake up call was nice touch. We walked all over the area. . A great market is near by with all sorts of food. We found a supermarket nearby for essentials. Hot baguettes, great cheese and beverages. The park near the port was pretty and we walked up the Fortress for great views. The city buses are inexpensive. Good value.

Room Tip: We also had a view of the Mena. 1130 at night the garbage truck emptied the cans but that was the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llsimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Clean and well-equipped hotel with good service. Rooms have a mini-kitchen so fridge + kettle etc which is handy. Extra bonus is you can check out late (6pm) for only 20 euros extra.

My only negative would be the surrounding area; you are very close to the centre and its very convenient from the train station BUT the immediate surroundings are quite depressing - new buildings, a parking lot and lots of concrete. Nothing authentic or green. Its really not the end of the world as you reach the lively town centre within 5 minutes but nevertheless, I thought I should note it as it wasn't clear from other reviews.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurotraveller333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night at each end of a Cosmos tour of Andalucia. The rooms are beautifully fitted out and huge, with a large settee and 'lounge' area which could be divided from the sleeping area by the use of fine curtains! As well as tea and coffee making facilities there was even a microwave oven - and in Reception they sold chilled food to cook in it! We didn't but I am sure there would be times when it would be useful. The hotel was in a fairly uninteresting street but it was within 5 minutes walk of the town centre and the many squares and restaurants there. When we were there the area was quiet and there was no disturbance at night.The harbour was perhaps a 15 minute stroll away -this has been newly developed and is well worth the walk. Breakfast was the expected Continental with lots of lovely fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,264 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
617 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Malaga Centro

Address: Calle San Jacinto 7, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Malaga
#8 Business Hotel in Malaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
#11 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: $98 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Malaga Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing