We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“emotions run high and are infectious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelipe Centro de Arte Flamenco

Kelipe Centro de Arte Flamenco
Ranked #2 of 16 Concerts & Shows in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The 18th century old Palace Cropani opens it´s doors to Flamenco,this universal art and world heritage (patramonio de la humanidad) in the hands of Kelipe centro de arte flamencoThe centuries speak from every corner, mosaic and column of this historical and architectural treasure in malaga.From Kelipe in the cropani palace our objective is to promote the traditional values, related to the songs, dances and flamenco guitar.we want to convey the feeling and flavor of flamenco through our performaces, teaching, research, and recuperate the deep understanding of this art and culture.Visit us!!
Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“emotions run high and are infectious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent flamenco performers. The guitarist (and owner of the establishment) is masterful, the male artist has a remarkable voice that belts out moving macho melodies, and the lady is spectacular with moves and flourishes that captivate the imagination. All combine to stir emotions even in dour, cold Northern Europeans.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    53
    7
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MUST SEE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

if you are on Malaga, you would not want to miss this show.
Their passion amuse everyone in the area. price doesn't matter at the end of the show.
they are so professional and best performer.
want to come back to Malaga, only because of this show.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJShin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
370 reviews
224 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
“Prices went up, but dis love the performance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Not touristy, just Flamenco Puro in a nice surrounding, 3 people showing their passion.
Nice drink and bite, friendly service. I did think the entrance price to be a bit on the expensive side, but nevermind: I've enjoyed myself and so did my partner! Not just easy-listening rumba's and tango's but also solea por bouleria and allegria. Fin de fiesta was a bit too short for my taste, but that's just because when you are enjoying yourself, you don't want it to end. A nice and enjoyable experience in an intimate ambiance

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank seolram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
133 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A night of passion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Have been to a few flamenco evenings, some very touristy and some very rustic at village fiestas,but this was very different. The venue was small and intimate and as a result you could get so close to the performers. The guitarist was sensational. He was able to play diferent tunes at the same time using the fingers on the same hand and so quickly! There was a female dancer who demonstrated such passion when dancing - no brightly coloured outfits to distract you from the dance. Another man sang and danced and he was brilliant too. We took our friends who don't really like flamenco, but they both agreed that the show was sensational. We will definately go again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolElaineS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must-see in Málaga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

After sightseeing and enjoying andalusian cuisine for two days, this show came just right. The passion the three artists show is unbelievable. The perfect team: guitar, male voice (my compliments) and dance and female voice and dance. Also really good the house wine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank boomslang01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelipe, Director General at Kelipe Centro de Arte Flamenco, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Hello from Kelipé! As we said to everone in the audience. It is great to recive this compliment from are friends who shared the evening with us!! As always it is a pleasure for us to attend you and present are culture andaluz "Flamenco" and present a inside look to the gypsy culture. We hope to see you again soon here in Málaga and in Kelipé. Are best wishes and Blessing from the Family Kelipé.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelipe Centro de Arte Flamenco also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Kelipe Centro de Arte Flamenco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing