We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best argentinian place in town!”
Review of El Farolito

El Farolito
Ranked #72 of 2,044 Restaurants in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: "El Farolito, a restaurant with authentic Argentinean flavor where you feel at home"
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best argentinian place in town!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Small cozy argentinian restaurant located in the centre of the city. I spent my best nights there during my visit. Excellent venue not only to try their great and varied meat but also to enjoy a nice conversation with the stuff, the became my best friends in town after my first night there! Also the best prices i found in the area. You can´t afford to miss it in your visit to Málaga! Brilliant!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pabloduran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    62
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great place, nice people.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

There are no much places in Malaga where you can get this qualitiy for a few bucks.
Excellent meats, and some tasty surprises.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
753 reviews
619 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
“Cute place, average food”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Nice little place tucked away on a side street.
Service was nice and homely.
Food is pretty average though, we ate most things but nothing very memorable. This for me is key.
Cheers

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sidji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarhuenda, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Farolito, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving us a comment. Did you try "Bife de chorizo"? El Farolito invites you to come back here and try it. Perhaps this might change your opinion of the restaurant.

From Malaga, I wish you Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We spent 5 weeks in Nerja, Spain, about 45 minutes from Malaga. We ended up going to El Farolito 3 times, as we loved it so much. In fact, we have now decided that we need to live in Argentina for a year or so. ;-)

The restaurant is "cozy", which could translate to kind of "crowded" if you got there after about 9pm. But, we always got there between 7:30 - 8:30 and never had to wait. The size of the restaurant adds to its charm. The people working there were exceedingly friendly, and the food was out of this world.

One of my favorite restaurants in 4.5 months of traveling around Europe.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very Good and Very Reasonable prices”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very nice place and very nice staff. We had a very good meal at a very reasonable price. Definitely one to come back too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IFM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Farolito also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Farolito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing