We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis budget Malaga Centro
Ranked #38 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good stay on a budget”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

After arriving late evening it was just what we needed to rest for a one night stopover before continuing on our trip. We were dissapointed that there was no coffee or tea making facilities available to us at that time of night in our room there was a vending machine but that was not that cheap. Overall the room was very basic but clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    485
    283
    67
    50
See reviews for
132
576
110
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Unlike other recent reviews I found the staff excellent - both of the receptionists we encountered spoke excellent english.

The rooms are very basic but spotlessly clean and the shower was hot.

The location is excellent, just a few mins from the centre of the old town.

This is a no frills hotel but we got our room for just under 30 Euro - an absolute bargain!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Staff at front desk was extremely rude, when asking at what time was the check out on the next day, the gentlemen would just reply in Spanish.
I was given a smoking room, the smell was really bad and I wasn't given any towels for the 1st night.
The only good point of this hotel was the location, right in the center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Thibault D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Malaga hotels

Valor, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had to stay overnight in Malaga because we had a very early flight the next morning. The hotel is only a couple of 100 metres away from the old city and the rooms are very clean. We only paid 33€/night for the two of us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelgianFrenchFries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel is quite basic but clean and well located - quite close to both railway/bus station, shopping, restaurants and the beach.
The rooms are modern but small and sadly there is no safe on the room and no English speaking TV channels. I am glad we did not sign up for breakfast buffet since it was very basic even considering the quite low price.
The biggest drawback with the place was the younger girls working in the reception that was not very experienced or service minded. Most of the time they where talking in the phone (their own private cellphone) or with male friends who where visiting rather than tending to the guests. The more experienced women that sometimes where working in the reception was very service minded though.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on a quiet street so most rooms should offer good sleep comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagnusTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Pedregalejo
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#59 of 88 in Malaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
#41 of 88 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Centro
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#36 of 88 in Malaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Malaga Centro

Property: Ibis budget Malaga Centro
Address: Calle Calvo no. 4, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis budget Malaga Centro 1*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis budget Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Ibis Budget Malaga Centro Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing