We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend this villa”
other travelers have booked this property
The house views, mountains, Malaga city and the Mediterranean sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house views, mountains, Malaga city and the Mediterranean sea
Great space for all the family Perfect to relax and enjoy our views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
61 reviews
The house views, mountains, Malaga city and the Mediterranean sea
Great space for all the family
Perfect to relax and enjoy our views.
The front terrace and the holiday home. Enjoy your morning coffee.
Saloon, enjoy dinning with family and friends.
Enjoy dinning el fresco, with large bbq on the back terrace.
The hills, perfect for hiking, cycling and other fun activities.
Downstairs single bedroom no.1, 8 m2
Spacious and comfortable ground floor double bedroom.
The downstairs double room is perfect if you do not like stairs.
Ground floor bathroom, shower is wheelchair compatible.
Spacious upstairs bedroom. Sea views.
You can enjoy amazing sunrises from your bed in no.3
Start your day waking up to this sunrise and view.
Spacious upstairs double bedroom. front terrace and sea views.
Old Arabic floor tiles in most rooms
Another lovely spacious double bedroom, sunrises and sea views.
Double at the bottom and a single on top. Old Arabic floor tiles
Nice room for children or mum, dad and child. Back terrace views
Spacious twin single room. Old Arabic floor tiles.
Spacious twin single room with views over back terrace, sunsets
The upstairs bathroom with shower on the right. Old Arabic tiles.
Enjoy a glass of wine and watch Malaga illuminate. Photo zoom 7x
The spacious saloon, log fire, TV area for our winter guest.
Gather and catch up with family and friends.
The pool and sunbathing area with sunbeds
Sunbeds next to pool. Waiting for you and the sun to arrive.
Enjoy breathtaking sunsets from the pool! New look edging tiles.
The holiday home, back terrace with the pool and the game area.
View of the back terrace from ground floor single room.
The large BBQ is the favourite of many guests. adjustable grill
Grilled meat, potatoes and vegetables - as you like it!
Spanish flavours from local ingredients
The shaded back terrace. Pagoda is covered in the summer.
Relax with a book and a glass of wine in the shaded hammock garden
Watch over the games area from the relaxing double hammock.
For all the family. Any age skittles.
A nice area for family fun. Stunning sunsets from this platform
Fire pit, take a trunk and enjoy our winter sunsets.
Enjoying Andalusian sunset in style. Views, Siera Nieve, Torcal
Your neighbours, Sally and I. Plus a beautiful sunset.
Sunrise from front terrace. Worth an early morning rise. Zoom 7x
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AlisonDav...
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this villa”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Nine of us stayed here for 3 days for my daughter's hen weekend and had a fantastic holiday in a quaint villa set in the hills above Malaga. The owners Ian and Sally couldn't do enough for us, it was like being with your own family. A car is preferable due to the location being 18 kms from Malaga but Ian and his friend Suki were our very friendly taxi drivers. A very enjoyable break with fantastic company and service

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Muchas gracias guopas.
We loved having you as guest. You were fantastic. Hope all goes well with the wedding and hopefully for me another one of your group will get married soon. Muchas besos.
Ian & Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raija R
Kuopio, Finland
1 review
“Inspire True Andalucia in beautiful landscape in cosy inn”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The landscape was far more prettier than in photos, magnificient views at all hours. The inn was in genuine Spanish atmosphere. Innkeepers can give you tips about museums, daytours and happenings around. My travel time was in the middle of spring and nature was at finest. Spendlour of flowers surprised ie. wild herbs, blooming apple trees. You can find many trails for hiking and if you take a car, you can visit many nice places during daytime. In Malaga you can also it's museums and street cafes and surrounded by mountain side and country side with the olive trees. All in all whole trip to this nice inn and Andalucia was really worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food and the fire place.
Liked least: It was hard to get to. But the owner talked us in by phone.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SanktPeterburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you as a guest.I am glad you enjoy our natural produce. Our jamon is very special so we are told. I am sorry you never tried the fish soup ( GAZPACHUELO )BUT I AM HAPPY ABOUT THE FEED BACK I HAD FROM THE REST OF YOUR GROUP:
I WILL NEVER FORGET THE EVENING I SHOW YOU ALL HOW TO WORK THE LOG STOVE EFFICIENTLY: I JUST WISH I WOULD HAVE USED THE RUM TO START THE FIRE:
I HOPE YOU RETURN ONE DAY: IT WAS A PLEASURE MEETING YOU ALL:
WARM REGARDS
IAN & SALLY MURRELL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belgium
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing