We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis budget Malaga Centro
Ranked #36 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    468
    280
    66
    48
See reviews for
127
562
108
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mijas, Spain
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

   If you just need a bed and a shower for 1 night at a low price (we paid 29 euros), then this will suffice. However, very hard to find and no sign posting. In the end after driving round and round we stopped and asked at Ibis Centro Hotel, which is much easier to spot, and luckily it was very nearby. There is free parking outside however demand is so high in the area that you need to tip locals to find you a spot. Otherwise there is hotel parking at 10 euros for 24 hours. It is within reasonable walking distance (20 minutes?), of main sights cathedral, Calle Larios, Cervantes Theatre etc.
   It was  basically a very small box room with bare floors and a hard mattress (suited us), although not pleasant stepping out from the shower straight out into the main room onto a floor which people would have walked on in their outdoor shoes! Basin is in the main room and no hairdryer, not even plastic drinking glasses, although the room did have a TV. For info there is a lift. Hotel and room very clean. Breakfast was only 4.5 euros but we didn't partake.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoardmanMijas_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

stayed back in summer 2012, and cost about £160 for a week, which is incredible value, breakfast included. Staff were friendly, and helpful, and the hotel was clean, quiet and compact.

the room is really basic, and there is no wardrobe. we booked a double, but the room we got actually had space to sleep 3, one in a weird kinda sideways bunkbed above the double bed. if someone was actually sleeping there it would be a bit weird, but we just used it as a place to keep our clothes and bags.

the only slight issue was that the shower was in a sort of wet room, which was raised above the rest of the room, so water would leak like a waterfall into the room. had to put towels and tissue on the floor to stop it spreading.

we were wary about leaving belongings in the room, but i guess i would be in any hotel without a safe.

the bed only had a sheet, and althought it was summer it got cold at night, an extra blanket or duvet would have been nice.

Its quite out of the way, was a long wallk from the train station in a very confusing direction, and walking into town was fine, but the beach was a good 25 min stroll.

If you want something cheap and cheerful, we had no actual problems with the hotel. as i said, was friendly, clean and gave us everything we needed really.

Room Tip: ask for something higher up, as there is a strange carpark that gets a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RZabari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Title says it all - This hotel was fantastic. The room was super clean and modern and was tended to by the cleaners every day. Small but practical and really if youre like me and would rather spend day at the beach as opposed to room, this place is perfect.

Had some noisy neighbours in the room next to me - but that was them not the hotel so really no complaints.

Beach 10 min walk - location super central and easy to get to anywhere.

Fantastic and would def stay again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrinazanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

This hotel is just OK. Rooms are comfortable but small, with a/c, TV, wc and shower. They provide soap, but there is no towel for drying hands. It is located just steps away from the center, and to go to the beach is a 15-20 minis walk. For what you get, is expensive. Breakfast is poor,. they give you an orange chemical as juice, and just white bread, croissants, milk, buter, honey, milk, coffe and tea. Beds are comfortable, and next to the hotel there is a parking lot, if you come by car.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodenkirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Pedregalejo
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#58 of 90 in Malaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Malaga Nostrum
#41 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Centro
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#34 of 90 in Malaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Malaga Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Malaga Centro

Property: Ibis budget Malaga Centro
Address: Calle Calvo no. 4, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis budget Malaga Centro 1*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis budget Malaga Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Malaga Centro Hotel Malaga
Ibis Budget Malaga Centro Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing