We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, great help, great time.”

Segway Malaga Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.11*
and up
Malaga Segway Tour
Ranked #1 of 23 Nature & Parks in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The best way to enjoy Málaga city.The segway is very easy to ride and fun.Do not hesitate! Call now!!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Leeds
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience, great help, great time.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Malaga was on the itinerary for our Mediteranean cruise. We have previously only flown into malaga but knew there was more than just an airport. The trips from the cruise did not cover a walking tour for Malaga which is what we initially searched for on the internet. I found the Segway link and on asking my husband if he would like to spend a couple of hours on a segway he immediately said yes please (boys will be boys), he has wanted to try segways for a long time.

I contacted the email address to see when the tours went and what we should do on arrival at Malaga port on the ship. Jose was more than helpful and gave us complete instructions on how to get there from where the cruise ship shuttle bus would drop us off. He was quite clear on what time and what we would be doing. I responded with a positive booking for my husband and I.

Although I was nervous about handling the segway especially in a crowded area I soon got to grips with the handling and after 5 mins was ready to go, go, go. My husband just had a big grin on his face.

Laura took us round the city showing us the monuments, slowing down and watching our every movements (thankfully) and also taking photo's. Then we went round the park on all the twisting paths, great fun, and then onto to prom where we could really relax and let the wind blow through our helmets.

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would like to thank Laura and Jose for their help and friendliness. I would advise anyone to try the segway for a different and exciting way to see the city, its great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rats_snod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José R, Guía at Segway Malaga Tours, responded to this review, February 17, 2017
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    22
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Great Experience!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I had never been on a Segway until recently visiting Malaga. There is no doubt that Segway Tour Malaga is something you must do when travelling to this city. It was very fun, exiting and so easy to learn to ride. The tour itself was interesting as you get to see a lot of Malaga in a unique way.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José R, Guía at Segway Malaga Tours, responded to this review, February 17, 2017
Thank you for sharing with us your impressions about Segway Málaga Tours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Segway's the Way”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you’ve ever wondered what the Segway was all about this is an opportunity to try a new skill combined with a view of Malaga you probably wouldn’t get anyway else.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José R, Gerente at Segway Malaga Tours, responded to this review, July 10, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oman
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Do not hesitate !”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

It is difficult to find a less than enthusiastic review of this and once you go on one of the tours you will know why. Even for those who initially doubt their capabilities to master a segway will come away with a broad grin on their face. Malaga - a much overlooked city by the thousands that travel through its airport is brimming with sites and sounds of the real Spain. Experiencing them on one of these tours is the ultimate fun ride and Jose runs a very professional set up which should not be missed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Omanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José R, Gerente at Segway Malaga Tours, responded to this review, July 10, 2016
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant fun”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Jose gave us required tuition and took us through the town centre, new port area and along the beach promenade. Great family fun with excellent service.
A must do trip suitable for all

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellers019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José R, Guía at Segway Malaga Tours, responded to this review, February 17, 2017
Thank you for sharing with us your impressions about our tours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Malaga Tours also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Segway Malaga Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing