We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lorenzo Trattoria

Lorenzo Trattoria
Ranked #498 of 1,846 Restaurants in Malaga
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centro
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Very good pasta and excellent service. Very helpful and friendly waiter. Reasonable prices. Highly recommended.. :)

Helpful?
Thank Trym S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    65
    32
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 936 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We recently visited Lorenzo Trattoria after looking around for a good Italian restaurant. It is located on Plaza de la Merced and were quite surprised when entering to find it relatively quiet even though it was Halloween night in Spain.
We chose a table and there are some excellent old pictures on the wall too.
We were quite hungry so we started with a couple of portions of Bruschetta al Pomodoro before ordering a starter and a main course. The Bruschetta was delicious with lots of chopped tomato.
For a starter we chose Funghi Gratinati and Gamberoni al Pomodoro. Again these dishes were both very good although the Prawns were like a main course so I only managed half of them. They were fresh and very succulent though.
For the main, we chose Maccheroni con Pollo and Sorrento Pizza. The pizza was very good and we found the only let down was that the pasta was maybe a little dry - although it still tasted good.
We also had a couple of bottles of Cruzcampo each with our meal and the bill was very reasonable at less than €50. We found the owner and waitress both friendly with the owner offering to take a picture of us both too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt
Level Contributor
129 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fawlty Towers”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Had dinner here with some friends a couple of days ago, and we were stunned by the bad and even rude service. The waitress clearly mixed up the orders: we got our starters and the main courses all at once, and even then there were some mistakes. When one of my mates made clear that we expected the starters first, and the main courses only after we had finished the starters, the waitress just kept ignoring us. She didn't even take the time to listen to our complaints as we were also dissatisfied with the fact that we didn't get everything we had ordered. Obviously we didn't bother about desserts. When receiving the bill we noticed they charged us one pizza too many (actually, we did order this pizza, but it never reached our table). The waitress, however, was unwilling to believe this, and got even ruder. Need I say we only paid for the food we really got, and we didn't leave a tip? Oh, and the food ... Well, not bad but not great either. The pizzas were fine, the salads were okay, the pastas were nice but rather on the small side, the meat dishes were of poor quality. My guess is that none of us will ever return to this place, although all of us are huge Fawlty Towers fans.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MyT9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I'm really surprised to read some of the negative reviews about this place - we were here just a few days ago and totally enjoyed it; the food and the service were both excellent. We ate early one afternoon and went for the medio menu - two courses for 5.95. For the main course we had a Pizza and Berenjenas, and we each had a (large) portion of Profiteroles for afters. I really couldn't fault it; the food was great, and we each had a glass of house wine. If we'd been in Malaga longer we would certainly have gone back. Good atmosphere, lovely décor and excellent value for money!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Senga_Glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Im here now. just finished the worst italian meal ive had but the staff dont want to know. rubbish. if this is italian im don the godfather. nice place crap food.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CeedubSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzo Trattoria also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Lorenzo Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing