We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis budget Malaga Centro
Ranked #39 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Clean, well situated hotel. Only downside is the rooms are extremely hot even with the air con on full blast. Its my second stay here and id come back. As with most hotels here, there are higher prices for semana santa (holy week), which made it €65 a night, i found this a little expensive, but at the standard rate of €40, this is a great choice

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeabeaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    495
    293
    69
    52
See reviews for
134
594
112
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northampton
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

As it's name suggests this is a Budget hotel. However it is great for a late night stopover right near the centre of Malaga. It is very well situated both for the Airport bus and the local train service to and from the airport; it is also just a few minutes walk to the bars and restaurantsof central Malaga and many of the interesting sites of the city. Its level of comfort is just sufficient for a one or two night stay. It is very competitively priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sueandroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were in Malaga for Champions League football match, this hotel was within easy walking distance of the stadium. Excellent value for money, rooms were clean, tidy and made very good use of the space, although there is very little privacy in shower and toilet cubicles. Staff were all very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Rosiedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mijas, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

   If you just need a bed and a shower for 1 night at a low price (we paid 29 euros), then this will suffice. However, very hard to find and no sign posting. In the end after driving round and round we stopped and asked at Ibis Centro Hotel, which is much easier to spot, and luckily it was very nearby. There is free parking outside however demand is so high in the area that you need to tip locals to find you a spot. Otherwise there is hotel parking at 10 euros for 24 hours. It is within reasonable walking distance (20 minutes?), of main sights cathedral, Calle Larios, Cervantes Theatre etc.
   It was  basically a very small box room with bare floors and a hard mattress (suited us), although not pleasant stepping out from the shower straight out into the main room onto a floor which people would have walked on in their outdoor shoes! Basin is in the main room and no hairdryer, not even plastic drinking glasses, although the room did have a TV. For info there is a lift. Hotel and room very clean. Breakfast was only 4.5 euros but we didn't partake.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoardmanMijas_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

stayed back in summer 2012, and cost about £160 for a week, which is incredible value, breakfast included. Staff were friendly, and helpful, and the hotel was clean, quiet and compact.

the room is really basic, and there is no wardrobe. we booked a double, but the room we got actually had space to sleep 3, one in a weird kinda sideways bunkbed above the double bed. if someone was actually sleeping there it would be a bit weird, but we just used it as a place to keep our clothes and bags.

the only slight issue was that the shower was in a sort of wet room, which was raised above the rest of the room, so water would leak like a waterfall into the room. had to put towels and tissue on the floor to stop it spreading.

we were wary about leaving belongings in the room, but i guess i would be in any hotel without a safe.

the bed only had a sheet, and althought it was summer it got cold at night, an extra blanket or duvet would have been nice.

Its quite out of the way, was a long wallk from the train station in a very confusing direction, and walking into town was fine, but the beach was a good 25 min stroll.

If you want something cheap and cheerful, we had no actual problems with the hotel. as i said, was friendly, clean and gave us everything we needed really.

Room Tip: ask for something higher up, as there is a strange carpark that gets a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RZabari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#25 of 87 in Malaga
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Babylon Backpackers
#51 of 87 in Malaga
61 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Hotel Humaina
#63 of 87 in Malaga
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Malaga Centro

Property: Ibis budget Malaga Centro
Address: Calle Calvo no. 4, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis budget Malaga Centro 1*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis budget Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Ibis Budget Malaga Centro Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing